We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly and welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Kearney-Liberty
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Kearney
Reviewed 25 July 2012

We spent a night here in July and were very pleased that we did. The staff was very friendly and willing to help in every way. We were made to feel right at home. Our room was clean and comfortable and well cooled which was great since the temperature had been in the 90's for days. The breakfast was great! Everything about this hotel was great. It was quiet, parking was good and everyone was helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank 600Jean_T_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hbhakta, General Manager at Quality Inn Kearney-Liberty, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2012

Thank you for your kind words.

I'm glad that we were able to help you beat the blistering heat this summer. I will pass on you kind remarks to each member of our staff. Thank you for giving us a try and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2012

We had booked a room near Worlds of Fun in Kansas City which was awful, so I was able to get a room here on very short notice, even though they were nearly full for a wedding. It is only 15 miles from Worlds of Fun and very clean. The room was cool when we arrived which was a big plus as we had just spent all day in 100 degree weather. The room was quite large and had a nice flat screen TV. The breakfast was nice and the Hearth Room where it is servied is quite lovely. The motel saved our weekend!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Luanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hbhakta, General Manager at Quality Inn Kearney-Liberty, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind words with us Luanne. I'm happy to hear that you were able to cool off from the long, hot day at worlds of fun at our hotel and we were able to save you from the closer hotel. Please consider us as your first choice when returning for a weekend at the park. We look forward to seeing you soon. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We stayed here while we were in between homes for about 2 weeks. The hotel manager, Margie, went above and beyond to accommodate us, providing our arrival date kept changing due to moving circumstances. She made sure we would have a room waiting and would have a refrig. & mircrowave. The whole staff was very friendly, at the front desk as well as housekeeping. No matter who was at the front desk, they always greeted us coming and going, making us feel right at home. The room was very clean and quiet, with comfortable beds as well, and breakfast was stocked with variety each morning. We hope not to be in this situation again anytime soon, but staying here helped make things much less stressful. Thanks to EVERYONE at Quality Inn in Kearney, MO!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hbhakta, General Manager at Quality Inn Kearney-Liberty, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2012

Thank you for your kind words. Margie does a terrific job training her front desk and housekeeping staff to make everyone feel at home. I am happy to hear that she was able to satisfy all of your needs during this transition time for you. I'm glad that you enjoyed our new beds and were able to enjoy our Q Corner Cafe breakfast. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you the next time you are in Kearney, MO!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

The room was Nice Quiet And Clean The staaf was frinly ant the Breackfast was well stooked

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Kent F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hbhakta, General Manager at Quality Inn Kearney-Liberty, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2012

Thank you for you kind word Kent. Cleaniless and a helpfull staff is key to our success and we strive to make those two things stand out. Thank you for taking the time write about your stay and I hope your horses are doing okay. We look forward to your next trip through Kearney, MO!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

We have stayed in many hotels in the US and abroad. This hotel is just as good and better than some of those we had spent $200-$300 for. The staff is very helpful and did everything they could to make us comfortable. We had a small problem with the air conditioner and a wonderful young lady named Katie was in our room and got it working. Rooms are larger than most, beds are very comfortable, and the breakfast was very good. The carpet was a little worn but that did not bother us, the hotel is clean and quiet. We highly recommend this hotel to everyone. Great Job.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank sherry n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hbhakta, General Manager at Quality Inn Kearney-Liberty, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2012

Thank you for you kind words Tim as well as sticking with us through all of our renovations. I'm glad that you are enjoying our new beds, furniture, TVs, breakfast area, and recliners. We appreciate your business and look forward to a long business relationship. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

I stay here on business at least once a month, for the past couple of years.The staff here is topnotch. If I need directions, dinner ideas for clients they come through for me.
The renovations are up to date, comfortable and the desk with the leather chair is GREAT. If I need more space for a small meeting I like to use the lobby where the coffee is always on and fresh.
The beds are new, and very comfortable great night's sleep. The leather recliners are so comfortable I asked where I could get one, they lay all the way down. Breakfast is good and adequate.
The changes this hotel has made has only been for the better, from the furniture to the staff.
Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We asked to see a room before checking in because you never know, the rooms were as clean as the lobby. Katie checked us in and instantly made us feel like old friends. The beds are new and so comfortable, the flat screen tv was a nice addition with plenty of channels to choose from.
The pool was very comfortable and relaxing.
Breakfast consists of fresh waffles, biscuits and gravy, pastries, cereal etc. you won't go away hungry.
The entire staff was helpful and couldn't do enough to make us feel welcome and comfortable.
Will stay here again on our way home. Love It.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lize61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hbhakta, General Manager at Quality Inn Kearney-Liberty, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2012

Thank you for your kind words. I'm glad that you and Katie were really able to connect during your stay with us. Our new beds and TVs are a big hit amongst most of our guest and I'm happy to hear that you thouroughly enjoyed both. We hope to see you next time you are in the area. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kearney
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Kearney
Comfort Inn Kearney
#4 of 4 in Kearney
75 reviews
8.7 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Kansas City Liberty
7.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites and Indoor Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Kearney/KC Area
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 4 in Kearney
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Kearney-Liberty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Kearney-Liberty

Address: 601 Centerville Rd, Kearney, MO 64060-8821 (Formerly Country Hearth Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kearney
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Kearney
Price Range: £46 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Kearney-Liberty 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn Kearney-Liberty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kearney
Kearney Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing