We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean comfortable and Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East
Ranked #16 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Nebraska
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Clean comfortable and Friendly”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We have stayed here twice now and both times we have had excellent service.
The rooms are clean and comfortable and quite .
The front desk staff are friendly and knowledgeable. I would recommend this Best Western to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eldonstoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    272
    189
    62
    13
    11
See reviews for
184
127
70
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Very clean and well appointed room - seems very new. Wi-fi was a little weak but worked. Excellent included breakfast with the best fresh biscuits & gravy with great sausages.
I forgot my address book in the room and realized it 2 days and 1200 miles later. I have traveled a lot and normally you have to call maid service to recover an item which can be very frustrating. Not at this hotel. A wonderful young lady by the name of Stacey answered the phone at the front desk and within minutes she had the items and arrangements were made to have it mailed to my home address in Canada. Stacey was more than polite and helpful!! She made the 4 star turn into a 5 star. Thanks again Stacey!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
374 reviews
224 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 371 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Check in was quick and friendly. Room and bath were very clean. Not a spot or dust anywhere. Small mini fridge and micro wave. Free airport shuttle. Free wifi, flat screen tv. Large very comfortable bed. Breakfast included, typical hot/cold breakfast that you find at most hotels these days. My hotel stay was prepaid, so there was nothing to pay upon check-out, when I checked in was asked for my credit card for incidentals, this I find acceptable, but I do not find it acceptable when the hotel puts a $100.00 hold on an over night stay. This is way to much, so be prepared for this high hold charge when you check-in.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yvr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carson, California
Level Contributor
174 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We stayed at Best Western Plus KCI East on our Midwest vacation. The hotel was very clean and appeared to have been remodeled because it seemed like new. Our room was excellent, king bed, microwave, refrigerator, desk, flat screen TV. The parking lot was convenient. The breakfast was excellent with many choices. However, there is not much in the area but a few other hotels. It is about a 10 minute drive of 5 miles to Zona Rosa area where there are shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeniorTraveler65575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davenport, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2013

From the moment I walked in the door I was pleasantly surprised. Online the rate was excellent and the customer reviews and ratings were really good so I booked it. We enjoyed the hot breakfast and accommodations. I Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Toi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
American Fork, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We were completely satisfied with our stay at this hotel. They handled our late check in with ease and the rooms were precisely what we requested. It was quiet and clean and there was a nice breakfast ready in the morning. We would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank AF_TanyaA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

This is pretty much your standard Best Western Plus. They do have an indoor pool, however there is not a hot tub. Pool is not real large but seems to be well maintained. Hot breakfast in the morning includes the standard BW fare of sausage, sausage gravy, biscuits, scrambled eggs, and waffles. They also have cereal, pastries, bagels, etc. and hard boiled eggs. My room was a king bed with an easy chair/ottoman and desk. It all seemed to be in good condition - my desk chair was broken but they brought up a replacement right away. The night I stayed there were a bunch of little league teams there for a tournament so the common areas were not the quietest! However my room was pretty quiet, especially once all the players went to bed around 10. A 24 hour fitness center and business center are also available.

Room Tip: An elevator is available. If you want to eliminate the chance of having a heavy walker above you, I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuck M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#4 of 109 in Kansas City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport
0.1 mi away
Hilton Kansas City Airport
Hilton Kansas City Airport
#15 of 109 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
#47 of 109 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
12.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
#1 of 109 in Kansas City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
#37 of 109 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East

Property: Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East
Address: 11130 N Ambassador Drive, Kansas City, MO 64153-2013 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kansas City
#3 Green Hotel in Kansas City
#12 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#13 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#14 Family Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East Hotel Kansas City
Holiday Inn Kansas City
Holiday Inn Express Kansas City
Kansas City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing