We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Karen Bartender”
Review of Ramada Kansas City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ramada Kansas City
Ranked #75 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Was at Holiday last night with friends, Karen is such a joy to be around, very honest. We love coming to Holiday was there last week also. All the people are very nice, and the work they've done on the hotel is great.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (293)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Kansas City
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 293 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2013

We always stay here when in Kansas City, they take you to the airport for free just down the road and the new bar is great and the bartender Karen is so friendly and nice. We love the breakfast buffet as well and the staff there.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We have our business in Kansas City, however we live in the Ozarks 2.5 hour away and when we work late, have to be there very early, or inclement weather we stay here and are very disappointed when they are full. The bartender Karen goes above and beyond her duties to make everyone comfortable and she makes the best Margaritas!! the entire staff is awesome, there are other hotels across the US who should come to Holiday Inn and take a class!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fedexteri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

What a wonderful place to stay, staff was very friendly and helpful, shuttle was great and the rooms were very nice!! Checking in and out was fast. We took the shuttle to and from Worlds of Fun and it was quick as well, driver was very nice!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Audra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I wanted to take a quick moment to thank the friendly "family oriented" staff for always making my stays feel like home. I stay here every few weeks, and must say that I look forward to the stay. The food is always great and the way the bartender Karen goes out of here way to always treat the guests with a great attitude and make dinner/bar a fun relaxing atmosphere. The manager Marvin Drew is always mingling with the guests and making sure everyones stay is great!

Thank you again, and yes I would highly reccomend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Karen the bar tender service me with great attitude and awareness love the service I will come back to here everytime I'm in Kansas city, mo... The drinks just keep coming lol also the room is nice could be better but it is nice and Karen being here makes the stay here at the holiday inn even better with her personality.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kingtel2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marvin d, Manager at Ramada Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Kingtel2000,
Thank you for your review! Karen is a great asset to the hotel and we enjoy having her here. If there is anything else we can do to better your stay, please let us know.
Sincerly,

Marvin Drew
AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I travel to this holiday inn every week and I always look forward to visiting the bar Karen makes me feel at home she greets me by name and knows my drink she always smiles and u can tell she loves her job great service Karen

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rootedfrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marvin d, Manager at Ramada Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Rootedfrick,
Thank you for your review! Karen is a great bartender and we are proud of the amazing job she does for the hotel.
Sincerly,

Marvin Drew
AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites near Worlds of Fun
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Northeast
Candlewood Suites Northeast
#50 of 109 in Kansas City
65 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City North Near Worlds of Fun
0.3 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Kansas City - Northeast - Worlds of Fun
13.2 mi away
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
#48 of 109 in Kansas City
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Kansas City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Kansas City

Address: 7333 NE Parvin Rd, I-435 and Parvin Road, Kansas City, MO 64117-1533 (Formerly Holiday Inn Kansas City)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Price Range: £57 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Kansas City 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Kansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kansas City - Ne Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Ne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing