We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay - excellent value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East
Ranked #20 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Needing a night's lodging near KCI, I chose Best Western Plus - KCI. So glad I did! Sam at check-in was very pleasant and helpful and the room was spacious, comfortable, and quiet. The lighting was good and bathroom clean (I had no problem with water pressure as did another reviewer). The breakfast was varied and plentiful. I highly recommend this hotel if you are in need of lodging near KCI.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lizlubee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (631)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

448 - 454 of 631 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2014

WE stayed overnight for a softball game and were very happy with the facility. The rooms were clean and comfortable, too soft pillows but that is just my opinion, and good normal breakfast..but I do have a glaring complaint. The water pressure if terrible in the shower..essentially a dribble and NO HOT WATER in the morning. I thought I couldn't work the knob..nope..no hot water..garden hose cold. Not too happy about it but front staff, upon reporting it was like..sorry, her's the bill, come back..probably not.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TBIColumbo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I had a layover at KCI airport , I called the hotel and they send their shuttle ,as we entered the hotel grounds I was very impressed with the settings and display, the clerks and the Gm helped to make my stay at this BW a pleasant one.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank roadDude394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

This was a perfect option for a quick overnight near the hotel. An excellent value for the price & very convenient. The hotel staff was helpful & the complimentary airport shuttle was a blessing at midnight when I arrived.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jennifer V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Possibly the best Best Western in which I've ever stayed. Very comfortable, very clean, good breakfast and nice staff. A little difficult to find due to the Airport location.
I was not flying and so didn't need any special shuttle but that seemed to be offered if needed.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank Linda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

This is our second time in a year staying at this property. It is easy to get to. The facility, rooms and area are very clean. Booking through Best Western.com saved us money. Great value for the price paid.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Becky M,

I am so pleased to hear that you had another great stay us!
It is always important to read reviews from all of our guests, but it is even more important to hear from our repeat guests. At Best Western Plus KCI we want to make sure that we are providing a clean and comfortable stay to everyone on a consistent basis. Comments from reviewers like you really help us improve our hotel and the services we provide. If you have any suggestions or comments as to how we can make your next stay even better, I would sincerely appreciate you sharing your ideas.

Lastly, your comments regarding bestwestern.com are very much appreciated. We work hard to make sure all of our guest truly receive the best value and service throughout the entire process, from making the reservation all the way through the check out process. When your making your reservation for your next stay with us, please remember that the lowest rates can always be found on bestwestern.com.

Thanks again for your review and I look forward to your next one!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Staff was very helpful and pleasant. We were not familiar with the area and the staff offered great advice on places to eat and visit. We took the shuttle anytime we went out to eat, shopping and to the airport.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Aaron A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
#48 of 109 in Kansas City
289 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
#34 of 109 in Kansas City
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#4 of 109 in Kansas City
808 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Kansas City Airport
Hilton Kansas City Airport
#13 of 109 in Kansas City
645 reviews
24 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East

Address: 11130 N Ambassador Dr, Kansas City, MO 64153-2013 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kansas City
#3 Green Hotel in Kansas City
#12 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#13 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#13 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range: £57 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East Hotel Kansas City
Holiday Inn Kansas City
Holiday Inn Express Kansas City
Kansas City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing