We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the best Super 8 motel I've ever stayed-in. Harry...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Kearney/KC Area
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kearney
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This is the best Super 8 motel I've ever stayed-in. Harry Patek, the maneger, is friendly, energetic and competent. My only negative -- could not access Internet with our I Pad.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hpatel7332, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Kearney/KC Area, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

We are tremendously pleased to hear that we are the best Super 8 you have ever stayed in. We are greatly motivated and encouraged by your review to continue striving to provide the best of services to all our guests. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again the next time you find yourself near our area. It would be a great pleasure to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (457)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

288 - 294 of 457 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Andrea R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hpatel7332, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Kearney/KC Area, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We were checked into room 208 but given keys to 206. Room was fine but was confusing to housekeeping next morning when they opened door and we were still in room and to front desk at checkout. Also the security latch on the door did not work.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hpatel7332, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Kearney/KC Area, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Thank you for finding the time to leave a feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. We are delighted that despite the confusion over which room you should have occupied that you still had a pleasant stay. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused. We hope that you will consider staying with us again soon. Please allow us to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Samantha H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hpatel7332, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Kearney/KC Area, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Peggy G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hpatel7332, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Kearney/KC Area, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Robin P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hpatel7332, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Kearney/KC Area, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Judith F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hpatel7332, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Kearney/KC Area, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kearney
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Kearney-Liberty
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Kearney
Comfort Inn Kearney
#4 of 4 in Kearney
75 reviews
7.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites and Indoor Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Days Inn Liberty/NE Kansas City
9.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
#2 of 109 in Kansas City
760 reviews
9.1 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Kansas City Liberty
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Kearney/KC Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kearney/KC Area

Address: 210 Platte Clay Way, I-35 & Hwy 92, Kearney, MO 64060-7564
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kearney
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kearney
Price Range: £48 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kearney/KC Area 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Super 8 Kearney/KC Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Kearney
Super Eight Kearney
Super 8 Kansas City
Kearney Super 8
Kearney Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing