We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location for games”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City - Sports Complex
Ranked #74 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Omaha, NE
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good location for games”
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Pro:
-good location for walking to games and avoiding paying for parking and having to drive back to hotel
-dennys is walking distance

Cons:
-it is a little run down but certainly acceptable
-no free breakfast
-lack of restaurants around other than the hotel and dennys

Overall I would only stay here if for a game and even then I think I would price drury or holiday inn first.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emisch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spastor71, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City - Sports Complex, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Thank you for your comments! We are the closest hotel to the Sports Complex and many people enjoy staying with us and going to the games. We will be starting a renovation of the hotel at the end of this year so please come back next year and see us again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    114
    89
    56
    43
See reviews for
122
88
19
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Rapids, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We stayed in the Clarion when we visited KC for a Royals game. The location is excellent and you can walk right across the street to Kauffman Stadium. The rooms were less than nice. The first room we were put in had a leak about 3' around the air conditioner and it smelled very bad due to the soaked carpet. One of the lamps was also missing a shade. Weird that they would sell the room in that condition but the front desk put us in a new one as soon as I said something. The second room had a broken air conditioner and they had to send maintenance up. He was super nice and sort of got it going again but it wasn't working at full capacity, that is for sure. The ice machines didn't really work very well and they didn't have any extra blankets (a buddy slept on the floor) but the people were all quite nice. It just needs some upgrades and a little more attention to detail to set it apart. I would not stay there again as there is a Holiday Inn and Drury Inn within walking distance too.

Room Tip: Good location but run down rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spastor71, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City - Sports Complex, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Jeff S,

I appreciate you taking the time to give us some feedback on your most recent stay at my hotel. We take pride in our customer service that we provide at our hotel. My apologies for the leaking Air conditioner I can assure you it has been taken care of since your departure. I would like to inform you that we are going to be starting a multimillion dollar renovation of the hotel later this year so please come back and see us again next Royals season with our fresh new look!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batesville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Reserved this hotel for 2 days during the All-Star Game & HR Derby, was skeptical because of some of the reviews I had read, but wanted to stay within walking distance from Kauffman Stadium. I was pleasantly surprised with everything the hotel had to offer and was very glad we stayed here. Loved the location being so close to the stadium, the room was nice, the staff outgoing and nice. The hotel bar/resturaunt was also very cool with a great sports bar atmosphere. Have plans to be back this fall to see the Falcons/Chiefs game and will defiantly choose this hotel.

Room Tip: ask for stadium view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pacific, Missouri
Level Contributor
175 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Let me start by saying the price of this hotel isn't unreasonable for the area it's in. I got an even better deal on it when i got it as a top secret deal on Travelocity. That being said, here's my pros v cons list.

Pros:
Nice spacious rooms.
Quiet (three fo four nights during my stay were during Royals Home games and even with rowdy people returning from the game it was surprisingly quiet.
Quick access to I-70.
Ample free parking, even when returning late after a Royals game night I still found a decent spot.
In house resturant/bar if you don't feel like leaving for dinner after a long day at work.

Cons:
No continental breakfast. Yes there's a resturant, but breakfast with tip averages 12 bucks.
No fridge/micro (at least in my room). I'm presuming this is to entice you to go to their resturant.
Internet was reasonable speed for my mobile devices but didn't work on my laptop.
Not a lot of places to eat near by (Wendys (2 miles), Subway (2 Miles), Dennys (1 Mile)) ... leads again to utilzing their in house resturant.
Food at the resturant is.....okay....prices aren't outrageous, but the quality for the price doesn't match. I got the special one night and one double mixed drink. With tax and tip it was $23.

Overall I would say I would stay at this hotel again. Going into it I knew I probably wouldn't have a fridge so I brougth a small cooler so that I could keep a couple sodas and waters on ice.

Room Tip: Bring a Cooler, or ask for one of the rooms with a balcony and fridge/micro.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spastor71, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City - Sports Complex, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
I appreciate your kind words inregards to your stay at my hotel. We try to offer a quality product at a reasonable price for all of our guests. You are correct we only have fridges/microwaves in our Executive Level rooms which also happend to face Kauffmann and Arrowhead Stadium.
Our entire staff thanks you for staying with us and we hope to see you again on a future stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2012

Our recent stay was wonderful at the Clarion Hotel Sports Complex. The staff was extremely friendly and welcoming of our dog. We enjoyed a wonderfully comfortable sleep and a well-kept room, that overlooked the Royals stadium.

Breakfast was not included in the price of the hotel and we didn't get a chance to check out the pool, but the location (for travelers or sports fans) was impeccable because it's right off the highway and directly across from the stadiums.

The interior of the hotel didn't look the most modern, but it met our needs quite well for what it was. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again when driving through :)

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Grove, PA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

We held a conference here - both the meeting space and dining room were very well equipped. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely use this hotel again for our events.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spastor71, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City - Sports Complex, responded to this review, 9 May 2012
It was a pleasure taking care of your convention at my hotel. I will be sure to pass along the congratulations to my entire staff as they worked hard to make your event a success.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nevada, Missouri
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

The hotel staff was friendly, the beds were comfortable, the rooms clean, and it has a great location. Nothing negative to say about the hotel. The bar/restaurant in the hotel on the other hand, the female bar tender was a rude and had a horrible attitude.

Overall we'd stay again while in town for a Cheifs or Royals game!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tab P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spastor71, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City - Sports Complex, responded to this review, 9 May 2012
My staff and myself appreciate your loyalty to the Clarion Hotel Sports Complex! Hope to see you back soon for another game.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kansas City
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium
0.2 mi away
Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center
0.5 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Kansas City Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Sports Complex
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Kansas City
Days Inn Kansas City
#82 of 109 in Kansas City
2.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Truman Inn
Best Western Truman Inn
#5 of 18 in Independence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City - Sports Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City - Sports Complex

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City - Sports Complex
Address: 4011 Blue Ridge Cut Off, Kansas City, MO 64133-1418 (Formerly Clarion Hotel Sports Complex)
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City - Sports Complex 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City - Sports Complex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Sports Complex
Holiday Inn Kansas City
Kansas City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing