We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very very nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East
Ranked #18 of 108 Hotels in Kansas City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
375 reviews
226 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 376 helpful votes
“Very very nice place to stay”
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Check in was quick and friendly. Room and bath were very clean. Not a spot or dust anywhere. Small mini fridge and micro wave. Free airport shuttle. Free wifi, flat screen tv. Large very comfortable bed. Breakfast included, typical hot/cold breakfast that you find at most hotels these days. My hotel stay was prepaid, so there was nothing to pay upon check-out, when I checked in was asked for my credit card for incidentals, this I find acceptable, but I do not find it acceptable when the hotel puts a $100.00 hold on an over night stay. This is way to much, so be prepared for this high hold charge when you check-in.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yvr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    283
    200
    67
    13
    15
See reviews for
196
131
73
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carson, California
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We stayed at Best Western Plus KCI East on our Midwest vacation. The hotel was very clean and appeared to have been remodeled because it seemed like new. Our room was excellent, king bed, microwave, refrigerator, desk, flat screen TV. The parking lot was convenient. The breakfast was excellent with many choices. However, there is not much in the area but a few other hotels. It is about a 10 minute drive of 5 miles to Zona Rosa area where there are shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeniorTraveler65575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davenport, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2013

From the moment I walked in the door I was pleasantly surprised. Online the rate was excellent and the customer reviews and ratings were really good so I booked it. We enjoyed the hot breakfast and accommodations. I Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Toi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
American Fork, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We were completely satisfied with our stay at this hotel. They handled our late check in with ease and the rooms were precisely what we requested. It was quiet and clean and there was a nice breakfast ready in the morning. We would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank AF_TanyaA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

This is pretty much your standard Best Western Plus. They do have an indoor pool, however there is not a hot tub. Pool is not real large but seems to be well maintained. Hot breakfast in the morning includes the standard BW fare of sausage, sausage gravy, biscuits, scrambled eggs, and waffles. They also have cereal, pastries, bagels, etc. and hard boiled eggs. My room was a king bed with an easy chair/ottoman and desk. It all seemed to be in good condition - my desk chair was broken but they brought up a replacement right away. The night I stayed there were a bunch of little league teams there for a tournament so the common areas were not the quietest! However my room was pretty quiet, especially once all the players went to bed around 10. A 24 hour fitness center and business center are also available.

Room Tip: An elevator is available. If you want to eliminate the chance of having a heavy walker above you, I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuck M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We arrived from Arkansas to this hotel it was clean the desk clerk Johnathan greeted us with a smile I am a real critic when it come to the beds but the beds in this hotel was wonderful!!! My only complaint was there was a baseball team there kids running around everywhere couldn't use the pool, fitness center or even get in to get breakfast in the morning they were very loud!! which this has nothing to do with the hotel..would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rn7100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

I got this hotel through Priceline and wasn't expecting much, but it surpassed my expectations. The desk clerk was very helpful and gave us dinner suggestions with directions. There were two computers in the business center which was useful. It was nice to have a refrigerator in the room.
We had to leave to catch a flight about 5:45am and there was food out so we got to have a quick breakfast. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kriszk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#5 of 108 in Kansas City
745 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
#45 of 108 in Kansas City
270 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
#36 of 108 in Kansas City
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Kansas City Airport
Hilton Kansas City Airport
#14 of 108 in Kansas City
547 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport
17.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East

Property: Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East
Address: 11130 N Ambassador Drive, Kansas City, MO 64153-2013 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kansas City
#3 Green Hotel in Kansas City
#12 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#13 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#14 Family Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East Hotel Kansas City
Holiday Inn Kansas City
Holiday Inn Express Kansas City
Kansas City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing