We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressed!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Kearney-Liberty
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Kearney
Reviewed 8 January 2013

I read reviews because I don't want my family staying in dumps. This hotel impressed me. I saw the reviews Pretty Filthy and Not worth it, but decided to give it try. I don't know what they were talking about our stay was very comfortable and pleasant.
The room and lobby was very clean and pleasant. Comfortable beds, clean linens it was fresh, yes the carpets are wore but that is not what i sleep on. The Flat screen tv, recliner and fridge with microwave were simply great.
The indoor heated pool was such a plus after a long day in the car, so relaxing. Not to mention it was great to have the kids burn up their excess energy before bedtime.
Breakfast was very good,and filling. Yes the front desk lady was doing both but she was kind and kept everything filled up. Turned out she is the manager and insisted we Let her know if we needed anything, she even helped my kids make their waffles.
The entire staff was the most helpful and friendly hotel staff we have come across.
The easy access to this hotel from the highway is great don't have to go into town just on and off I-35. I wil certainly be a repeat guest along with everyone I know.
Thank You Quality Inn for a great stay and we wil be back in July.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Becky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikey B, Manager at Quality Inn Kearney-Liberty, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2013

Thank You for staying with us. We try to be the best we can be mainly because we don't want our families staying in dumps so why should yours.
We realize in this industry we can't make everyone happy but we still try.
We do everything we can to accommodate our guests and will continue to do so.
We love hearing about our breakfast as that helps us to possibly make it better for everyone.
Thank You again and look forward to seeing you on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (113)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Kearney-Liberty
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2013

Stayed here for New Years Eve while attending a family event in Kearney. There are not many options in this town, but the reviews seemed positive. I have never stayed at a Quality Inn, but stay at Comfort 4-5 times per year. The hotel is small, but generally quiet as the rooms don not face the highway. The hotel has seen its age and seems to be a converted Best Western, as that is what the wi-fi name indicated. The problem was the room (110) was quite dirty. The towels had spots and are VERY cheap. The tub had hair in it, the bathroom light flickering out, and the floor was very dirty...although the dark green color hid it. The fridge barely worked, so I took food and drink to my car to chill in the 25 degree temps. There is a decent flat screen wall mounted TV. Outlets for plug ins are scarce, so beware business travelers and those families with multiple I-products. Front desk clerk was pleasant. And I guess for $55, I probably should not complain much, but I do expect a clean room that does not leave an ongoing impression that others were just sleeping there. Not recommended--

Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank KansasCityGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2012

New hotel, clean and has everything. Recliner, desk chair, refridge, microwave, coffee pot, flat screen TV. Comfortable bed and good pillows. Absolutly no complaints. Close to several places to eat. Staff was welcoming and eager to please.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikey B, Manager at Quality Inn Kearney-Liberty, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2012

Thank You for your kind review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay.
We strive to make sure our guests feel comfortable while staying with us.
I will pass on your kind words to the entire staff and we hope to see you again.
Your Freinds at Quality Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2012 via mobile

I m on the road most of the time and stay in Kearney so many time so I try this one thus time and I wasn't happy at all. Looks like it the hotel has some new management came in.and the breakfast was good but it was not refill.some of the stuff was empty. The lady at the desk doing both at same time breakfast and desk.not a good experience of my stay.i will go to my old hotel were I use to stay in this town.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joe s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012

We spent the evening of October 26 at the Quality Inn. Very clean rooms and friendly/helpful staff. Excellent breakfast, but the dining area is a bit small. Will definitely stay there again when we pass through.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank phreddymac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikey B, General Manager at Quality Inn Kearney-Liberty, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2012

Thank you for your kind words.
I am pleased that you were happy with our rooms and staff. We strive to make all
of our guests feel comfortable and at home.
We hope to see you again.
Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

The staff is extremely friendly, clean motel and great morning breakfast..you can't ask for more for the price. Best value, will definitely stay there again should our travels bring us to MO. Thank you!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lilybeaz56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikey B, Manager at Quality Inn Kearney-Liberty, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2012

Thank you for your kind words.

I'm glad that we were able to help you beat the blistering heat this summer. I will pass on you kind remarks to each member of our staff. Thank you for giving us a try and we look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

The hotel is right off the highway, but I never noticed the noise and slept well. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The staff is friendly and the price is reasonable. The hotel is convenient to restaurants and local. The breakfast is typical (cold & hot cereal, waffles, scrambled eggs, toast, bananas, apples, coffee, juice), but filling. I would stay here again and recommend friends traveling through earney,Mo to stay here.

Room Tip: comfortable and clean
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank abby h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikey B, Manager at Quality Inn Kearney-Liberty, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2012

Thank you for your kind words.

I'm glad that we were able to help you beat the blistering heat this summer. I will pass on you kind remarks to each member of our staff. Thank you for giving us a try and we look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kearney
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Kearney
Comfort Inn Kearney
#4 of 4 in Kearney
75 reviews
7.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites and Indoor Water Park
9.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
#2 of 109 in Kansas City
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Kansas City Liberty
9.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Kansas City - Liberty
9.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Liberty
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Kearney-Liberty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Kearney-Liberty

Address: 601 Centerville Rd, Kearney, MO 64060-8821 (Formerly Country Hearth Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kearney
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Kearney
Price Range: £49 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Kearney-Liberty 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn Kearney-Liberty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kearney
Kearney Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing