We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great every stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium
Ranked #17 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Iola, Kansas
Level Contributor
108 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Great every stay”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

The Drury Inn at the Stadiums is outstanding. I have stayed multiple times over the past couple of years for Royals games and have never went wrong. The 5:30 Kickback with food and drinks is great for me, four kids and a bunch of food for them works out very well. Complimentary hotdogs at the Drury vs. $3.00 at the stadium is very nice. Also ask for a Yum Yum for an adult beverage if you choose to have them. The rooms are always clean and very well appointed as I've stayed in double queens, king rooms and two room suites. Never any complaints due to noise or houskeeping. The only negative I can say is that the price has increased about 50% over the past year and I hope the Drury doesn't price itself out of competition for me. I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to a Royals or Chiefs game as the stadiums are an easy and safe walk.

Room Tip: Any rooms have been good for me. There is a side with a good view of Kaufman Stadium if you are int...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmichael171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    252
    118
    34
    16
    5
See reviews for
160
126
25
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Warren, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
76 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel over Labor Day to take in a Royals game. As usual, Drury Hotels are fantastic, spotlessly clean with tons of amenities. Good food mornings and evenings, friendly staff helping with everything.

Room Tip: You can ask for a stadium view room on the west side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wpatravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
158 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Very convenient location right off I-70 directly across from the stadiums, yet the room was oh so quiet and comfortable at night. I loved the gated parking that can only be accessed with your room key! Free buffet (appetizers) in the evening with a full bar included. Wonderfully attentinve staff!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 816beachgirl251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tahlequah, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Didn't know the kickback for the drinks was only during the hours that they where serving the food. We thought it was for anytime by the website read. The rooms where clean and the pillows where very comfortable. We where able to walk to and from the game...that's with me be six months pregnant at the time. Bc of the game time we didn't get the opportunity to use our kickback and that was another reason why we wanted to stay to try to save money on food but that didn't happen. Walls are thin but oh well. We would stay again just be of how close to the stadium it is and that there is a Dennys in the same parking lot as the hotel. Price after taxes was over $180.00 for one night kinda expensive in my opinion for a basic room.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovemyaspen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decorah
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Great location for attending a Royals or Chiefs game. The Drury was very clean and very user friendly people at the front desk. Great free breakfast and evening snacks and drinks. I would highly recommend the Drury Inn and Suites Kansas City Stadium.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitchell, South Dakota
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 September 2013

This was our first time staying at a Drury Inn, but definitely won't be our last! It is right across the street from Arrowhead and Kaufmann stadiums, easy walk. Room was very nice and super clean, entire motel looks like it was recently renovated. We loved all the extras you get at the Drury, free hot breakfast, free popcorn and soda, plus free drinks and snacks for happy hour. The one downside is the only place to eat within walking distance is Denny's, but he staff was very helpful in providing a list of restaurants that deliver, Minsky's Pizza was incredible!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoxAnn1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint John, Indiana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed at this location and we have been to a lot of Drurys before and this one offered another level of service.Drury hotels are a well managed chain of hotels that are very consistent in any state they serve. Travelers get a breakfast, cocktail hour, and diner. The rooms are the same and always very comfortable. The price for a room is in the area of $90 to $110 and if you can find a coupon it could be less. It seems like they locate them in decent areas. Great chain to stay at.

Room Tip: If you are going on the weekend be sure to book early because it is right across the expressway from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gene k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City - Sports Complex
0.2 mi away
Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center
6.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
6.5 mi away
816 Hotel
816 Hotel
#23 of 109 in Kansas City
603 reviews
0.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Kansas City Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium
Address: 3830 Blue Ridge Cut Off, Kansas City, MO 64133-1125
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#10 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#10 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walk to a Royals game at Kauffman Stadium or Arrowhead Stadium to see the Chiefs! The Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium is 15 minutes from downtown, Worlds of Fun amusement park and the zoo. Relax in our clean, comfortable rooms and enjoy free hot breakfast and complimentary hot food and cold beverages in the evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Kansas City Stadium
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium Hotel Kansas City
Drury Inn Kansas City
Kansas City Drury Inn
Drury Kansas City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing