We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location/remodeled rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City - Sports Complex
Ranked #75 of 110 Hotels in Kansas City
Reviewed 28 August 2013

There is no doubt that we would stay here again. The staff were very welcoming when we walked in and extremely accommodating. A short little walk to the Royals game. Clean, remodeled room. No compalints at ALL about our room. We were a little disappointed that the bar was ready to close after the game when we wanted a drink. But the desk clerk went and found the bartender for us. He was a little too eager to close shop when we felt they should stay open after the game for a little bit.
BE AWARE of panhandlers when you take your exit off the interstate. A guy approached our car (after looking at our license plate first) when we were waiting at the stop light and said he had a flat tire and needed money to get it fixed ($15). He seemed very distraught and believable. We did not give him anything, which I am grateful for because the hotel clerk says this is a common occurrence and she reassured us that hotel security is good.

Room Tip: We got a room (top floor) with a small balcony that looked at the stadium. I highly recommend that!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cynthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (392)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

315 - 321 of 392 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2013

Stayed here for NFL game in August. Place has been remodeled. My room was fine. The beds and pillows were new. It is not the Ritz, but I did not expect that. I have a small balcony and view of the stadium. There is a Taco Bell just one minute away. Very busy after game. You will wait 20 minutes for one taco. The stadium is about a 15 minute walk. It would be hard to cross the street, but nice to see police there to help.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OrygunDuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Stayed here during a week where there were no sports teams in town at the nearby Sports Complex, so there was absolutely nobody around. During the early part of my stay, there were maybe 3-4 cars parked in the parking lot during the day, which meant to me that I might be one of a handful of guests. There were more folks here during the weekend, but it was never full or close to it. Service was kind, but still not really sure of what was going on; I still haven't received the proper points for my stay.

Rooms themselves were refurbished, but I've stayed at nicer Four Points properties. They used large refillable containers of shampoo/conditioner/body wash as opposed to small one-use bottles, which I'm not really a huge fan of, to be honest. Location is either useless if you're trying to explore Kansas City or really useful if you're using it as a stop-off point for the highway (which is 30 seconds away) or to watch the Royals or Chiefs play. Would stay here under those circumstances again, but even under them, it wouldn't be a great stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank latrell1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Located directly across the highway from Kansas City's Arrowhead and Kauffman Stadiums, this hotel is a no-brainer for visiting fans coming to watch a game at two of the top venues in pro sports. The hotel has changed ownership a few times over the years, but Four Points by Sheraton have hands-down done the most with the property. The workout room has brand new machines and more space, the rooms have been upgraded with better beds, a large flat screen TV and overall the property has a much nicer feel. There is a restaurant/bar on the premises, a Subway and Taco Bell within walking distance and a couple gas stations/convenience stores within walking distance. The rate for the room was also favorable compared to the competitors nearby. We'll stay again next year when we head to the "K"

Room Tip: ask for a room that faces Kauffman/Arrowhead
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deerjt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

The staff is the best thing this hotel hasand I guess it's to over compensate for everything else. The carpet and the windows were dirty. I was afraid to walk barefoot on the carpet. We stayed over the weekend, and when we arrived back to the room Saturday around 6p.m., our room was not cleaned. At the least, they could have put towels in the room and emptied the trash. We called downstairs to inform the manager of this, and was told the cleaning staff was gone for the day, and they could send someone up but they may not do a good job. Absurd! Needless to say I will NEVER stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shayla G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Nasty! Stinky! "Under Construction" was a joke! No appologies for construction, rooms were filled with "powdery" substance from the construction, one public microwave that was filthy! Footprints that stepped in paint across our room floor, something splattered on our bathroom wall.One "working" elevator. Terrible way to represent! I have added pics i took along the way!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Reviewmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

1. Check us into room 426 - in the process of being remodeled
2. Moved us to room 611 - issue with this room
-Dirty earplug and wire in trashcan near fridge
-was told that the semifinal NCAA games would only be on in the Pub and blacked out in the room
-Clerk was getting sick in the office and another clerk announced that she was getting sick in the office
-Security door on Ground floor was not locked (the wind could blow it open)
- Old kids menu under the phone in plain sight
- Outlet in bathroom did not work
- Bottom outlet too close to counter so no way it could be used
- We were told the room was completely remodeled but there was a open junction box above the door and the closet had no trim so you can see sheetrock and uneven cut wallpaper
-The ground floor smelled of smoke
If I had not prepaid – we would have not stayed there. I will not even think about staying at your hotel again!
The morning clerk at least showed some empathy unlike the evening clerks that were laughing at all the issues.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Blank881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kansas City
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium
0.2 mi away
Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center
0.5 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Kansas City Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Sports Complex
6.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Kansas City South
3.1 mi away
Best Western Truman Inn
Best Western Truman Inn
#6 of 18 in Independence
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City - Sports Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City - Sports Complex

Address: 4011 Blue Ridge Cut Off, Kansas City, MO 64133-1418 (Formerly Clarion Hotel Sports Complex)
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 110 Hotels in Kansas City
Price Range: £61 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City - Sports Complex 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City - Sports Complex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Sports Complex
Holiday Inn Kansas City
Kansas City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing