We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium
Nearby Hotels
US$163
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$317
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$272
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$279
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$268
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (474)
Filter reviews
474 results
Traveller rating
274
137
41
17
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
274
137
41
17
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyals gameevening foodfree drinksbaked potatochicken stripsbaseball tripball parkfree hot breakfastroom was cleanhappy houroutdoor poolgreat place to staywithin walking distancesports complexevening receptionperfect locationdefinitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
275 - 280 of 474 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed two nights on our vacation here. Came to attend the Royals game which was right across the interstate, within walking distance and easy to get to. Room was very nice and comfortable, Love the Breakfast and supper meals also. Front desk was great in getting directions to the Zoo and the Independence Mall for us. This is our second time to stay here and will be back next year for another baseball game.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank arts1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2014

It sounds like you had a great time in Kansas City! Thank you for making our hotel part of your family vacation tradition. We truly appreciate your business. See you next year!

Lisa L.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We booked two nights here, since it was so close to Kauffman Stadium. . . Going to watch the Cleveland Indians play Kansas City. The front desk staff was so helpful, with finding Kansas City BBQ, to advise on the best way to get to the stadium without climbing large hills! The hot breakfast was really fresh, and the evening food (Mac and cheese, hot dogs, nachos, meatballs, pasta) along with free drinks (beer, wine, margaritas, etc. etc.) was fun. Had a nice time wearing our enemy shirts, sitting amongst the KC fans! All in all it was great, and we would definitely book here again. It is about 30 minutes to the airport, but an easy drive.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stojy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Stayed three days for a recent convention, room was clean and comfortable, breakfast was hot and ready, PM food kickoff is an excellent value (and tasty). Access to Highway is perfect. Staff Was exceptional.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. I’m especially pleased and proud of the comment that the “staff was exceptional.” We always seek to exceed your expectations. See you next time!

Lisa L.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This is my second time to stay here for business in this area and I have to say that It is in a great location to see the Kansas City Royals play. You can walk there easily from this hotel and save $ on parking, The breakfast in the morning is better than average with a variety of breakfast favorites to satisfy everyone's needs. And Sylvia, the breakfast hostess is most welcoming in the morning.
The evening meals and free drinks are an extra bonus. There is ample room in the lobby and dining area to accommodate all and seems to bring people together and friendlier. The pool is small but very clean. There is also a Denny's right next door.
The beds are very comfortable and many channels to watch on t.v. Internet works great!
Overall experience--A++++

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Terre A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

We appreciate your repeat business! Our business travelers do enjoy a unique perk... being able to enjoy a professional ballgame while also taking care of business! Thank you for recognizing Silvia; I will make sure she sees your comments. Hope to see you again soon!

Lisa L.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Visited KC for a short time. Clean room, friendly staff, great breakfast, & they even gave our dog a biscuit. I wish the evening snacks was a little longer. We can never seem to make this snack time from 5-7. Would highly recommend this hotel!!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Katherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I’m glad to hear that we took good care of you and your furry family member! We truly appreciate your business and hope that you will stay with us again when we can treat you to our KickBack reception in the evening.

Sincerely,
Lisa Lagas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews