We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic staff with that comfortable home feeling. Thank you for always making me feel comfortable!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Kansas City
Ranked #73 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic staff with that comfortable home feeling. Thank you for always making me feel comfortable!”
Reviewed 31 January 2013

From the time I walked in the door and greeted by Pat or Abby at the front, to enjoying dinner and drinks at the bar with lovely Karen. The hotel manager Marvin Is always mingling with the guests and will do anything for you. Wonderful breakfast buffet that I am always greeted with smiles and Patty treats me like family.

I look forward to coming here and who could ever pass up a "cookie" lady... Wonderfully people!

Thank you!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DerekSommerville, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City, responded to this review, 1 February 2013
Hello Matt!

Thank you for the kind words about all of our staff! They work hard and take pride in the level of service they provide and I want to Thank You for recognizing that! Thank you for your business and we hope to see you back soon!

Derek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    63
    57
    28
    26
See reviews for
76
34
6
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
sioux city iowa
1 review
Reviewed 31 January 2013

I was most impressed with karen the bartender, she really knows how to keep everyone happy and has a great attitude even when she is slamed with customers, I also enjoy the cookie lady she adds to the atmosphere of the Holiday inn

Room Tip: karen the bartender was really great
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank don h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DerekSommerville, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City, responded to this review, 1 February 2013
Hello Don!

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us and glad you enjoy our bar area and service that Karen provides! Letitia does a wonderful job with ending everyone's day with cookies and milk....glad you enjoy that too! Thank you for your continued business as we certainly appreciate it! Hope to see you back soon!

Derek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2013

We have visitors from out of state come and we always meet here so we can visit and Karen is always good to us we love her. Always treated great, love the cookie's. Food's good atmosphere is great. I live in Kansas City but we like to stay here on New Year's eve.

Beverly Allen

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DerekSommerville, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City, responded to this review, 22 January 2013
Hello Beverly!

Thank You for all of the great things you said about our staff and glad you love the cookies! Thank You for giving us the opportunity to serve you and we hope to see you back soon!

Derek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 January 2013

As always, the service is great. Rooms are good. Food is very good. Karen is one of the reasons why service is good and enjoy my stay.

Location is great.....easy location to get anywhere.

Cookie lady is also a great part of my stay.

Room Tip: back of hotel is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DerekSommerville, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City, responded to this review, 21 January 2013
Hello Dan -

Thanks for the great feedback about our staff as we appreciate your business! Hope to see you back soon!

Derek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wixom, Michigan, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 January 2013

The staff here treats you like family! Its always nice to stay here. Karen (the bartender) serves up dinner every night with a smile. The "Cookie Lady" beings around fresh-baked cookies every night and is just one of sweetest ladies on the planet.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DerekSommerville, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City, responded to this review, 22 January 2013
Hello Jim!

Thank Your for your kind words about Karen and Letitia...they are awesome at what they do! Thank You for your business and we hope to see you back soon!

Derek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kansas city
1 review
Reviewed 19 January 2013

one of my favorite watering holes in the kc area, karen does a great job, even though we live in kc we stay here occasionally and entertain out of town guests at the lounge. karen and deion work very hard and are freindly and professional.

Room Tip: pool area can be noisy at times
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DerekSommerville, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City, responded to this review, 22 January 2013
Hello John!

I just wanted to say Thanks for the kind words about Karen and Dion....they are very good at what they do and Im glad they took good care of you! Thank You for your business and we hope to see you back here soon!

Derek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bondurant, IA
1 review
Reviewed 17 January 2013

It's nice to have a bar and restaurant in the hotel. The bartender Karen is friendly and hard working. The front desk staff are friendly (Pat/Patricia/Heather/Kathryn). The cookie lady is my favorite. The rooms are very affordable. Having a full breakfast menu plus the choice of a buffet is great.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DerekSommerville, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City, responded to this review, 18 January 2013
Hello Jerry -

Thanks for all of the wonderful feedback about our staff! We appreciate for your business and hope to see you back soon!

Derek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites near Worlds of Fun
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Northeast
Candlewood Suites Northeast
#52 of 109 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City North Near Worlds of Fun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun
13.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
#39 of 109 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
8.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City - Sports Complex
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Kansas City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Kansas City

Property: Holiday Inn Kansas City
Address: 7333 NE Parvin Rd, I-435 and Parvin Road, Kansas City, MO 64117-1533
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Kansas City 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Kansas City Northeast is your Kansas City hotel! Our friendly and knowledgeable staff is eager to share with you why so many travelers to Kansas City choose to be our guest.In town for a business trip? We are your Kansas City hotel for corporate travel. We are centrally located near Ford, Union Pacific, Cerner, Kansas City Auto Auction, Grainger, Executive Park, and LabCorp. On a leisure trip? Spend less time in your car and more time having fun! We are the closest full service hotel in Kansas City to Worlds of Fun, Oceans of Fun, Ameristar, Harrah s, WynBrick Center, and we're just a short drive to the Kansas City Zoo, River Market, Union Station, Crown Center, Country Club Plaza, and Kansas Speedway. Prepared for your stay, we feature a business center, free wireless Internet access in all guest rooms and public space, Plum s Restaurant and Lounge, room service, free shuttle service within a five mile radius, and a tropical atrium with an indoor pool, whirlpool and sauna. For meetings, receptions and special events, our Kansas City hotel features 4 meeting rooms with free wireless and full service catering. Our Birthday Party Packages make planning your child's birthday celebration simple and memorable. Relax, and make our Kansas City hotel your Kansas City home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, IHG, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Kansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kansas City - Ne Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Ne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing