We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for fishing tournaments or family vacation!”
Review of Cedar Wood Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kimberling City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cedar Wood Resort
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Kimberling City
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Fishers of Men National tournament Trail - Missouri Ozarks Division always uses this location for our early spring events. Mike and Lori go out of their way to provide a great experience! Really nice dock with area for weigh ins or just sunning. Their boat ramp is right there by the resort and dock. For BASS (or other) clubs, I highly recommend them. Rooms are reasonable and well equipped, large outside area for BBQ's and a quiet location. I could go on and on - Bottom line is it's my favorite place on the lake in the Kimberling City area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chuck B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CedarWoodResort4U, Owner at Cedar Wood Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2015

Thank you Chuck! It has been our pleasure being host to the Fishers of Men Tournament Trail and we look forward to seeing your group in the future! God is good and it's awesome to see what He is doing in so many peoples lives!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

My husband and I visit Table Rock Lake every summer and have both camped and stayed in cabins. This is by far our favorite place in this price range. While there last summer we booked for summer of 2014 to make sure we get a room again.

Our room had 2 regular size beds, an easy chair, cedar table and 4 chairs, small kitchen with a stove, full size fridge, sink and microwave. It is stocked with cooking utensils, pots and pans. The bathroom was clean and plenty roomy for the 2 of us. Having stayed at other cabins with mini fridges, we were glad to have a regular size fridge so that we could save $ by cooking breakfast in the room and eating it on the dock, and pack lunches for the day on the water. The front porch had comfy cedar chairs where we relaxed in the mornings. The open closet was huge so we weren't stepping over bags. Not the comfiest mattress.

If you have kids this is an ideal resort. They have free mini golf, swimming pool, playground, tether ball, fire ring with benches around it, and more. Free! They had a huge covered pavilion with plenty of BBQ grills and tables. Each room also has it's own grill for private grilling.

What made this place particularly convenient was the on site ice, so that we didn't have to go into town each day to buy ice for the cooler. Honor system and they add the total to your bill.

They have very nice boat docks with nice rubber protective bumpers. The dock was awesome...it had 2 porch swings, 2 tables and chairs, and a ladder if you want to swim off the dock. We ate breakfast on the dock every morning before taking the boat out.

Pros: good value, plenty of free amenities, well maintained dock, boats for rent, end of the road so there is little traffic, close to restaurants and grocery store, boat ramp and trailer parking on site, fresh towels every other day

Cons: small pets only at $10 per day, have to rent the entire week during the summer months, technically not on the water...blocked by trees

Will continue to stay here! Love it!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank jennyrebekah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CedarWoodResort4U, Owner at Cedar Wood Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

This resort is quiet, yet close to stores, just in case you forgot charcoal or insect repellent. The best dock ever, large swimming/fishing platform on the far end with tables, chairs and 2 swings. The kitchens are equipped very well, included salt and pepper and coffee filters. Everyone in the family was happy with the pick of resorts and could not believe how clean the rooms were and how helpful the owners were. If you have youngsters this is a must stay, basketball hoops and a 9-hole mini golf - REALLY! Thanks Scott and Kathy for the great weekend.

Room Tip: Noise was never a factor for us. Most of the rooms face the pool area, so if you want to be close ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juliemo62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CedarWoodResort4U, Owner at Cedar Wood Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

As the new owners going into our second season, we thank you for the review and would love to have your reunion come back to Cedar Wood Resort! We make it our goal to keep it clean, friendly, and fun!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Had a very good stay in Aug. Room was very clean, so was the pool. The host and their help were always on the grounds and very helpful with all questions we had. Fishing was very good off the dock. We would come back again next time we plan a trip to Table Rock Lake.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tom k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

This was our second trip to Cedar Wood and I was more impressed this time. We had a 2 bedroom cabin this trip it was very clean and comfortable it has everything you could possibly need , Sitting in the rocking chair on the porch in the mornings was so relaxing it is very quiet and peaceful but you are just minutes from anything and everything that there is to do around Branson and the lake.

Scott and Kathy make you feel at home from the moment you get there we absolutely did not want to leave .There is plenty of room for everyone it never feels crowded even though they are full the cabins are very large and the dock has plenty of space .

The dock is in a very quiet cove but close to everything by boat,it has a great swim deck with deep clean water . .

I love everything about this resort I have already booked my week for next year and hope to return later this summer .

If you are looking for a clean comfortable place to stay at a great value this is the place for you. I have stayed at more expensive places but none were as comfortable with such great people. I am ready to go back right now!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank shanekansasCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2010

What a great week of vacation this resort is VERY clean and comfortable the people that own and operate is are outstanding and go out of the way to help you and make your stay as relaxing as possible.This resort is great for families there is a lot for everyone to do and plenty of room to do it. They are booked up but never seems crowdedt,hey have families that have been coming back for generations. The dock is the cleanest I have ever seen with a great swimming dock the kids loved that. they have a private boat ramp 50 yards from the dock in a QUIET cove that is close to everything.

We had a great time and have already booked our week for next year we are hoping to make this an annual trip. The people make you feel like you are visiting family.

I cant say enough good things about this resort it is as clean as anywhere I have ever stayed before and your are surrounded by great trustworthy people we made several new friends I am ready to go back.

Two reccomendations 1. Book early they fill up fast 2.If you are going to Silver Dollar City use the commuter service "Ride A Ways" they have on site it is well worth it rather than sit in traffic and wait for a tram!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank shanekansasCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2009

I have vacationed at Cedarwood many times since 1993 and it gets better everytime we visit. The rooms are clean, the pool is relaxing and the boat dock is located perfectly for lake access and swimming fun. We love this resort!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sroston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kimberling City
0.7 mi away
Port of Kimberling Marina & Resort
Port of Kimberling Marina & Reso...
#1 of 8 in Kimberling City
92 reviews
4.4 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#33 of 133 in Branson
1,085 reviews
11.7 mi away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Best Western Branson Inn And Conference Center
0.7 mi away
Table Rock Resorts at Kimberling
Table Rock Resorts at Kimberling
#6 of 8 in Kimberling City
146 reviews
6.8 mi away
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Wood Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Wood Resort

Address: 33 Lakeshore Dr, Kimberling City, MO 65686-9508
Region: United States > Missouri > Kimberling City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Kimberling City
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
12-Unit resort, nice pool w/seats & jets, huge paviliion w/ gas grill, dock w/ swim & fish platform, mini-golf, basketball area, campfire, huge playground. We would love to have you as our guests! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing