We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay at Clarion Sports Complex Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City - Sports Complex
Ranked #78 of 111 Hotels in Kansas City
Reviewed 26 May 2012

Our recent stay was wonderful at the Clarion Hotel Sports Complex. The staff was extremely friendly and welcoming of our dog. We enjoyed a wonderfully comfortable sleep and a well-kept room, that overlooked the Royals stadium.

Breakfast was not included in the price of the hotel and we didn't get a chance to check out the pool, but the location (for travelers or sports fans) was impeccable because it's right off the highway and directly across from the stadiums.

The interior of the hotel didn't look the most modern, but it met our needs quite well for what it was. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again when driving through :)

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (395)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

351 - 357 of 396 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2012

We held a conference here - both the meeting space and dining room were very well equipped. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely use this hotel again for our events.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spastor71, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City - Sports Complex, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2012

It was a pleasure taking care of your convention at my hotel. I will be sure to pass along the congratulations to my entire staff as they worked hard to make your event a success.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

The hotel staff was friendly, the beds were comfortable, the rooms clean, and it has a great location. Nothing negative to say about the hotel. The bar/restaurant in the hotel on the other hand, the female bar tender was a rude and had a horrible attitude.

Overall we'd stay again while in town for a Cheifs or Royals game!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tab P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spastor71, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City - Sports Complex, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2012

My staff and myself appreciate your loyalty to the Clarion Hotel Sports Complex! Hope to see you back soon for another game.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Our rooms were adequate and clean and just fine for our purposes since we didnt' spend that much time in the room. The hotel staff was very accomodating and quick to answer questions and deliver needed items to the room. All in all, a pleasant enough place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lavernsita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spastor71, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City - Sports Complex, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2012

Thank you for your kind words about your previous stay. We strive to provide each guest with a great experience when they stay at the Clarion Hotel Sports Complex. We hope to see you back soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

For the most part, we really enjoyed our stay. Price was great, employees were very friendly and helpful with advice and directions. Breakfast buffet was excellent. TV's were outdated and towels at pool were not available when we needed them. Shower head was very good. Bathroom toilet and tub/shower could use upgrade. Beds were comfortable, however sheets and blankets were mediocre quality. Heating and AC unit worked fine. Hotel is in a great location and I would recommend staying there for the price.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the stadiums.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dcb95sol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

I am a truck driver and drive an 18 wheeler. When I arrived at the hotel the side gate of the parking lot was closed. I walked into the lobby and explain my situation that I could not get the truck around the building so the girl at the front desk was very friendly and unlock the side gate with out any questions being asked.
My room was clean and the bed comfortable.
Overall the staff at this hotel was friendly and accommodating I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gizzmo41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spastor71, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City - Sports Complex, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2012

Thank you for your kind response. We pride ourselves on being able to provide our guest with exceptional service and cleanliness. We hope to see you back soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Without a doubt the WORST hotel you could stay at. After I was sent to a filthy room with beds not made and used prophylactic on the floor, I was then sent to a room with 2 tiny beds when I reserved a King. When I went to the desk to ask for a new room the snotty attendant told me I could have 1 free breakfast (I was there with my fiancé) but that I couldn't get into a new room even though I had the my reservation in hand and it was clearly the wrong room. DO NOT STAY HERE. There us a lovely Holiday Inn and Drury right next door. Pool was disgusting, rooms smell like smoke, carpet was stained and service was obnoxiously poor. Sleep in your car before staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Klew0808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spastor71, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City - Sports Complex, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences here at the hotel. Our goal is to provide each and every guest a clean and comfortable room. It appears that we did not meet your expectation and for that I am truly sorry.

I have spoken with department heads, managers and staff to address the challenges mentioned above to keep similar challenges from occurring again.

Your business is important to us and hope that you will provide us with an opportunity to show you that this was in fact a unique experience at our hotel. If I can be of assistance to you in any future reservations please feel free to contact me personally.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kansas City
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium
0.2 mi away
Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center
0.5 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Kansas City Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Sports Complex
21.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport
3.1 mi away
Best Western Truman Inn
Best Western Truman Inn
#6 of 18 in Independence
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City - Sports Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City - Sports Complex

Address: 4011 Blue Ridge Cut Off, Kansas City, MO 64133-1418 (Formerly Clarion Hotel Sports Complex)
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 111 Hotels in Kansas City
Price Range: £56 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City - Sports Complex 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City - Sports Complex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Sports Complex
Holiday Inn Kansas City
Kansas City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing