We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay on Table Rock lake”
Review of Cedar Wood Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kimberling City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cedar Wood Resort
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Kimberling City
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Our stay at Cedarwood Resort was great! They are a family friendly resort that has plenty of activities for kids and adults. The owners are very friendly and welcoming. We plan on coming back next year, and many years after.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

The cabin was exceptionally clean and ready when we arrived. The older rustic setting was awesome. The service was prompt and well done. The pool and mini golf for fun and not drive into town was really nice. Overall a really nice and friendly place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank randy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CedarWoodResort4U, Owner at Cedar Wood Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2015

Thank you for the kind words! Glad you had a good time and hope to see you back at Cedar Wood Resort soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This was my first visit but it will not be my last. The owners have done a great job with the property and are very good to work with. This resort has something for everyone in the family. They have a pool, kids playground, mini golf, and a basketball court. The boat dock is located in a quiet cove and can be used for fishing, swimming or just sitting in the porch swing. They have a fishing clean station all set up on the dock as well. The have a fully equipped shelter house with gas grills and all the tools that you would need to cook the catch of the day or whatever sounds good. This is a great place for a family reunion or friends reunion. The location is great as it is only a short drive to Silver Dollar City and Branson. Just a great overall resort!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Cedar Wood is great resort. It is reasonably priced, clean and has lots to do for the family. They have a boat we always rent to enjoy the lake. It is close to Branson so if you want to shop, see shows, or see other local attractions, you have a short drive.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank kms552s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

We loved staying at Cedar Wood Resort so much in 2013 that we decided to stay here again for a week in 2014. Cabin 10 is the perfect location for a couple or a couple with a small kids.

The one room cabin has two full size beds, a large closet, a nice little kitchen with a refrigerator, stove, oven, table and microwave. It is perfect for saving money...make breakfast in the room and eat it on the dock in the cool morning air, pack a lunch and eat on the boat and then eat out for dinner at one of the lakeside restaurants in Kimberling City.

The bathroom is very clean with a nice hot shower with plenty of water pressure. Mike evidently made some capital improvements since there was a nice, new, big sink in the room this year.

Some early morning we just enjoy the rocking chairs on the covered porch in front of our room. Because the resort is off the beaten path there is virtually no car traffic making it a great quiet place to stay.

Although we don't have kids, for families that do this would be an awesome place to stay since they have free mini golf, tether ball, ring toss game, basketball, playground, swimming pool and a fire ring to enjoy. The large, covered pavilion has grills and plenty of tables for families to enjoy.

We boat and absolutely love this place because the slips have built in bumpers so it is one less thing to hassle with when we come in at night. A very well-lit, well maintained dock with cameras for safety. It has two porch swings and two sets of tables and chairs where we eat breakfast in the mornings. We are impressed with Mike hoeing off the dock in the mornings so there aren't spider webs like at other nearby resorts where we've stayed. Our boat is 23 feet long and the wakeboard tower doesn't fold down...although the nose of the boat sticks out a little past the dock the dock is tall enough to accommodate our tower. Two of the boat slips are wide enough for our boat. The other boat slips are wide enough for bass fishing boats.

I really can't say enough good enough about this place. We have already requested a week next year since we enjoy it so much.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank jennyrebekah1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We have been staying at Cedar Wood Resort for the last 20 years and love it! Great rates and the cabins are clean and have everything you need. The dock is well maintained and is good to fish off of or just to sit in the swing and watch the water. Mike and Lori are super people and great hosts! You can't go wrong staying here and you are only a short drive from the activities in Branson. We highly recommend Cedar Wood Resort!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PatsyKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Fishers of Men National tournament Trail - Missouri Ozarks Division always uses this location for our early spring events. Mike and Lori go out of their way to provide a great experience! Really nice dock with area for weigh ins or just sunning. Their boat ramp is right there by the resort and dock. For BASS (or other) clubs, I highly recommend them. Rooms are reasonable and well equipped, large outside area for BBQ's and a quiet location. I could go on and on - Bottom line is it's my favorite place on the lake in the Kimberling City area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chuck B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CedarWoodResort4U, Owner at Cedar Wood Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2015

Thank you Chuck! It has been our pleasure being host to the Fishers of Men Tournament Trail and we look forward to seeing your group in the future! God is good and it's awesome to see what He is doing in so many peoples lives!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kimberling City
0.7 mi away
Port of Kimberling Marina & Resort
Port of Kimberling Marina & Reso...
#1 of 8 in Kimberling City
90 reviews
5.4 mi away
Best Western Branson Inn And Conference Center
4.4 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#34 of 133 in Branson
1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Table Rock Resorts at Kimberling
Table Rock Resorts at Kimberling
#5 of 8 in Kimberling City
138 reviews
6.8 mi away
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
4.5 mi away
Village At Indian Point
Village At Indian Point
#14 of 133 in Branson
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Wood Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Wood Resort

Address: 33 Lakeshore Dr, Kimberling City, MO 65686-9508
Region: United States > Missouri > Kimberling City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Kimberling City
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
12-Unit resort, nice pool w/seats & jets, huge paviliion w/ gas grill, dock w/ swim & fish platform, mini-golf, basketball area, campfire, huge playground. We would love to have you as our guests! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing