We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no complaints”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East
Ranked #19 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 14 November 2012

We found this hotel to be brightly lit, attractively decorated, clean and quiet, despite its proximity to the airport. The beds were very good. Gas is also conveniently located nearby, for those returning rental cars, and it is extremely easy to get from there to the airport.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jean_T_127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (606)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

544 - 550 of 606 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2012

My daughter had an early flight. I was disappointed that the hotel did not offer some sort of grab and go breakfast to travelers who had to leave before the brealfast service started. The kitchen staff were there, but they wouldn't give her so much as a banana or a granola bar till breakfast service started.

The door locks at the end of our hallway to the parking lot did not work. I was surprised that I did not have to use my key card to get in at 10p.m. or 6a.m.

They seemed to have not completed the renovation in the bathroom. The door jam was all rusty in room 206.

We could hear the TVs from adjoining rooms, but I always travel with ear plugs.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank turkeylegs2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

We stayed here on race weekend so it was busy. The rooms were clean recently renovated , beds very comfortable big screen tv and couch ,we had a king size bed.The man that checked us in was nice and as we had two seperate reservations made sure we did not have to change rooms in between even though it was a busy weekend . The only thing we noticed was they had no door sweeps on the doors and got some noise from the hallways . We come to Kansas City a couple of times a year and would stay here again .

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shadowace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

For an airport hotel, they're usually annoying. But this one (a former holiday inn express) has been renovated and basically brand new. The bathrooms are far better than the Four Points, but the walls have no insulation and are quite thin. So it's possible you can hear conversations in the next room. AAA rate is $60-some and parking is only $5/day. Literally across the parking lot is the Hilton. Which was about $170 plus $5/day parking. I stayed at the BW and just walked across to the Hilton for the bar/dinner. Which was so-so. The air control in the room was great. Got cold enough to sleep okay, but I kept waking up with a stiff neck. The pillows are kinda bad. One pillow is too little, but two pillows have me a bad neck. They were all firm. Would've been perfect with a feather pillow on top of the firm one. Would I stay here again? Maybe. The service was 1,000 times better than the Four Points )the former favorite until their service started going downhill.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Writer/Director
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012 via mobile

I was in town for work for two weeks and chose this hotel based on the great reviews! The room was very clean. I could tell that this was newly built building. I was very pleased with the room, amenities and staff. I will be staying here on my next business trip.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Finiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

This hotel was not anything spectacular, but was clean and comfy. Breakfast was good, everyone friendly and they have good amenities. Requested 2 beds at check in and was accomadated but seemed to be putting him out.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Autumnc1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

I was amazed how enjoyable the hotel and service was. I was traveling with a four year old and was delighted with the exceptional kindness and proficiency of the staff. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Hot breakfast was appreciated. The price was right. I will definitely stay there again when coming to Kansas City. Thanks!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathryn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#4 of 109 in Kansas City
784 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
#47 of 109 in Kansas City
285 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Kansas City Airport
Hilton Kansas City Airport
#14 of 109 in Kansas City
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport
Hampton Inn Kansas City Airport
#23 of 109 in Kansas City
568 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
#35 of 109 in Kansas City
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East

Address: 11130 N Ambassador Drive, Kansas City, MO 64153-2013 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Kansas City
#3 Best Value Hotel in Kansas City
#12 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#13 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#14 Family Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range: £66 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East Hotel Kansas City
Holiday Inn Kansas City
Holiday Inn Express Kansas City
Kansas City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing