We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Airport - Tiffany Springs
Ranked #83 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Pick this hotel if you have a car and plan to stay for an extended time. You'll be provided a clean, comfortable and quiet room at a reasonalbe price.
If you don't have a car, your own laptop and want a light breakfast the Homestead Studio Suites is not for you. Nearest eatery is about a kilometer from the hotel. It's not a problem to walk to Ruby Tuesday's but not in 95 degree weather. However, for $10 per person a shuttle will take you to any restaurant you wish in the general area and pick you up. Yes, $10!
They provide free WIFI, but don't have a business area with a computer. There is an area that looks like it might have been an place to have a hotel breakfast in better times.
When you stay at the Homestead you are truly away from it all.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank haunser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2011

I'll stay at this place during every trip to KC. It's right off the interstate highway and close to a large shopping plaza. Good restaurants are nearby but the kitchen has an upright refrigerator, a range, dishwasher, sink, and microwave. Light sleepers dont't have to worry about noise from the air traffic at the airport. I didn't hear any noise from adjoining rooms either.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank appraiser_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2011

We got this through Hotwire as we would arrive in KC at 10 and flew out at 6 the next morning. I was very much wanting an iced drink but there was no ice and wouldn't be until the icemaker made some. This is an extended stay facility and has cooking and cleaning choices. They did get us a shuttle early the next morning and the free parking saves the cost of the room. Well worth the price and very helpful

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank recorder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2010

It is what you would or should expect for the price. Mostly clean (although when I washed the counter it was obviously much much dirtier than it first appeared), moderately comfortable, and adequate. Do not expect any frills. For example: no shampoo, just very yucky bar soap. When I asked for an extra blanket one was retrieved from a dryer for me and it had a few holes in it. I did request a crib and was told they only had one and had loaned it to a "sister hotel". When it was finally provided to me on my fourth night of stay, it smelled so badly of cigarette smoke that it was unusable. The front desk staff was always kind, but I got the feeling the hotel was very poorly managed. If you just need a cheap place to stay with a kitchen to cook in, this will work. The beds are ok, and the linens seemed clean. The kitchenettes in the rooms are convenient.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank revned2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2010

My husband and I were alittle concerned because of some of the bad reviews, but when I checked in, the front desk staff were friendly and efficient. The Assistant Manager reviewed our rooms before we were given our keys, so the rooms were in good shape. After a slight issue with the air conditioner leaking, all was good. The maintenance staff was fast, friendly and fixed the problem very quickly. Not sure if the other people that posted poor reviews came on a bad day or what, but for the price we paid, this was a decent hotel.
Would be nice to have free internet, and rooms could be painted, but otherwise, not bad for the price......

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bglewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2010

We arrived at a different hotel thinking we had our reservation. The other hotel overbooked and left us out in the cold. Deb at the front desk was very nice and did everything she could to help us out when we finally found her at 5 am with a very tired baby. Thanks Deb. You really saved us. The fridge really came in handy.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank pattybill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2010

This is by far one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in. The window unit sounded like a automatic machine gun going off every time it ran. There was huge stains on the pull out sofa sleeper mattress . No pillows, covers, or sheets for the sofa sleeper. The floor was very dirty, stained, and worn. Huge dents in the refrigerator door. Should of known better when I got it for $49.00. No matter how cheap it is don’t stay here!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChiefsScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
2.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Airport - Plaza Circle
1.8 mi away
Days Inn Kansas City International Airport
2.9 mi away
Quality Suites Airport Kansas City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
#48 of 109 in Kansas City
289 reviews
22.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Kansas City South
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#4 of 109 in Kansas City
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Airport - Tiffany Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Airport - Tiffany Springs

Address: 9701 N Shannon Ave, Kansas City, MO 64153-1828 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Price Range: £46 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Airport - Tiffany Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shuttle Services: Every hour, on the hour from 5AM to 10PM Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Airport - Tiffany Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Kansas City - Airport Hotel Kansas City
Homestead Studio Suites Airport
Kansas City Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites Kansas City
Homestead Kansas City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing