We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Quinta NW 83rd st. Kansas City”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
Ranked #40 of 108 Hotels in Kansas City
Monett, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“La Quinta NW 83rd st. Kansas City”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

One of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. Should be a 3 or 4 star. The Mgr. Patel puts the customer above anything else. He wants to please his guests. We now stay there every month of the year when we go to Kansas City. Great service,clean, and friendly staff makes this hotel our #1 choice!

Room Tip: They have some rooms with a dining room table and with room, for just $5 extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank larry f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    94
    62
    29
    14
See reviews for
122
65
27
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pooler, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Appreciated the service, cleanliness, and friendliness of this hotel. We used this hotel while moving because of Army orders to Fort Leavenworth. We have a family of 5 with a dog and there was enough room, restaurants were close, and they have a pool which kept our three kids (ages 6 and twin 4 year olds) busy during the day.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank CWhitne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

When I stay at a La Quinta, it's usually for days to weeks at a time knowing that I can have complimentary waffles in the morning. I stayed here for two weeks and decided to keep the light on because it took so long to brighten up. One thing that was inconvenient was the washers and dryers. I came with a large team so we had to look for a laundromat that stayed open later than 8:00 since we worked late hours. However, conveniently, everything was in walking distance. We could walk to the Zona Rosa which had plenty of great dining choices. On another good note, the staff welcomed us and even catered BBQ for us the evening before Memorial Day.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shawntae V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anand P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Shawntae,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel, we really enjoyed having your group stay with us. I am sorry about the light in the bathroom I will take a look at which room you stayed in and replace it immediately. I am also SO glad you enjoyed the BBQ it was the least we could do. We here at LaQuinta like to go above and beyond for the military groups that stay at our hotel. We think its the small things that make a difference, anybody can cater bbq especially here in KC, but my wife and I actually spent a few days smoking all the meat at home, and I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the food.

Again thank you for taking the time to write a review but more importantly thank you for your service.

Best Regards,


Anand Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great and Friendly staff. Room smelled like someone had smoked in it. The staff immediately came in and put a freshner /odor extractor in the room. Wish the pool was open till Midnight. There for the Sprint races and great location and easy access to interstate from this location. Plenty of places to eat in the area. Room as always clean and beds comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I usually stay at LaQuinta and this has been my best experience. Friendly staff, clean, quiet rooms, comfortable beds, and great breakfast. I will drive out of my way to return if in the area. Thank you for providing a home away from home.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
3.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kansas City Airport
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
#48 of 108 in Kansas City
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#4 of 108 in Kansas City
747 reviews
2.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
1.9 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City
Sleep Inn Airport Kansas City
#73 of 108 in Kansas City
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
Address: 6901 NW 83rd St, Kansas City, MO 64152-2066
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites at the Kansas City Airport is a great property located 5 minutes from the airport and Parkville Missouri and only 15 minutes to downtown. Located Across the street from Zona Rosa Shopping Center we have more than 50 restaurants within 1 mile of our hotel. The hotel lobby and rooms have been renovated in 2015. The LaQuinta Inn & Suites at the Kansas City Airport will be a place to write home about! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Kansas City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing