We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Hotel for Travel Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
Ranked #40 of 108 Hotels in Kansas City
Atlanta, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Hotel for Travel Stay”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We just needed a place to stay one night while passing through Kansas City. This was perfect. The beds were wonderful and it was a quiet hotel. Nice staff and clean room. If we were going to drive through Kansas City again, I would definitely stay here. It is also very close to many restaurants and close to the freeway.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank Renee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    94
    62
    29
    14
See reviews for
122
65
27
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nampa, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

Spent the weekend here and found the place to be clean and the staff were great. the complimentary breakfast was good and the rooms were up to date. if Ever in the area again, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rockcrawler88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

Just got back from a three night stay. This is a great hotel! Clean rooms, comfortable beds, loved the pillows, great water pressure in the shower. The staff was very nice, always polite, and helpful when we needed information. Breakfast was very nice, plenty of everything, and the young lady working each morning kept the area nice and clean. The hotel was conveniently located to what we needed. There are plenty of places to eat nearby and the Zona Rosa shopping area was very nice. We will be staying at this hotel every time we come to Kansas City.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Librarian12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburg, Missouri, Usa
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

The hotel was clean and had a good appearance in the front and also the lobby. The staff was pleasant. The room was clean as was the bath area. The bed was very comfortable.
The shuttle service was very dependable and drivers to and from the airport were both courteous and helpful.

I would recommend this property.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We needed a place to stay while in Kansas City for the Iron Maiden concert. We were deciding between right downtown (where the concert was) or beside the airport.
We decided on La Quinta due to it's location which is across the road from Zona Rosa shopping 'mall'.
The hotel offered free shuttle to and from the airport which was quick and efficient.
The room was ready when we checked in and the shuttle driver and front desk attendant were more than happy to give us some recommendations on where to eat and transportation options for getting downtown to the concert.
We went across to Zona Rosa for dinner and ate at Abuelo's (Mexican) which was VERY good.

The beds were very comfortable, fridge was cold, a/c worked (it was 100 degrees) and there was also a microwave.
The hotel was damp but there were humidifiers in the hallway to help as much as possible.
Water pressure was great and always had hot water.
Not a 5* property but clean and quiet.
Breakfast was offered downstairs but we went to IHOP ;)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darla41595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Clean, helpful staff, was part of Convention for pricing, Shuttle easy to Kansas City and Airport. Great breakfast, clean rooms, management helped with getting information on a shuttle that was set up by our Convention but not by the Hotel and they were so helpful in getting information to us. Manager himself got involved and was helpful to all who were trying to get Convention in Down town Kansas City.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hays, Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We have stayed here twice for early morning flights. I have nothing but the utmost praise for the service we received, from the front desk, to the staff serving breakfast, and to the gentlemen who shuttled us to and from the airport. The first stay was not planned; difficulties dictated we spend the night in Kansas City before flying out early the next morning. The shuttle service to the airport was ready to go by 5AM and moreover, even though breakfast was not scheduled to be ready until 6 AM, we had coffee, juice, and rolls waiting for us. The front desk held our car keys for our son, who was flying in later the same day, to pick up our car since we were coming back by a different route (the unplanned difficulty). The swap went off without a hitch.

Based on that level of service, we returned here in early September on our way to Pennsylvania. Another early AM flight out of KC and the shuttle ready and waiting. This time, a hot breakfast was ready well before 6 AM and we were able to eat something hearty before leaving. When we returned to KC, the next week, we called the hotel after claiming our luggage and the shuttle arrived within 10 minutes to pick us up. The driver delivered us right to our car and we were able to hit the road home almost immediately.

I can't say anthing about the personnel who staff this hotel other than I have never received the level of service anywhere else.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
3.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
#47 of 108 in Kansas City
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#4 of 108 in Kansas City
745 reviews
2.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
1.9 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City
Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City
#72 of 108 in Kansas City
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
Address: 6901 NW 83rd St, Kansas City, MO 64152-2066
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites at the Kansas City Airport is a great property located 5 minutes from the airport and Parkville Missouri and only 15 minutes to downtown. Located Across the street from Zona Rosa Shopping Center we have more than 50 restaurants within 1 mile of our hotel. The hotel lobby and rooms have been renovated in 2015. The LaQuinta Inn & Suites at the Kansas City Airport will be a place to write home about! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Kansas City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing