We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kansas Best Western - plus”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East
Ranked #16 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Kansas Best Western - plus”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This Hotel is excellent.. The staff is very helpful and went above and beyond call of duty. The hotel is in great shape. The bed is the best ever. Comfort plus! The hotel was quiet even though next to the airport. The Location is north of town, but still easy to get to and out from.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 43rickw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    272
    189
    62
    13
    11
See reviews for
184
127
70
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Enterprise, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This hotel was terrific. The staff were friendly and very helfpul to me checking in late at night. In the morning, they went out of their way to assist me in the breakfast area. They even have a handicap lift so people in wheelchairs can get in and out of the pool. This was my best stay in a hotel in a very long time.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silverdale, Washington
Level Contributor
614 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I spent four nights here. The staff was friendly, and the complimentary breakfast was decent. The room was clean, except for some cobwebs on the ceiling. The free wifi worked well. The hotel is showing its age a little, as I sometimes had to slam my door to get it to shut. The price was good compared to some other hotels I looked at. Downtown KC is a bit of a drive away, but doable in about 20 mins, depending on traffic. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AF_Hiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 June 2014

My family and I stayed overnight at the Bestern Western Plus for the first time to catch a flight out of KCI. The room was nice, clean and staff friendly. The bed was very comfortable, had just the right amount of pillows to sit on bed to read &/or sleep. The front desk staff provided suggestions for dinner and assured me there would be danish and fruit in the morning despite the fact we were leaving at 3:45 am to catch an early flight. I was very happy with our stay and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas
Level Contributor
108 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This is our place we stay when we have to catch an early flight.Easy check-in and check-out with friendly staff. Rooms are very clean and beds so comfy. Nice to be able to get a bite to eat before leaving for the airport. We will definitely be back again in a few months!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mss09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana A, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Hello Mss09,
Thank you very much for taking your time to leave a comment about your stay. We are extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here with us. I will let our staff know that they are doing a great job! We hope to see you again!

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

A new, clean, lovely, colorful carpet leads you down the corridor to your beautiful room, which is stocked with spa amenities (LOVED the lotion). Comfortable beds, beautiful bathroom. . .microwave and refrigerator came in handy because we spent three nights. Tasty breakfast with many items to choose from. Pretty much perfect in every way.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CLJohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana A, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
CL Johnson,

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for that great review. It makes us feel free fantastic that in your eyes we were Perfect. We really do hope to see you again in the future!!

Thank you very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We arrived late at the Kansas City airport and decided to stay at the Best Western before continuing our trip the next morning. It is reasonably priced, convenient, updated, clean, and the service is friendly. We needed 3 rooms and they were all near one another. The complimentary breakfast is also good. I will definitely stay there again if a similar situation arises.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EluvsNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#4 of 109 in Kansas City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport
0.1 mi away
Hilton Kansas City Airport
Hilton Kansas City Airport
#15 of 109 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
#47 of 109 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
12.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
#1 of 109 in Kansas City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
#37 of 109 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East

Property: Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East
Address: 11130 N Ambassador Drive, Kansas City, MO 64153-2013 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kansas City
#3 Green Hotel in Kansas City
#12 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#13 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#14 Family Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East Hotel Kansas City
Holiday Inn Kansas City
Holiday Inn Express Kansas City
Kansas City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing