We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Kearney
Holcombe, Wisconsin
1 review
“A Great place to stay”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Excellent service, and very clean and neat rooms and a nice breakfast. And I must ad, reasonable rates. The manager lady's name is Atit Bhakta and she even made extra coffee for me and wouldn't take anything for it. I wish more managers were like her.

Room Tip: I believe they are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank duane s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atit B, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Property CHI
Atit Bhakta
Econo Lodge, Kearney, MO
816-304-3180
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    21
    11
    2
    9
See reviews for
18
16
10
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I would recommend this hotel for any traveler. I'm very pleased with the time I have spent at this hotel. I travel a lot and have a lot of experience staying at hotels. I like the econo lodge and the managers are very pleasant, helpful and kind.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rshankstc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atit B, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Property CHI
Atit Bhakta
Econo Lodge, Kearney, MO
816-628-5111
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Excellent service at front desk as the representative was very friendly and efficient. Had an excellent variety of breakfast options. Couldn't sleep....too much truck traffic and/or heavy equipment operating nearby.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Dennis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atit B, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Property CHI
Atit Bhakta
Econo Lodge, Kearney, MO
816-628-5111
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walker, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Always a worthwhile stop. Very cordial and helpful staff, much recent updating and improvements to the facility. Nice rooms, always clean and comfortable - and affordable! Accessible to I-35, and a good variety of restaurants, several within walking distance. I've stayed here dozens of times and have always been welcomed at the front desk. Recommended!

Room Tip: Request pool side rooms as they are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Icebox151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atitb, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your stay. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service to out guest and your comments are very important to us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We have taken notes of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guest.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,
Atit Bhakta
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kearney, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 23 January 2014

My family and I stayed four nights while we visited family in the area...Our room was very clean and comfortable. The beds were fantastic and my husband loved the big screen tv. The staff directed us to local restaurants that offered discounts. Our children loved the breakfast selections (cold cereal, donuts, pastries and milk) and I really liked the sausage, biscuits and eggs. Something for everyone. We will stay here again for sure...

Room Tip: This motel has pet friendly rooms available
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atitB505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghof, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! thank you...

GM.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Was pleasure staying at Econo lodge. Nice, clean rooms at an affordable price. good internet access and co-operative managing staff. Close to 1-35 highway. Excellent free parking spots with gas station near by. I was recommend staying here. I would definitely visit again!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vans75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghof, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your stay. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service to out guest and your comments are very important to us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We have taken notes of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guest.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houghton Lake, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Nice people and nice rooms. Well worth the money.Check in was very easy, the front desk staff very polite. Nice flat screen tv in the room, fridge and microwave.The bed was very comfortable and the towels were as good as very fancy (and expensive) hotels. Nice breakfast in the morning.Very good restaurants close buy and beautiful Smithville Lake just a short drive away.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicwru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghof, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
We appreciate you taking your time out to give us your feedback. We strive to give out guest clean, comfortable rooms with friendly staff. I will pass on to the rest of the staff your kind words. we hope to see you again in near future. Once again Thank you.
GM.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kearney
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Kearney-Liberty
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Kearney
Comfort Inn Kearney
#4 of 4 in Kearney
71 reviews
7.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites and Indoor Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Kansas City Liberty
9.2 mi away
Days Inn Liberty/NE Kansas City
10.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Liberty
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 505 Shanks Ave, Kearney, MO 64060-9502
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kearney
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Kearney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kearney Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Kearney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing