We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Kearney/KC Area
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kearney
Galva, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“WOW”
Reviewed 1 February 2014

This is a beautiful hotel. Newly renovated the room was cozy and decorated in very good taste. Breakfast had a well rounded variety of foods. A must stay if in the area again. Easy access to interstate.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hpatel7332, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Kearney/KC Area, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
It pleased us immensely to hear that you were impressed with our accommodation and services which we take great pride in. There is no better reward in this kind of business than to be praised by a valued guest for a job well done.

It is wonderful to note that you were able to appreciate the renovations we have made on our hotel, our ideal location, and our breakfast selections. Thank you for your kind praises.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel. We hope you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    132
    54
    15
    10
See reviews for
187
108
29
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Eldon
1 review
Reviewed 31 January 2014

The minute we entered the hotel, we were greeted by a courteous personnel at the counter. Check-in was speedy and we received our wake-up call on time. Our room (smoking) had 2 sized queen beds. Very clean and cozy. I wish we could have stayed longer. Perhaps another time :)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hpatel7332, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Kearney/KC Area, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
We are most pleased to hear that you were extremely happy and satisfied with our accommodation and services. We cannot ask for a better review from a valued guest.

We want to thank you for appreciating our speedy check-in system, hospitable staff, and immaculately clean room. We take immense pride in our accommodation and services.

It was a pleasure to have you with us. We eagerly look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vesper, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Stopped here driving cross country between Texas and Wisconsin. Good hotel, recently renovated. Pet friendly, and were great accommodating to my bulldog. Will definitely put this hotel on my list of good places to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miranda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hpatel7332, Manager at Super 8 Kearney/KC Area, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Thank you so much for this wonderful review of our property and staff.
We always wish for our guests to have a comfortable stay with us, as well as, a secure experience in knowing that they will be taken care of.

We hope that you will be staying with us again soon.


THANK YOU.
"Our "Pride of Super 8" is ranked among the best in the US!"

Super 8- Kearney, MO
210 Platte Clay Way
Kearney, MO 64060
816-628-6800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield
1 review
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Clean room, all the amenities, excellent service. Good breakfast varieties. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Jean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hpatel7332, Manager at Super 8 Kearney/KC Area, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Thank you so much for this wonderful review of our property and staff.
We always wish for our guests to have a comfortable stay with us, as well as, a secure experience in knowing that they will be taken care of.

We hope that you will be staying with us again soon.


THANK YOU.
"Our "Pride of Super 8" is ranked among the best in the US!"

Super 8- Kearney, MO
210 Platte Clay Way
Kearney, MO 64060
816-628-6800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kearney
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Kearney-Liberty
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Kearney
Comfort Inn Kearney
#4 of 4 in Kearney
72 reviews
7.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites and Indoor Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Days Inn Liberty/NE Kansas City
9.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
#1 of 109 in Kansas City
709 reviews
9.1 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Kansas City Liberty
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Kearney/KC Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kearney/KC Area

Property: Super 8 Kearney/KC Area
Address: 210 Platte Clay Way, I-35 & Hwy 92, Kearney, MO 64060-7564
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kearney
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kearney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kearney/KC Area 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Kearney/KC Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Kearney
Super Eight Kearney
Super 8 Kansas City
Kearney Super Eight
Kearney Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing