We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable”
Review of Super 8 Kennett

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Kennett
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kennett
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    30
    32
    29
    38
See reviews for
60
22
17
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lead Hill
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Seems the property is going down hill from our last stay there.
Not being taken care of. Dirty parking lot dead birds on sidewalk. Overall very dirty compared to last time there. Very limited breakfast stuff. Will not stay there again when in area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8kennett, Manager at Super 8 Kennett, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us a reply. As per dirty parking lot, we had storms that night and bird nest was shaken up too. we did notice a bird on sidewalk and picked it up. We also relocated the bird's nest that was almost falling out of roof of the building due to high wind and rain storms. Our frontdesk does excellent job in trying to keep everything clean and in working order. I apologize if you had an inconvenience, and hope to see you again. thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belmont, Mississippi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We were very dissatisfied with the room provided at this hotel. Then when I told the staff about our problems, the attitude she had needed adjusted. No I am sorry for the inconvenience or what can I do to satisfy you. Never again will we stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: I would not recommend anyone to stay at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorinda94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8kennett, Manager at Super 8 Kennett, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
I am sorry on behalf of our staff for the inconvenience you had experienced. We did recheck the room and called an electrician to look at the issue. Everything is in working order. I have discussed with my frontdesk about the proper way of responding to a complaint. I am truly sorry and hope you will change your mind about coming to our hotel. we are very friendly and clean motel. thank you for your response, and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kennett hotels

Rogersville, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The shower had a live Brown Recluse in the tub. There was an old used bar of soap on the upper right corner of the shower covered in dust so it had been there awhile. The first bed in the room had crumbs and stains on the sheets when we pulled the covers back indicating the linen had not be changed between customers. The TV did not work when we entered our room and the front desk clerk came down and it ended up being a short in the wiring in the wall. She could wiggle the plug and it would come on and then go off..
We reported this to the lady at the front desk. Her comment was "We have been arguing with the exterminator who says that the spiders are not brown recluses. We also just fired a maid when we discovered she had not been changing out the sheets on beds."

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8kennett, Manager at Super 8 Kennett, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for your review. Let me start by apologizing. We have never had this many issues with a room. Spider in room, terminex does spray our rooms every month n recently due to flooding rain; they were called to spray around property and some problem areas. Thank you for letting us know. I strip all checkout rooms, therefore I know all my rooms have clean sheets. We will check the wiring in the rooms you stayed in. We have received grade "A" on our QA inspection from franchise inspection and we take pride in our cleanliness. I do apologize for the mistakes by housekeeper and will review these matters with them. Thank you once again and hope you will give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
492 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Older hotel that is overpriced for a Super 8 in Kennett, Missouri. Courtney and staff were fantastic. Bed was comfortable, tv selections solid, and wifi was fast. Breakfast was disappointing, but the cereal was name brand. If I have to stay in Kennett again, I'll stay there....

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WarEglTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8kennett, General Manager at Super 8 Kennett, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a comment. Our breakfast is in regulation of superstart breakfast menu of the franchise SUPER8. Our staff does excellent job in helping guests. Courtney has been with super8 for many years. Many guests love her friendly attitude, and southern hospitality. We thrive to be the best instead of competing with other hotels. thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 17 May 2014

i went to Kennett Missouri to visit y girlfriends family. the hotel staff was wonderful. in the beginning my fridge did not work, but Sam the General Manager soon fixed the problem. in the morning Courtny helped my girlfriend make a waffle and it was great. thank you for a wonderful stay

Room Tip: when arriving ask the person what is your BEST AVAILABLE RATE and you will be amazed at the rate dif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 894randy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8kennett, Manager at Super 8 Kennett, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for your business and review. We do try our best to make our guest's stay happy. Our frontdesk and housekeepers go beyond their duties to help make everyone's stay great. Thank you for noticing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Our room was very clean. It did only have 3 bath towels in the room when we arrived. Went to front desk and received some hand towels without any problems. Forgot to ask for washcloths and was given some by the hotel maid. The refrigerator and air/heat worked great. The hair dryer and microwave did not work!! Only three places to choose from in Kennett. Would stay there again because of limited choices. The staff was friendly and helpful. Just would have been nice if everything worked in the room. Slept late both days (good indication the bed was to my liking) so did not partake of the breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PO795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8kennett, General Manager at Super 8 Kennett, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
thank you for taking the time to write a review. we appreciate your comments. I am very surprised that things did not work in your rooms, as our housekeepers are trained to check all equipment to make sure they are in working condition. Usually if something like this happens, if frontdesk is notified- they replace the non working items or switch your room. We have checked the items, and they are working now. thank you for making us aware of the issue. thank you, and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennett
16.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Hayti Caruthersville
23.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
23.0 mi away
Super 8 Blytheville
Super 8 Blytheville
#9 of 11 in Blytheville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Blytheville
Red Roof Inn Blytheville
#8 of 11 in Blytheville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
22.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 11 in Blytheville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
16.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Hayti
Comfort Inn Hayti
#2 of 3 in Hayti
3.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Kennett? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kennett

Property: Super 8 Kennett
Address: 1808 1st St, Kennett, MO 63857-2532
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kennett
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kennett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kennett 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Kennett reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing