We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Drury is Fido-friendly and never disappoints”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
Ranked #18 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
88 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Drury is Fido-friendly and never disappoints”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

My pack includes my husband Greg and our two fur-children, black Lab, Junior and Boxer, Jake. I am such a fan of Drury and have never found a Drury I didn't like. The same holds true for the Tiffany Springs Pkwy. property. Friendly staff, popcorn in the lobby, 5:30-7 light dinner fare and drinks is very popular as you can see folks rushing to check in so they can relax in the spacious lobby and enjoy a bite to eat and cocktail to relax from a day of travel or business meetings. This hotel is great for the business traveler and families alike. Beds are very comfy in spacious rooms, always clean. Drury just does it right!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    63
    14
    7
    1
See reviews for
91
44
16
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Martha's Vineyard, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
533 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We were driving in from a full days transit of 650 miles, and were so glad to arrive here and be welcomed by Drury staff. We also had a small dog with us which was no problem. Clean room, nice pool for kids, and good coffee in the morning. Typical airport over pricing, but a very good nights sleep.

Room Tip: For pets, first floor has multiple exits outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1lacrosse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level Contributor
277 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here the night before we flew out for an anniversary trip. It occurred to me that if you have little ones that there is no better option. The parking is half the price of the airport if you sleep here. They give you curb side service to and from the airport. Kids could have an evening meal and a great breakfast. The location is close to a lot of shopping. The place is really clean and has a great staff. The hotel does appear to be a little dated for a Drury, but it was spotless. No problems here. Drury has it right.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Kemper07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

Excellent property; very clean and quiet. Only issue...lumpy pillows! Kickback was the usual fare; we checked out too early for breakfast but the night manager had coffee and donuts ready for us. Took the free shuttle to the airport at 0500 straight to the gate ( gotta love that about KC airport) and left the car at the hotel for $15! What a deal! Another well managed Drury Inn.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank nlb714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Stayed two nights and had a great experience. Had dog along so Inn is Pet Friendly while having guidelines to keep other guests happy as well. husband was having eye surgery and staff made arrangements for early checkin should we have needed it. All staff were very helpful, well dressed and cordial. Night time "kick back " happy hour includes drinks and food enough that you don't need to eat out unless you want fancier fare. The hot breakfast was good with choices for any diet.
Our room was large with a recliner, desk, microwave and frig. We didn't use the pool or shuttle service but those are nice amenities. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Conny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon England
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Had to move hotels because I was allocated an appealing place. Chose this via the Internet and was very pleasantly surprised.
Staff could not be more helpful and with breakfast,included, it was well worth it. Not a vast selection for breakfast and staying more than a week gives you the same menu but it was all OK to start the day.
Sometimes there are a lot of people there for one night only so breakfast can be a little crowded. Go early,or,leave it till,they all move out.
I would certainly stay,there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colloway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

I recently stayed here with my family for a week. I have been coming to this hotel for over the past 10 years and will continue to keep coming back! Very clean hotel and friendly and professional staff! The hotel is right off I-29 and very close to the airport (free courtesy van 5a-11p) and downtown KC, World's of Fun/Oceans of Fun. A great indoor/outdoor pool and hottub! Paid laundry service available otherwise use the coin operated machines on 1st floor. A Wendy's, Cracker Barrel Restaurant and a Waffle House are next door.

Free things included:
1) Free hot breakfast included in room price but that's not all...Free 5:30 "Kickback" so from 5:30-7pm there is free hot fold and cold beverages including made to order alcohol drinks for those over 21.
2) Internet
3) 1hr long distance calls (although most people will use a call phone anyways)
4) Gated parking

Every time I am here I have a great experience! I will continue to be coming back to this hotel for many more years to come!

Room Tip: The pool is located on the South side and minimal to moderate noise may be noted.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Med107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#5 of 109 in Kansas City
710 reviews
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-International Airport
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport
1.6 mi away
Hilton Kansas City Airport
Hilton Kansas City Airport
#16 of 109 in Kansas City
523 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
#37 of 109 in Kansas City
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
Address: 7900 NW Tiffany Springs Parkway, Kansas City, MO 64153-2310
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#18 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#29 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport is four miles from Kansas City International Airport off I-29. On the north side of the metro area, you are 20 minutes from downtown Kansas City and 30 minutes from Fort Leavenworth. You'll find clean rooms, free hot breakfast and free 5:30 Kickback(R): hot foods and cold beverages in the evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport Hotel Kansas City
Drury Inn And Suites Kansas City Airport
Drury Inn Kansas City
Drury Kansas City
Kansas City Drury Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing