We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff is Great”
Review of Super 8 Kennett

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Kennett
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kennett
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Older hotel that is overpriced for a Super 8 in Kennett, Missouri. Courtney and staff were fantastic. Bed was comfortable, tv selections solid, and wifi was fast. Breakfast was disappointing, but the cereal was name brand. If I have to stay in Kennett again, I'll stay there....

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WarEglTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8kennett, General Manager at Super 8 Kennett, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a comment. Our breakfast is in regulation of superstart breakfast menu of the franchise SUPER8. Our staff does excellent job in helping guests. Courtney has been with super8 for many years. Many guests love her friendly attitude, and southern hospitality. We thrive to be the best instead of competing with other hotels. thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2014

i went to Kennett Missouri to visit y girlfriends family. the hotel staff was wonderful. in the beginning my fridge did not work, but Sam the General Manager soon fixed the problem. in the morning Courtny helped my girlfriend make a waffle and it was great. thank you for a wonderful stay

Room Tip: when arriving ask the person what is your BEST AVAILABLE RATE and you will be amazed at the rate dif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 894randy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8kennett, Manager at Super 8 Kennett, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for your business and review. We do try our best to make our guest's stay happy. Our frontdesk and housekeepers go beyond their duties to help make everyone's stay great. Thank you for noticing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Our room was very clean. It did only have 3 bath towels in the room when we arrived. Went to front desk and received some hand towels without any problems. Forgot to ask for washcloths and was given some by the hotel maid. The refrigerator and air/heat worked great. The hair dryer and microwave did not work!! Only three places to choose from in Kennett. Would stay there again because of limited choices. The staff was friendly and helpful. Just would have been nice if everything worked in the room. Slept late both days (good indication the bed was to my liking) so did not partake of the breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PO795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8kennett, General Manager at Super 8 Kennett, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

thank you for taking the time to write a review. we appreciate your comments. I am very surprised that things did not work in your rooms, as our housekeepers are trained to check all equipment to make sure they are in working condition. Usually if something like this happens, if frontdesk is notified- they replace the non working items or switch your room. We have checked the items, and they are working now. thank you for making us aware of the issue. thank you, and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8kennett, General Manager at Super 8 Kennett, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8kennett, General Manager at Super 8 Kennett, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jerry T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8kennett, General Manager at Super 8 Kennett, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 April 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Isaac M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8kennett, Owner at Super 8 Kennett, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Been to Super 8 Kennett? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kennett

Address: 1808 1st St, Kennett, MO 63857-2532
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kennett
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kennett
Price Range: £60 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kennett 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Kennett reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing