We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience except for the food”
Review of Ramada Kansas City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Kansas City
Ranked #76 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Reviewed 25 March 2013

First I would like to compliment a few of your staff. During my stay in your hotel - Heather, Susie and Drew were outstanding in providing excellent service on our 28th Anniversary. My wife and I along with 12 of our friends all stayed in rooms 3/22 and 3/23 2013. Not a single request or question went without Drew, Heather or Susie providing some of the best service I have received at any Holiday Inn.
___________________________________________________________________________

Now for the reason of only three stars - There was actually 4 in our party and due to the expected snow fall on 3/23/13 we decided to stay in and eat at your restaurant. Both myself and one other party ordered the KC Ribeye steak from you menu. My friend ordered a Medium rare and I ordered mine as medium.

What we received was - my friends was a very cooked meduim and my steak was Extremely WELL done.. For a steak at this price I expected better. While I realize that you are not running a 5 star gourmet steak house - what we received was terrible. My friend ate a little over half of his and I had about 5 - 6 bites. It was way to tough of a steak to eat.

My steak was horribly overcooked and when I brought it up to the server, she simply stated that they would give us a peice of Cheesecake for the trouble. If it had not been for this incident - you would have got a 5 star.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SNolan4571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DerekSommerville, General Manager at Ramada Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2013

Hello -

I wanted to start by apologizing for your steaks as they were not prepared properly and I will certainly talk to my cooks as to why they were not prepared to your satisfaction. We certainly appreciate your business and hope you would give us another chance. Hope to see you back soon and hope you have a great day!

Derek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (298)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 298 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2013

This hotel is very well maintained. The rooms are very spacious with a flat screen tv, a refrig, a micro-wave, and a single cup coffee maker.
This is the first time that I have been to this hotel and I know that it will not be the last. I would recommend this hotel to anybody. The staff from the breakfast crew, to the maintenance crew, and even housekeeping.

I would like to comment on one individual on the staff. Karen in the bar area has got to be one of the nicest people on your staff. She is always pleasant, and very hard working keeping the bar area clean. Kudos to Karen.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SPW-Transport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DerekSommerville, General Manager at Ramada Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2013

Hello SPW!

Thank you for the great feedback on our hotel and our staff.....especially Karen! Thanks for your business and we hope to see you back soon! Have a great day!

Derek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

I have been staying here for the past three weeks. Yes that would include the 2 major snow storms that hit the KC area. Everyone from the front desk( Heather, Jessica , Pat, & Abby ) was extremely helpful. The morning breakfast personnel ( Patty, Donna & Carolyn) were awesome everyday. I will stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay on the outside. Poolside can get noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claude C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DerekSommerville, General Manager at Ramada Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2013

Hello Rich!

Thanks for the kind words about our staff as I know they work very hard and take alot of pride in their customer service! Thanks again for your business and hope you have a great day!

Derek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

After over a year of planning we just completed a retirement party for my husband. I do not know if there will be enough room on this page for all of the things I would like to say. I worked very closely with two of the staff members there in the planning of this party. My event doubled in size from the time it began and they kept assuring me that it would all work out and that the important thing was spending time with our family and friends. And it DID! We were all treated like we were the most important people in the world there. The food at our party was some of the best that I have tasted in quite along time. There are not enough words that I can say to show my appreciation for the professionalism to the personalization we were given. The Sales Department, the Food and Beverage Manager, the Banquet Manager, the Front Desk Staff, the bartender and the servers were excellant. Please accept my sincere appreciation to each of you for the quality of service that our guests and my husband and I received. I highly recommend this hotel for both an event and for lodging. You can truly tell that they are dedicated to make you feel welcomed. The staff are very friendly and outgoing.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ububuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DerekSommerville, General Manager at Ramada Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2013

Good Morning Linda!

Thank you for all of the wonderful words about the hotel and our staff as I know we all enjoyed your group and have nothing but positive things to say! Im glad all of you had such a good time and we hope to see you back here soon! Have a great day!

Derek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

I first stayed at the Holiday Inn Kansas City NE over 30 years ago. Now that I live within a few minutes, I visit the restaurant and bar frequently. I also refer friends and business guests to the hotel frequenetly. The hotel staff are always friendly, especially the Assitant Manager Mr. Drew and the barteneder, Ms. Cason.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DerekSommerville, General Manager at Ramada Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2013

Hello Rick!

Thanks for the great feedback about the hotel and our staff as I know they appreciate it! Thanks for being such a loyal customer all of these years! Have a great day!

Derek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

I've stayed at the Holiday Inn NE off and on for several years and find it to be a consistently good location. The hotel maintains a clean and hospitable environment. Breakfast service is fast and the food is good. In particular, the bar service is great. Karen, the bartender, is amazing. She represents the hotel in an excellent manner, remembering guests even if they haven't stayed at the hotel for several months. This makes for a welcoming experience and i would heartily recommend this hotel location.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas and Vera B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DerekSommerville, General Manager at Ramada Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2013

Hello TB!

Thank you for all of the kind words as we truely appreciate it! Thank you for your business and we hope to see you back here soon! Have a great day!

Derek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

I have been staying at the Hotel for at least once a week for the past month and have been taken care of! The staff at the front desk is always personable and Carolyn, Patty and Donna are the best! And I can't forget to say "thank you" for the cookies; she even remembers the ones I like!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DerekSommerville, General Manager at Ramada Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2013

Hello Maureen!

Thank You for the kind words about our hotel and were happy to hear that you will be coming back! I will be sure to let our staff know of your feedback and we hope to see you soon! Thank you for your business and have a great day!

Derek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites near Worlds of Fun
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Northeast
Candlewood Suites Northeast
#50 of 109 in Kansas City
66 reviews
9.7 mi away
816 Hotel
816 Hotel
#26 of 109 in Kansas City
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun
13.2 mi away
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
#47 of 109 in Kansas City
285 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City North Near Worlds of Fun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Kansas City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Kansas City

Address: 7333 NE Parvin Rd, I-435 and Parvin Road, Kansas City, MO 64117-1533 (Formerly Holiday Inn Kansas City)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Price Range: £58 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Kansas City 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Kansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kansas City - Ne Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Ne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing