We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay, Great Value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium
Ranked #14 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln Ne.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great Stay, Great Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2010

We had a nice stay at the Drury Inn Stadium and was happy with how things went. When we walked in to check in our hearts sank with a lobby and dining area full of young boys and girls in town for a big soccer tournament. When we went to our room everything was fine but we could not get a nap in with the noise in the lobby. Our room was 403 directly above the lobby. We really worried about trying to sleep at night but we slept fine and had NO problems with noise in the evening. We chose not to call the front desk in the afternoon because it was an odd time to try and take a quick nap. All in all, the staff was excellent and food was great. Even had free supper which was a treat!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deliveryman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    116
    33
    16
    3
See reviews for
154
120
25
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2010

Stayed here for one night and it was great. Nice breakfast and happy hour was great. It's clean, has a gated parking area and is in a good location. All staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ijcoadot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2010

This is hotel is ok to stay at if your going to a game. I read the reviews given before booking this hotel. I'm a non smoker and one of the reviews said to stay away from the fifth floor. I was told that the fifth floor is the only smoking floor now. When we arrived we were given the first floor, so I thought we were safe. When we came out of our room in the morning all I could smell was smoke. We were located across from housekeeping and I could swear they were smoking. There was also a room further down the hall where it was obvious the people were smoking. I know that the hotel can't control smokers who think that they don't have to follow the rules. Our room was very run down and very dark. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ConsciousTraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2009

I stayed here for a week in September, with the purpose of joining a scheduled business trip with some pleasure. The Red Sox were in town and I thought it would be nice to catch a game or two...even if it was by myself. I was pleasantly surprised to see that the hotel was directly across the highway from Kaufmann Stadium (5 minute walk) and it was overrun with fellow Red Sox fans. The room was large, but average...I didn't expect much for $75 and I was happy. It also had free internet service, which was a plus. (Join the gold key club or google esaver for best rates)

The Red Sox/Royals series was 2-2, but I was able to get a $50 ticket right behind the Sox dugout for one game. A fellow fan gave me a ticket 10 rows off the field for another night and rain scared everyone away, so I was front row again. They have done a nice job updating the K.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mdodge645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Prairie, Texas
Level Contributor
127 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2009

Very nice,clean rooms. Shower was good. Stayed to go to the Chief- Raiders game. saved money on parking. Breakfast was pretty good. Also there evening reception was decent. Would def. stay again

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregory W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
80 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2009

If you can get a good rate - which often comes right from Drury's web site, stay here. You'll like it and if you're going to a game, you'll save money on parking!

We've stayed here a few times in the last few years and it's always been nice, the staff has always been great and the food is always free.

But, in the interest of full disclosure, it's not the nicest Drury property in the KC metro. I haven't stayed at them all, but, the Overland Park location is a nicer building with bigger rooms and I think the Merriam staff is the nicest. While perfect for a game, there's not much else out by the stadium to see (try Independence Mall, a few exits east for shopping) but I've never had a bad night at a Drury anywhere and you won't have one here. So, I always pick my KC lodging to be at a Drury and I always look for the cheapest rate during my stay via Drury's web site.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sdski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2009

My family of four stayed here one night -- August 6, 2009 -- the first night of a late-summer, pre-back-to-school getaway that included some barbecue, a couple of Royals baseball games and a day each at Worlds of Fun and Oceans of Fun. We booked over the phone the night before (we decided to leave a day earlier than we originally planned) and were pleased that we found accommodations to suit our last-minute plans on such short notice.

Our only real requirement was an outdoor pool that stayed open late so the kids could stretch their legs from travel and get in a little swim after our late arrival and check-in. Turns out, the pool was ice cold for some reason, which made night swimming unpleasant for mom and dad but didn’t seem to faze the kids in the least. Following our swim, we took the kids next door to Denny’s for some late night dessert. Food and service were good.

We booked a non-smoking room on the fifth floor, but smelled smoke as soon as we stepped foot on the floor. Our room may as well have been smokers’ lounge with the amount of smoke inside. The smoke actually got worse with every passing moment and we discovered that it was coming from around the locked doorway of the adjoining room. We aren't complainers and tried to tough it out. I even put a wet towel on the floor at the base of the door to no avail. We even heard people walking in the hall mention the amount of smoke present.

An hour or so after lights-out, we could handle no more. I called the front desk and inquired about a room switch. I pretty much knew the answer before I asked since this hotel frequently fills up when the Royals are hosting (which they were).

Hotel staff was apologetic. They explained that half of the fifth floor was reserved for smokers and the other half for non-smokers. I mentioned the adjoining room being suspect and they said that room was also supposed to be non-smoking, too. They offered to discount the room and I accepted. We toughed it out -- with headaches and a few coughs -- and managed some limited rest. Upon checkout, front desk staff again apologized sincerely.

I am sure staying on a different floor would have changed our experience altogether. I mean, as busy as it was, the hotel was never noisy. And one of the big positives about the Drury is its complimentary breakfast bar. It is also in close proximity to the Truman Sports Complex (Kauffman and Arrowhead Stadiums), so it very convenient for those planning to attend games.

I would only suggest that you avoid the fifth floor altogether if you have issues with cigarette smoke.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sun-N-Beach-Fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
0.2 mi away
Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City - Sports Complex
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
#2 of 109 in Kansas City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
6.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel
0.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Kansas City Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium
Address: 3830 Blue Ridge Cut Off, Kansas City, MO 64133-1125
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#10 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#10 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walk to a Royals game at Kauffman Stadium or Arrowhead Stadium to see the Chiefs! The Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium is 15 minutes from downtown, Worlds of Fun amusement park and the zoo. Relax in our clean, comfortable rooms and enjoy free hot breakfast and complimentary hot food and cold beverages in the evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Kansas City Stadium
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Stadium Hotel Kansas City
Drury Inn Kansas City
Kansas City Drury Inn
Drury Kansas City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing