We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Deal in K.C.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium
Ranked #16 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Deal in K.C.”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Loved this hotel! Very clean, very friendly staff, good price. The evening free appetizers and drinks (and breakfast too) were great and so helpful for our travel budget - we had no children with us but we talked about what an extra deal it would be for families. We think it's pretty amazing that our one suggestion would be to improve the oatmeal. We'll be back!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Henry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
Thank you for the promise to return to our hotel again. Each time we have you as a guest, we promise to do our best to exceed your expectations and earn your business all over again. See you soon!

Lisa L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    249
    117
    34
    16
    5
See reviews for
160
124
25
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

When we first drove in to the parking lot, it did not look great, but we loved our stay at this hotel. The room was very nice and spacious. The frig and microwave were a nice addition. The pool was outdoor, but nice. The workout room was small, but well furnished. The greatest part of this hotel is the "dinner" and breakfast. In the evening they offer, hot dogs, baked potatoes, pasta, nachos, veggies and dip, salad, soup, and free drinks. The breakfast is not made to order, but is hot and delicious and has many options. Great deal if you are able to save on both meals and eat at the hotel!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Thank you, whoever is responsible for customer service training. Without exception the staff of this Drury Inn and Suites made us feel welcome and cared for. Outstanding experience and we will return.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We have stayed at this Drury hotel many times over the last several years when we come down for Kansas City for Kansas City Royals games. We were here on Aug. 13th & 14th, and as usual found this an outstanding hotel. The staff at this hotel are excellent, from the front desk, the manager, the kitchen staff & housekeeping - they all do a great job. We love this place as you can just walk to the Royals games and don't have to pay for parking. This hotel offers both free breakfast as well as a kick-back dinner where you also get three free drinks - you don't find that anywhere! We definitely recommend anyone to stay here whether it's for a Royal's game, a Chief's game, or if you're just travelling through Kansas City.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room on the northwest side, but all rooms are pretty quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MizzouLincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Great hotel and proximity to The K! Breakfast was a blessing and everything was very clean. The price was a little higher than I wanted, but when you add an evening meal and breakfast, it was well worth it.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Versailles, France
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Not the quietest of hotels, but great staff and amenities. Breakfast which is included is great and free adult beverages are available during happy hour. Close to stadiums.

Walls are thin so kids running up and down the hall, doors slamming and even hearing guests in the next room are the drawbacks. No room service, but a Dennys is right next door.

Room Tip: Ground level might be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Braskaball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The hotel and the staff were WONDERFUL! My daughter and her fiancee had a wonderful time. Breakfast and dinner were great and made the value of the hotel GREAT! I will highly recommend this hotel!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 277sheris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
0.2 mi away
Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City - Sports Complex
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel
6.5 mi away
816 Hotel
816 Hotel
#24 of 109 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
6.3 mi away
The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium
Address: 3830 Blue Ridge Cut Off, Kansas City, MO 64133-1125
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#10 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#10 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walk to a Royals game at Kauffman Stadium or Arrowhead Stadium to see the Chiefs! The Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium is 15 minutes from downtown, Worlds of Fun amusement park and the zoo. Relax in our clean, comfortable rooms and enjoy free hot breakfast and complimentary hot food and cold beverages in the evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Kansas City Stadium
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium Hotel Kansas City
Drury Inn Kansas City
Kansas City Drury Inn
Drury Kansas City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing