We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent & Basic”
Review of Ramada Kansas City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Kansas City
Ranked #78 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I stayed here for 1 night after the NASCAR race at Kansas Speedway. The overall appearance of the hotel is old and dingy. The rooms themselves were basic, furniture was old and bathtub had stains. The front desk staff were great, very helpful and cheery. The business center was easy to access and print from. I didn't use the pool or eat at the hotel but you can hear all of the noise from both if your room is overlooking those areas. Being a female and traveling alone, I did not feel very comfortable staying in this hotel by myself. Overall, it was a simple basic hotel and it gives you what you need but does not by any means exceed any expectations I might have had for this property.

Room Tip: Rooms facing outside must be quieter than the rooms facing the pool or the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bentley1688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

Dear Bentley1688,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We are so glad you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We would like to apologize for the over-all issues you had and any inconvenience you may have encountered which affected your stay negatively. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (318)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 318 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2013

Was at Holiday last night with friends, Karen is such a joy to be around, very honest. We love coming to Holiday was there last week also. All the people are very nice, and the work they've done on the hotel is great.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We always stay here when in Kansas City, they take you to the airport for free just down the road and the new bar is great and the bartender Karen is so friendly and nice. We love the breakfast buffet as well and the staff there.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We have our business in Kansas City, however we live in the Ozarks 2.5 hour away and when we work late, have to be there very early, or inclement weather we stay here and are very disappointed when they are full. The bartender Karen goes above and beyond her duties to make everyone comfortable and she makes the best Margaritas!! the entire staff is awesome, there are other hotels across the US who should come to Holiday Inn and take a class!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fedexteri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

What a wonderful place to stay, staff was very friendly and helpful, shuttle was great and the rooms were very nice!! Checking in and out was fast. We took the shuttle to and from Worlds of Fun and it was quick as well, driver was very nice!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AudraW84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I wanted to take a quick moment to thank the friendly "family oriented" staff for always making my stays feel like home. I stay here every few weeks, and must say that I look forward to the stay. The food is always great and the way the bartender Karen goes out of here way to always treat the guests with a great attitude and make dinner/bar a fun relaxing atmosphere. The manager Marvin Drew is always mingling with the guests and making sure everyones stay is great!

Thank you again, and yes I would highly reccomend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Karen the bar tender service me with great attitude and awareness love the service I will come back to here everytime I'm in Kansas city, mo... The drinks just keep coming lol also the room is nice could be better but it is nice and Karen being here makes the stay here at the holiday inn even better with her personality.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kingtel2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marvin d, Manager at Ramada Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Kingtel2000,
Thank you for your review! Karen is a great asset to the hotel and we enjoy having her here. If there is anything else we can do to better your stay, please let us know.
Sincerly,

Marvin Drew
AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
13.2 mi away
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
#47 of 109 in Kansas City
289 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites near Worlds of Fun
9.7 mi away
816 Hotel
816 Hotel
#27 of 109 in Kansas City
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
#43 of 109 in Kansas City
312 reviews
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Northeast
Candlewood Suites Northeast
#50 of 109 in Kansas City
67 reviews
13.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
#35 of 109 in Kansas City
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Kansas City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Kansas City

Address: 7333 NE Parvin Rd, I-435 and Parvin Road, Kansas City, MO 64117-1533 (Formerly Holiday Inn Kansas City)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Price Range: £57 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Kansas City 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Kansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kansas City - Ne Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Ne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing