We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice comfortable room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
Ranked #23 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Our room was comfortable, and quite clean. The breakfast is very good with something for everyone. My only complaint, which is very minor, was the maid missed emptying the trash containers during our first evening. I have stayed here several times with a comparable experience. I highly recommend this location.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
Thank Flatham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2012

From the time the free airport shuttle picks you up, until the time the shuttle returns you for your trip back home, the Drury Inn Kansas City Airport treats you like special guests or family. Where else do you get a clean, comfortable room, friendly staff, a free full and delicious breakfast, and a free happy hour (and a half) with heavy enough snacks to consider dinner, all for a price LOWER than surrounding hotels? Beside that, within walking distance are several restaurants for a change of pace should you feel the need. Staying in the KCI airport area, it just makes no sense to stay anywhere else, and this comes from a couple that favors the Marriott brand!!

Room Tip: Choose a room not in the open atrium area if a little noise disturbs you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wilsont8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

I just recently stayed 4 nights at this motel while attending a business conference. The staff and amenities were the best! The staff always did the right thing for customers without hesitation. Of all our htel stays (both Drury and other hotels) this was by far the best we have ever experienced!

Room Tip: We were happy with our 3rd floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wvfan_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Very nice hotel and amenities. All staff members I came in contact with were very friendly and upbeat. I would definitely stay here anytime I want to be close to the Kansas City International Airport.

Clean and nice rooms. Free hot breakfast and free hot evening foods with a good variety to choose from. During the evening "Kick-Back" hour you can choose (3) complimentary beverages from a variety of options. Coffee and soda available throughout the day.

There is a Cracker Barrel restaurant right next door, and it is also close to the Zona Rosa shopping center and Worth Harley Davidson.

At this writing (June 2012) they do not offer "Park and Fly" but they are considering adding this as an option.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MKM65610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Lets start with the good. The staff was excellent. All of them: Maids, Kitchen, Maintenance, Front Desk. They were very kind and went the extra mile. The breakfast was the best free breakfast I have ever had. Lots of variety. The kickback was nice and the drinks were a nice touch. The free popcorn, soda, coffee, and juice in the lobby were very nice. The extra plugs on the side table for all your electronics: genius. I have no idea why every hotel does not do that. Free Wi-fi and gated parking also a nice touch. Also liked having a mini-fridge. I also thought the rooms were very quiet.

Now to the bad. The pool was gross. Very cloudy, and a huge layer of scum on the sides of it. We were the first to swim in the morning and there were two band-aids obviously from the day before, still in the pool. In fact, if the first day had not been 107 degrees I do not think I would have ever entered the pool. Our room thermostat was at least 10 degrees off. That took a while to figure out. We thought it was broken, but it seems that to get 70, you have to turn it to sixty??? I was hoping for some drinking water in the food area. That would have been a nice, But none seemed to be offered. The rooms are very dated, and small. I could barely navigate a luggage cart in the room. But all of that I could have lived with. But the worst part was the bed. It was rock hard. I spent half the night trying to find a place on the bed that did not feel like a piece of cardboard over two rocks. I gave up at some point and tried to use the recliner. Which did not seem to recline. It was a long and miserable night. The next day I have never been so sore. I wanted to stay another night, but decided to just go home. So I guess you have to decide what is important to you. If a bad bed does not bother you and swimming is not your thing, then this hotel may be the one for you. I personally was disappointed and could not believe this hotel ranked number six on TripAdvisor. I have to say this was the first time TripAdvisor has steered me wrong:(

Room Tip: As the lady at the front desk put it: Ask for one on the butt end of the hotel:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JenJen123123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

Thank you for your feedback! Although in general you do seem to have enjoyed your stay, we are glad that you are willing to point us to things that we can improve upon, including the cleanliness of our pool and the availability of water in the lobby area.

Rest assured, the issues you raised regarding the unsatisfactory condition of the pool were immediately discussed with all involved parties, and all necessary follow up actions have been implemented with urgency and attention.

I would like to note for any future visits, that water is available in the lobby area on the soda machine, and while soda is offered during breakfast and from 3-10 daily, the water is available 24 hours a day. We also offer water bottles in all of our vending machines, as well as for sale in the pantry area located near the front desk.

I am elated to hear that you experienced such great service; we all believe that is where we can truly stand out and shine. I would like to thank you again for your feedback, and look forward to seeing you during your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Well we had a great time in Kanas City plus staying at a very nice hotel made it that much better. Having a full free breakfast in the morning was awesome! The kids loved being able to come back after a long day and get into the poool. The staff was very nice also. The only thing I would change is the beds were small but still not that big of a deal.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kcfuhrman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

After staying in a hotel (not Drury) with a very bad experience it was nice to be able to relax and have a drink. Kitchen staff wasn't as friendly as one would have thought. Beds were a little hard and the air conditioner was very loud. Other than that is was great. Very clean and front desk staff were great!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nichols823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#4 of 109 in Kansas City
786 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-International Airport
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Kansas City Airport
Courtyard Kansas City Airport
#43 of 109 in Kansas City
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport

Address: 7900 NW Tiffany Springs Parkway, Kansas City, MO 64153-2310
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#18 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#29 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range: £99 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport is four miles from Kansas City International Airport off I-29. On the north side of the metro area, you are 20 minutes from downtown Kansas City and 30 minutes from Fort Leavenworth. You'll find clean rooms, free hot breakfast and free 5:30 Kickback(R): hot foods and cold beverages in the evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Kansas City Airport
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport Hotel Kansas City
Drury Inn Kansas City
Drury Kansas City
Kansas City Drury Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing