We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty filthy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Kearney-Liberty
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Kearney
Overland Park, Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Pretty filthy”
Reviewed 2 January 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for New Years Eve while attending a family event in Kearney. There are not many options in this town, but the reviews seemed positive. I have never stayed at a Quality Inn, but stay at Comfort 4-5 times per year. The hotel is small, but generally quiet as the rooms don not face the highway. The hotel has seen its age and seems to be a converted Best Western, as that is what the wi-fi name indicated. The problem was the room (110) was quite dirty. The towels had spots and are VERY cheap. The tub had hair in it, the bathroom light flickering out, and the floor was very dirty...although the dark green color hid it. The fridge barely worked, so I took food and drink to my car to chill in the 25 degree temps. There is a decent flat screen wall mounted TV. Outlets for plug ins are scarce, so beware business travelers and those families with multiple I-products. Front desk clerk was pleasant. And I guess for $55, I probably should not complain much, but I do expect a clean room that does not leave an ongoing impression that others were just sleeping there. Not recommended--

Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank KansasCityGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    26
    14
    8
    6
See reviews for
47
26
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2012

New hotel, clean and has everything. Recliner, desk chair, refridge, microwave, coffee pot, flat screen TV. Comfortable bed and good pillows. Absolutly no complaints. Close to several places to eat. Staff was welcoming and eager to please.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikey B, Manager at Quality Inn Kearney-Liberty, responded to this review, 30 November 2012
Thank You for your kind review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay.
We strive to make sure our guests feel comfortable while staying with us.
I will pass on your kind words to the entire staff and we hope to see you again.
Your Freinds at Quality Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2012 via mobile

I m on the road most of the time and stay in Kearney so many time so I try this one thus time and I wasn't happy at all. Looks like it the hotel has some new management came in.and the breakfast was good but it was not refill.some of the stuff was empty. The lady at the desk doing both at same time breakfast and desk.not a good experience of my stay.i will go to my old hotel were I use to stay in this town.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joe s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2012

We spent the evening of October 26 at the Quality Inn. Very clean rooms and friendly/helpful staff. Excellent breakfast, but the dining area is a bit small. Will definitely stay there again when we pass through.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank phreddymac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikey B, General Manager at Quality Inn Kearney-Liberty, responded to this review, 8 November 2012
Thank you for your kind words.
I am pleased that you were happy with our rooms and staff. We strive to make all
of our guests feel comfortable and at home.
We hope to see you again.
Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2012

The staff is extremely friendly, clean motel and great morning breakfast..you can't ask for more for the price. Best value, will definitely stay there again should our travels bring us to MO. Thank you!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lilybeaz56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikey B, Manager at Quality Inn Kearney-Liberty, responded to this review, 26 October 2012
Thank you for your kind words.

I'm glad that we were able to help you beat the blistering heat this summer. I will pass on you kind remarks to each member of our staff. Thank you for giving us a try and we look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2012

The hotel is right off the highway, but I never noticed the noise and slept well. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The staff is friendly and the price is reasonable. The hotel is convenient to restaurants and local. The breakfast is typical (cold & hot cereal, waffles, scrambled eggs, toast, bananas, apples, coffee, juice), but filling. I would stay here again and recommend friends traveling through earney,Mo to stay here.

Room Tip: comfortable and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank abby h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikey B, Manager at Quality Inn Kearney-Liberty, responded to this review, 26 October 2012
Thank you for your kind words.

I'm glad that we were able to help you beat the blistering heat this summer. I will pass on you kind remarks to each member of our staff. Thank you for giving us a try and we look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Dorado Hills, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

I have stayed in this hotel for the last 3 years for the Jesse James Festival, and in that time I have noticed numerous changes for the better. New beds, new flat screen tv's, new wifi and a new breakfast area. The staff is as helpful and friendly as I have ever experienced, Margie will go above and beyond to make you comfortable and welcome.
The rooms are very clean, spacious and comfortable. The breakfast is more than adequate and very good. The pool is great to relax in and it's heated.
The easy access from I-35 makes this the logical hotel to stay in since you have to drive a bit into town to get to the others.
All in All this is the BEST hotel in Kearney, with eating places within walking distance, easy access, clean and comfortable rooms why would anyone stay anywhere else.
Great job Quality Inn and Thank You for the fun we have had.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kearney
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Kearney
Comfort Inn Kearney
#4 of 4 in Kearney
75 reviews
7.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites and Indoor Water Park
9.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
#2 of 108 in Kansas City
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Kansas City - Liberty
8.7 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Kansas City Liberty
15.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites near Worlds of Fun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Kearney-Liberty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Kearney-Liberty

Property: Quality Inn Kearney-Liberty
Address: 601 Centerville Rd, Kearney, MO 64060-8821 (Formerly Country Hearth Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kearney
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Kearney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Kearney-Liberty 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn Kearney-Liberty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kearney
Kearney Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing