We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for a family of 5!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
Ranked #18 of 108 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Graceville, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent value for a family of 5!”
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

This was the first time we've ever stayed at a Drury Inn and we were very pleased. We were traveling with my mom and our 3 kids so we got a 2 room suite which worked great. We loved the hot meals and the complimentary drinks! It was a great value and the meals were very good. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    63
    14
    7
    1
See reviews for
91
45
16
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Great place to stay with an excellent free breakfast! The indoor pool was exceptional with the ability to swim under the glass wall and to the outside. The temp outside was 4 degrees and the pool was heated very well, and it was fun to swim back and forth from inside to outside.
Excellent value!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midwestern USA
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We stay at Drury Inns and Suites a lot when on the road, for many reasons- value, dog friendly, cleanliness, great space in suites, staff, etc. we again were not disappointed with the Drury Inn in Kansas City, Missouri. Definitely would recommend this one too. Gal at the desk recommended we go to the Zona Rosa shopping area, about 8 minutes away, for many options for dinner. It is a place not to be misses and we really appreciated her suggestion!

Room Tip: We lays ask for a room away from the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jhb9383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washburn, MO
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I have stayed in this hotel several times. I would stay here when I went to school in Kansas City. I took my family to Kansas City this past week and we stayed on a Friday for an overnight. The room was clean. The snacks are great. The evening 5;30pm kickback works as a meal (although my kids noticed there was no dessert. We walked to the Crackle Barrel for dessert). They have a hot breakfast each morning. There is also an exercise room. The swimming pool is heated and is enclosed, even in the winter. Great hotel with great staff. When I take my family to vacation in Kansas City, I plan to use this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jehserwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Painesville
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

Amazing friendly staff, clean and fancy rooms, great food, free WiFi... This is the best hotel I've ever been to for the price. Free shuttle, not too far from the airport.. I'll definitely be coming back here on my next trip to Kansas city.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Dario R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSWAU
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

I booked into the KC airport Drury Inn because my husband wanted to check it out - our daughter was accomodated there after her flight was cancelled and as we travel a lot, we are always looking for good hotels. I was very impressed - comfortable room, great shower, and the toilet flushed! (I always seem to get the room with the malfunctioning plumbing.) I didn't partake of the evening Kickback as I had dinner with relatives, but I can attest the barkeep makes a lovely Tequila Sunrise. Looks as if I could have had three if I'd desired.

What impressed me most was how quiet the hotel is. It was full the night I stayed.

Breakfast was good, and plentiful. I like these kinds of hotels because of the added value - I know breakfast will set each person back at least 10$ if you don't eat at Mcdonalds, I can't estimate the cost of the Kickback with the added drinks. Good value all around! The employees were helpful and friendly. When we're back in the States again, we will definitely stay!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheRealMrsBennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

I am now a fan of Drury Inn. Accommodations were great; no extra charge for my dog. SHE could tell there were animals but I could not. Hot breakfast, cocktails, and hot supper all fpr less than compatable hotels. Every staff member was hrlpful amd smiling.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LynneBolinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#5 of 108 in Kansas City
747 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport
1.6 mi away
Hilton Kansas City Airport
Hilton Kansas City Airport
#14 of 108 in Kansas City
552 reviews
18.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
Address: 7900 NW Tiffany Springs Parkway, Kansas City, MO 64153-2310
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#18 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#29 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport is four miles from Kansas City International Airport off I-29. On the north side of the metro area, you are 20 minutes from downtown Kansas City and 30 minutes from Fort Leavenworth. You'll find clean rooms, free hot breakfast and free 5:30 Kickback(R): hot foods and cold beverages in the evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Kansas City Airport
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport Hotel Kansas City
Drury Inn Kansas City
Drury Kansas City
Kansas City Drury Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing