We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East
Ranked #16 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Jacksonville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“GOOD HOTEL”
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We arrived from Arkansas to this hotel it was clean the desk clerk Johnathan greeted us with a smile I am a real critic when it come to the beds but the beds in this hotel was wonderful!!! My only complaint was there was a baseball team there kids running around everywhere couldn't use the pool, fitness center or even get in to get breakfast in the morning they were very loud!! which this has nothing to do with the hotel..would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rn7100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    272
    189
    62
    13
    11
See reviews for
184
127
70
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

I got this hotel through Priceline and wasn't expecting much, but it surpassed my expectations. The desk clerk was very helpful and gave us dinner suggestions with directions. There were two computers in the business center which was useful. It was nice to have a refrigerator in the room.
We had to leave to catch a flight about 5:45am and there was food out so we got to have a quick breakfast. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kriszk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hays, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2013

This is my second stay at this hotel. I was impressed with the promptness and friendliness of the staff. Nice hotel. good staff. value for money. close to airport. decent breakfast. room size okay. enjoyed my second stay at this hotel. will continue to come back.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rohit38771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophia, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2013

I am currently in this hotel, and have had nothing but a great experience. This hotel is very, very clean, my room is spotless and any area of the hotel I have been to is the same way. The breakfast in the morning was more than adequate for a hotel, hot food was more than enough. The customer service here is exceptional, from check in to the man that brought an extra blanket for my daughter to the room. The front desk staff are very friendly and welcoming. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone else.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel on business, its pretty simple little hotel. They have a good shuttle that starts nice and early. They have a good front desk that understand how to manage customer logistics and schedules. no nearby restaurants, so you will have to either call a pizza joint like Papa John's or walk across the parking lot to the Hilton Hotel. My stay wasnt bad...Had a clean room to stay overnight and made it to the airport on my early flight.

Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank K P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed overnight before an early morning flight. Arrived late to a packed hotel but they held our guaranteed rooms and we did not get walked. This is a good choice for the price. Even late at night the staff was friendly. Bus to the airport was on time. Room was good but the HVAC ptac units in both rooms did not handle the heat from the day and a hot evening. That drops the grade from a 4 to a 3 for my review.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank creloans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan, Kansas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

We had to fly out really early in the morning, so it was nice to have a place to stay the night before that was close to the airport. Wasn't woken up by planes during the night. The bed was a little too firm for my comfort, but it did the job. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#5 of 109 in Kansas City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport
0.1 mi away
Hilton Kansas City Airport
Hilton Kansas City Airport
#15 of 109 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
#47 of 109 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
12.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
#1 of 109 in Kansas City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
#37 of 109 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East

Property: Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East
Address: 11130 N Ambassador Drive, Kansas City, MO 64153-2013 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kansas City
#3 Green Hotel in Kansas City
#12 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#13 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#14 Family Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East Hotel Kansas City
Holiday Inn Kansas City
Holiday Inn Express Kansas City
Kansas City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing