We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DISAPPOINTED- forgot my wake up call -and- no orange juice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Comfort Suites Kansas City - Liberty
Ranked #80 of 108 Hotels in Kansas City
St. Louis
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“DISAPPOINTED- forgot my wake up call -and- no orange juice”
Reviewed 17 October 2010

I have stayed at this property several times and always fine. This time they "forgot" my wake up call. Also they "ran out" of orange juice before breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 8BALLSt_Louis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LPATEL2, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Kansas City - Liberty, responded to this review, 28 December 2010
My sincere apology for your inconvenience. I, as a Manager can assure you, we have an excellent and trained staff now. We also have a new juice machine. Please come back and visit us. Give us a chance to make your stay a very pleasant one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    50
    23
    16
    16
See reviews for
70
32
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salina, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed here for one night on a weekend getaway to Kansas City. The lobby was really pretty, breakfast was good, the bed was super comfortable, and the shower in the room was great. I only had a few minor complaints: the front desk girl wasn't very friendly and was on the phone with her significant other when we came in (She told him/her "Hold on baby" and then set the phone down to help us), the hotel is supposed to be smoke-free but the entire hallway outside of our room and our room itself reaked of smoke the whole time (don't stay here if this bothers you), and the furniture in the room was outdated, mismatched, and damaged in places. We visited Worlds of Fun and downtown KC while we were there (Worlds of Fun was about a 5-10 minute drive, The Plaza was about 15-20 minutes). It was nothing to brag about, but if you're just looking for a decent place to land the Comfort Suites should do the job.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rml22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LPATEL2, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Kansas City - Liberty, responded to this review, 28 December 2010
We have renovated the whole hotel. Please come back and visit us. I can assure your next stay would be a very pleasant one.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lee summit mo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 October 2010

I stayed in this hotel with my colleagues for couple of night, we had 3 rooms, and we had very nice experince, the entire stay was wonderful, staff is very- very nice, helpful and cooperative, they have nice breakfast, we did not get chance to swim, but we did look at pool it was good.
Rooms are nice as it is suites rooms are preety bigger, housekeeping was good they did very good job.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travel4businesss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LPATEL2, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Kansas City - Liberty, responded to this review, 28 December 2010
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
470 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2010

We loved this place - just there one night - but the desk clerk was great - on the phone and in person - room was just as we had requested - downstairs king - everything was new and great (although some glue smell from new carpet).

Clean and nice in a great area - breakfast was great - large eating area built just for it and well stocked food - USA Today at the door in the morning - safe area - lots or restaurants and close to interstate.

We really liked it.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bensus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LPATEL2, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Kansas City - Liberty, responded to this review, 28 December 2010
Please come back and visit us again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, NY
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2010

In town for my brothers wedding and booked three rooms for four nights for me and family.

First day: Early check in went smoothly. Room was Ok. My eight yr old son went in pool he had a good time. When we went to bed he saw and ant on the night stand between our beds, I thought nothing of it. Hotel seemed to be empty.

Second day: Got up early for Continental breakfast, it was excellent . Saw more people. Went back to my room noticed ants on nightstand and they were crawling on my sons bed. Reported to desk clerk we were changed to another room. Moved from 2nd floor to the 1st floor. Room seemed clean. Took my son to the pool came back to room saw ants over the night stand in second room. Head of housekeeping came in and said she will call the exterminator and the problem will be taken care of.

Went to Walmart came back to room I see a black spot on wall I think its a hole, No its a CLUSTER of ANTS over the night stand in between me and my son bed. Reported it, Moved back to the second floor to my THIRD room.

Now I go to the rehearsal dinner had a wonderful time came back to my room very tired. Son went to sleep. I'm up watching tv and I see something out the corner of my eye. I think that I'm seeing things but no its running back and forth from my bed to me sons bed YES its a MOUSE. A MOUSE in my room!!!! Wake up my son screaming run downstairs IN MY pjs to clerk, MOVED TO MY FOURTH ROOM. Did not sleep all night. Needless to say we all checked out the next morning.

The desk clerk Michelle stated that she could not credit me bc the Manager/Owner Larry Patel was out of town for a wedding and could not be reached. I called the cell phone number of Mr. Patel and his office at Comfort Suites of Liberty several times and never received a response. Until today I received a uniform letter from Larry Patel stating how sorry he was for my experience, What a Joke!!!!

I called the complaint line for Choice Hotels International and they are supposed to send me a check to reimburse me for one night stay. Lets see how that goes.

Dont go to this hotel!!!! WORST Experience Ever!!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adventurem0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LPATEL2, General Manager at Comfort Suites Kansas City - Liberty, responded to this review, 18 September 2010
I did call pest control to resolve issue. Did change new carpet in all room also. GTD to offer you best service. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kansas City hotels

San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2010

The hotel was advertised as complete no smoking but Room 326 smelled of stale smoke and had a cigarette burn mark on the tub.
There was a dead bug in the floor of the bathroom.
The bathroom floor appeared dirty and was sticky to walk on.
The lobby computer was "out of order".
The laundry washing machine was dirty/uncleaned.
The evening representative appeared to not like his job, never smiled. Said the right things but his body language and facial expression was not conducive to interaction.

Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank james1957shs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LPATEL2, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Kansas City - Liberty, responded to this review, 29 December 2010
We took care off all the problems. Please stay with on your next visit.. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quincy, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2010

The room was very big which was great since I had 3 kids in room. The breakfast was very good with lot's of variety even though there is very few tables to eat on. Had to wait a while to get a table. Room was very clean. Pool was nice but small. The pool had saltwater in it.Overall very good stay with few very minor problems

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bookemdanno68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LPATEL2, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Kansas City - Liberty, responded to this review, 28 December 2010
We have added more tables in the breakfast area. We also renovated the whole hotel. Please come back and visit us again.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kansas City
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Liberty
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Liberty
Holiday Inn Express Liberty
#54 of 108 in Kansas City
101 reviews
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Liberty/NE Kansas City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Kansas City Liberty
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
#2 of 108 in Kansas City
735 reviews
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites near Worlds of Fun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Kansas City - Liberty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Kansas City - Liberty

Property: Comfort Suites Kansas City - Liberty
Address: 8200 N Church Rd, Kansas City, MO 64158-1103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Kansas City - Liberty 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This new hotel has 71 beautiful deco rooms featuring a mini size refrigerator, microwave, free WI-FI, All brand new 37" LED Plasma flat screen televisions, and wide variety of cable channels. We offer free continental breakfast. We offer onsite washer and dryer use to our guest, business center, indoor saltwater pool, and gym for your use. Several of local shopping within minutes, and wide variety of restaurants. The property is all interior for your security. The parking lot is large enough for buses and there is also street parking. If you are looking for comfort, security, convenience this would be your hotel of choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Kansas City - Liberty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Kansas City Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing