We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East
Ranked #16 of 108 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Arkansas
Level Contributor
162 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great airport hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

Friendly hardworking helpful staff. Good variety breakfast. Easy shuttle to airport , clean large room. Bad weather made departure iffy. Didn't make me check out as I might be right back. Good on line rate.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Razorsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    188
    59
    12
    11
See reviews for
178
122
69
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Emporia, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

We were very tired as the weather was very bad We were picked up from the Airport Driver Dolton was very nice and helpful The check in was very fast We enjoyed the Breakfast and Internet in the Norning We will come back and stay

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Veercorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberal
Level Contributor
101 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

If you are looking for a hotel on a budget, but are not looking to sacrifice quality, this is your place. Best Western Plus in Kansas City is very clean with nice big rooms, and all the amenities you could need on your next vacation. We stayed here for four nights and had a very enjoyable stay.

There were only a couple of detractors, but they certainly didn't outweigh the good things during our trip. In a sparsely populated hotel, the staff did put us right next to another guest, who was very sick during out trip and constantly was in the bathroom praying to the porcelain God's. Another day, the fire alarm was going off and was on for an hour or so. When I went to the front desk to ask about it, the staff member was very rude in his response to my question. The breakfast area is very nice, but the food is average at best. Make sure to get there early, because if you get there close to closing time, you will leave hungry.

With all of that said, again, I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Uncbears21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Uncbears21,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport. We value all responses we receive in order to make our hotel the best place for our valued guests.

I apologize for the problems you encountered. I have spoken to our desk team about what happened that weekend. Unfortunately, the alarm seemed to malfunction and it took an hour to get someone out to repair it. I understand how frustrating things like this can be when you are on a vacation. I apologize for the less-than-perfect guest service as well. We have worked out any kinks should this situation arise again.

Next time you are in town, ask our front desk team for help in arranging excursions into Kansas City. Our team is very knowledgeable in what is happening around the city and would love to help. For an extra special stay, please inquire about one of our King Jacuzzi rooms. Feel free to reach us at (816)891-9111.

I am happy to hear that your stay was a pleasant one, for the most part. Things happen in everyday life and I appreciate your patience with the situation and with our team while they were dealing with the stress. Thank you again for your response. I hope to see you back here soon!

Sincerely,

Ashish Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gallup
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

This hotel is an easy choice to make if you are looking for airport convenience.The hotel is just a few minutes from the airport with regular shuttle service. The staff and the facilities are great. The rooms are large and comfortable and well priced. I would definitely stay there again when the occasion arises.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Guessagain13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Guessagain13,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport. We value all the reviews we receive and I will be sure to pass along your compliments to our team.
As you mentioned, we are located just three miles south of the airport with a complimentary shuttle to and from the airport as well as a five mile radius of our hotel. With our extended breakfast hours on the weekend and our indoor, heated pool, we are a great place for a fun family weekend getaway. Ask our front desk team about any happenings in Kansas City and they can help you arrange the perfect outing.

Again, I thank you for replying to our survey. If there is anything my team or I can do, feel free to call us at (816) 891-9111. I hope to see again soon!

Sincerely,

Ashish Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

I would highly recommend this hotel. They are close to the airport, and their shuttle service to and from the hotel is excellent. The breakfast is delicious with both hot and cold items. The rooms are quiet and warm, with very comfortable beds. It was a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Camellia I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Camellia I,

Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay at Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport. I was pleased to hear that you had such a great experience with us and I will be sure to pass your compliments along to our team.

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your room. Each of our rooms has a refrigerator and microwave as well as HD televisions with over 60 cable channels. Our Wi-Fi is free for guests use in the rooms and in public areas. If you have any questions or suggestions, please feel free to call us at (816) 891-9111.

Thank you again for taking the time out of your day to respond about our hotel. We value all our candid responses, as it helps us to continuously improve our hotel. I hope to see you again!

Sincerely,

Ashish Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick, MD, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

Very reasonalbe rates at a super nice place. Located next to airport with easy access to downtown KC. Located near excellent eating and shpping area (Zona Rosa). Faciliy is well maintained and the amenities offer all a traveler needs.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Douglas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Douglas S,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport. Your kind words are wonderful to hear and I am glad you had such a great experience at our hotel.

As you mentioned, we are only 3 miles from Zona Rosa which includes several restaurants as well as many places to shop. For our guests’ convenience, our complimentary shuttle runs in a five mile radius of our hotel for easy drop off and pick up. We also boast a complimentary full hot breakfast in the morning. Be sure to check that out the next time you stay with us.

Again, thank you for your comments. If there is anything we can help you with, feel free to call us at (816) 891-9111. I hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Ashish Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

It was a pleasure to have checked into the Best Western Plus in Kansas City, MO while visiting family during the holidays. The evening manager made me feel right at home and was nice enough to upgrade me to king size bed at no charge. I was there for six days and my room was kept clean and well stocked with towels and toiletries. It was a great room for the price. Good Job BW

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
John C,
Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport. We do have a great team here and I am so glad that you were able to see that during your stay. I will be sure to pass the compliments along.

Next time you are in Kansas City, remember that we have a free shuttle to and from the airport for an easy pick up or drop off directly at your gate. Our shuttle also runs in a five mile radius of our hotel. If you have a late arrival, our shuttle will pick you up and take you to the car rental in the morning, so all you need to worry about is getting to your comfortable bed after a long trip.
If there is anything we can assist you with feel free to call us at (816) 891-9111.

Thank you again for your kind words. Each response we receive helps us improve our hotel. I hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,

Ashish Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#3 of 108 in Kansas City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport
0.1 mi away
Hilton Kansas City Airport
Hilton Kansas City Airport
#15 of 108 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
#44 of 108 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
12.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
#2 of 108 in Kansas City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
#36 of 108 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East
Address: 11130 N Ambassador Dr, Ambassador Dr & 112 Street, Kansas City, MO 64153-2013
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kansas City
#3 Green Hotel in Kansas City
#12 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#13 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#14 Family Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East Hotel Kansas City
Holiday Inn Kansas City
Holiday Inn Express Kansas City
Kansas City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing