We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Kansas City
Ranked #70 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
1 review
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay! Great location. Friendly service all around staff was pleasent and great help with our needs! Great shuttle service our shuttle driver Suzy was amazing!!! Suzy keep up the great work!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kandi w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt F, Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Kandi, I would like to reach out to you to pass along a big "Thank You" from all of us at the Holiday Inn Kansas City Northeast! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and thrilled that you decided to share it with the TripAdvisor readership. I have passed along your comments to our wonderful staff and we are very proud to have the team that we do. Thank you for letting us show you exactly what the Holiday Inn Promise is and thank you for recognizing our wonderful staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    63
    57
    28
    26
See reviews for
76
34
6
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Great Bend, Kansas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

All I can say is that this is one of the nicest properties I've stayed at within the NE Kansas city area. Check in was a breeze, room was clean, front desk attendant was very helpful. Their hot tub was awesome (actually "hot"), and extremely clean. If one wanted to be picky (which wasn't a big deal to me, but some folks can be OCD about things), is that the wall to the right of the shower stall in room 104, had some pretty fast "spackling" work done to it at one time. Wasn't the best job, but the point is, the room was clean, plenty of hot water, great working air conditoner, and SAFE. We will continue to stay there in the future when we attend worlds of fun.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tchaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt F, Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
We would like to thank you for your extremely kind words about the Holiday Inn Kansas City Northeast. I have shared your wonderful comments with our staff and we will be addressing the minor issues you encountered. We love feedback from all of our guests and strive to continue to be the best hotel in the Kansas City area. We hope that you will stay with us on your next trip and thank you once again from the Holiday Inn Kansas City Northeast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

These folks are super. From the bar and kitchen to the room staff...excellent..they treat you with class. Will do anything possible to make your stay an absolute treat...highly recommended..i have stayed here on numerous occasions...these folks are top shelf...

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charl2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear chart2222,

Thank you for your recent review on Tripadvisor about your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Kansas City NE.

It was a pleasure to read your comments and I can't wait to share these with all of the staff at our morning meeting. We appreciate the kind words but we appreciate your continued patronage even more.

Thank you again and we hope to see you again!

Best regards,
David Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnstown, Colorado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Pros:
Very close to Worlds of fun (reason for the visit)
Complimentary shuttle within 5 miles
Good swimming pool and hot tub for the kids.

Cons:
Restaurant was poor at best.
Breakfast buffet was lacking.
AC was very loud.

The location was the main reason for choosing this hotel. It is 3 minutes away from Worlds of Fun, and is easily accessible. The pool was great for the kiddos, and they had a wonderful time. The food from the restaurant was less than average, and the buffet was about average. I never expect much from a hotel restaurant, but I do like a good breakfast buffet. With limited choices close to the amusement park, this wasn't all that bad. However, I've stayed at many Holiday Inns, and this one, aside from the pool area, was low on the list.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bartmp827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear bartmp827,

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

I very much appreciate the feedback that you gave in regards to the restaurant here in the hotel. We do sincerely need to hear from our guests in ways to make our property better and with that being said, I'd like to ask for more information if possible. I am going to list my e-mail address at the end of the response and I'd really like to hear back about what areas in particular you'd like to see changes. I am new here to the hotel and hearing from you would be most helpful as we go forward.

Thank you for your review and I do hope to hear from you about our buffet.

Best regards,
David Jones
General Manager
djones@hikcne.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Bear Lake, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My bathroom had a pretty good collection of mold in the shower. Some days they came by and picked up the dirty towels and wouldn't leave any new ones. Common areas due are extremely hot and humid(sure it has something to do with the pool not being closed off in its own room) all the employees have to have fan's blowing on them to keep them comfortable. Very limited selection of food on the menu(out of 4 items the night I ate there) very limited adult beverage selection. Rudest bartender I have ever meet in my life. She is an admitted storm chaser type person and if there is a storm on every channel in the bar area is on that channel because she doesn't want to have to manually change each channel. Also saw her yelling at one of the guys at the bar. Ended up going other places to eat and drink the last 3 nights of my stay due to rude bad service. Also they give you free drink coupons, but you have to only order draft beer or wine to use them, to small of a selection for that. Ended up throwing them away. It is extremely hot and humid in the bar/restaurant area. So hot and humid I paid an extra 10 per night for breakfast in the morning but, last thing I wanted to do was to get hot and sweaty before I went and made my customer visits(thru 8 of those away my 4 and the 2 for the 2 guys with me). Went to the place across the parking lot. At least they have AC.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Pat N,

Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor.

I apologize for the failure we had in ensuring your satisfaction during your stay. I don't want to attempt to gloss over any of the issues that you experienced and can only apologize for your stay. Our goal is your satisfaction and in your case, it doesn't look like we were successful. Please rest assured that the issues you have listed have been given to the separate departments of the hotel and we are working on improving our service and our performance to all of our guests.

Thank you again for your information as it is most helpful going forward.

Best regards,
David Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kansas City hotels

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
63 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

my family stay at this hotel was not great food wise, breakfast buffet was terrible, they didnt have stuff to make stuff off the breakfast menu when i choice to get something off there, dinner menu is good from the items my family ate, the beds are very uncomfortable, a/c is noisy, the morning staff are very loud setting up in morning from where our room was on 1st floor, room needed to be cleaned better. the only selling point to me is the front desk, maintenance and house keeping did respond to any concerns of stuff we needed, the hot tub and pool is nice a little dark in the area but decent but i recommend you stay here only if your staying on a deal which i did but thats only way not worth full price .

Room Tip: do not stay on the side of hotel where your facing the dining room stay on opposite side or the othe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 20SW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt F, Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback. As one of Kansas City's best hotels, we are constantly looking to improve each guest's stay. We appreciate your comments and we are reviewing this with each department to ensure that the next time you stay with us, we exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The staff was very helpful. Told us about the shuttle service to Worlds of Fun and surrounding night life. The room was right off the pool and was very comfortable.My only complaint was the coffee maker got hot but did not pump through the coffee bag.The hot tub was nice and big. My daughter and I really enjoyed it after driving in the car so long. Breakfast was buffet style and served until 11 AM. Which was great for us.They had eggs, bacon, biscuits and gravy. Extra nice for a motel.Plus the server brought me coffee and juice.She took plates and sent coffee back to the room for me.Definitely will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt F, Manager at Holiday Inn Kansas City, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Mary,

We would like to thank you for your wonderful review of the Holiday Inn Kansas City Northeast on TripAdvisor. I have shared your comments with our entire staff and they were thrilled you had such a great experience in your time with us! We are proud to offer all the amenities that Holiday Inn travelers have come to love. I have addressed your concern about your issues with the coffee maker in your room and we are working to resolve those issues. We look forward to exceeding your expectations the next time you are in Kansas City and would like to thank you once again for your kind words about the Holiday Inn Kansas City Northeast.
Matt Fleener
Sales Manager
Holiday Inn Kansas City Northeast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites near Worlds of Fun
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Northeast
Candlewood Suites Northeast
#54 of 109 in Kansas City
63 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City North Near Worlds of Fun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/near Worlds of Fun
13.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
#37 of 109 in Kansas City
237 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Kansas City - Northeast - Worlds of Fun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Kansas City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Kansas City

Property: Holiday Inn Kansas City
Address: 7333 NE Parvin Rd, I-435 and Parvin Road, Kansas City, MO 64117-1533
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Kansas City 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Kansas City Northeast is your Kansas City hotel! Our friendly and knowledgeable staff is eager to share with you why so many travelers to Kansas City choose to be our guest.In town for a business trip? We are your Kansas City hotel for corporate travel. We are centrally located near Ford, Union Pacific, Cerner, Kansas City Auto Auction, Grainger, Executive Park, and LabCorp. On a leisure trip? Spend less time in your car and more time having fun! We are the closest full service hotel in Kansas City to Worlds of Fun, Oceans of Fun, Ameristar, Harrah s, WynBrick Center, and we're just a short drive to the Kansas City Zoo, River Market, Union Station, Crown Center, Country Club Plaza, and Kansas Speedway. Prepared for your stay, we feature a business center, free wireless Internet access in all guest rooms and public space, Plum s Restaurant and Lounge, room service, free shuttle service within a five mile radius, and a tropical atrium with an indoor pool, whirlpool and sauna. For meetings, receptions and special events, our Kansas City hotel features 4 meeting rooms with free wireless and full service catering. Our Birthday Party Packages make planning your child's birthday celebration simple and memorable. Relax, and make our Kansas City hotel your Kansas City home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Kansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kansas City - Ne Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Ne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing