We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our first stay, but definitely not our last!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kimberling City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kimberling Oaks Resort
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Kimberling City
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Well-equipped cabin, wonderfully comfortable king bed, personable and welcoming owners. My husband and I stayed here for a kid-free weekend getaway and it was wonderful! Eric and Deb made our stay something special. We loved having a washer and dryer in the cabin so we didn't come home with dirty laundry. The kitchen was completely equipped! No matter what we decided to cook, we had the proper utensils and cookware. So many resorts stock the kitchens with mismatched cast offs from yard sales, but we enjoyed quality furnishing in every aspect. (I was especially impressed by the remote control ceiling fan/light in the living room!)

We will definitely be back next year for another retreat!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2011

Kimberling oaks is a great place to spend with ur family! The setup is perfect for kids; playground, pool, great dock, movie night, and ice-cream shop. Finally a place that doesn't nickel and dime u for every little thing! Kayaks and paddle boats are free; ice-cream shack is so affordable and is charged to cabin; fun for kids to order whatever they want without having to worry about a huge bill at end of week. Great location on lake and close to Silver Dollar City. No boat? No problem...they rent those too. My kids love going to Kimberling Oaks every year; great family time and great memories - we love it!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sutter5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

After making reservations I had seen some reviews on here that made me doubt my choice of resorts..... What a waste of time! This place was absolutely beautiful. We stayed in cabin #3 and loved it! Sure it's older but don't let that fool you, this place has amenities that are 5 star! The two bedroom cabin was a delight, when they say all you need is a pool towel that's what they mean. The pool was awesome, a huge propane grill was available if the charcoal one on your deck wouldn't suffice! There were movies if bored, a snack/ice-cream shop, a dock less than 200 feet from our door, playground, I could go on and on. The owners were great! Friendly, personable, helpful, genuine and wanting to make sure you were comfortable! Don't be fooled by the bad reviews, this place is now our go to resort spot! Can't wait for this spring!!! My family ( especially my son ) had a blast! Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mschelleann79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

There was 3 couples enjoying a kid free weekend ..... we were looking for a simple cabin - close to the lake that had a slip for the boat, bbq grill, kitchen, & hot shower! We found all of this! We just loved this little resort .... we can't believe we have never know about it before! We stayed in cabin # 6, right by the pool - walking distance to the boat dock & sitting on the deck under the stars last night looking out over the lake was perfect! The resort is older - but - our cabin has been remodeled, very clean, & the air conditioner worked great! The owners were on hand & were very friendly & always asking if we needed anything? .... & yes, we wanted a blender for margaritas ... we got one delivered to our cabin. We can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Cabin # 6 is the perfect location!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jannwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

If you are looking for the Four Seasors with the maid and the butler, keep lookin', if you are lookin for the ole time, very well kept cabins with the kids swimming off the dock in a nice safe cove, a sparkling pool, playground, big family grill with eating area for the entire family, having parties with other camp members at the dock, popcorn movie night, ice cream shop, ice cream social while watching slides of your eventful week as taken by your hosts, pancake breakfasts , and especially a feeling that your children are save anywhere on the property the entire week, then this is the place for you. This is a place where you will not only meet your family but the friends you made the year before as we all just keep comin back!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hookongolf2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2011

My family and I are about to go to Kimberling Oaks a fourth consecutive year. There are about 20 of us ranging in age from 2 to 80. We stayed at several other places on Table Rock Lake prior to finding Kimberling Oaks and we were never quite satisfied. It's not easy to find a place with the right combination of accommodations and ammenites for a large group varying from 2 to 80 years old. However, after staying at Kimberling Oaks we ALL easily agreed this would be the place we would come back to every year. First, the location is outstanding. It's very easy to walk right down to the lake! They have a nice dock with a swimming platform and steps to easily get out of the water. Swimming off the dock is great because you are in a nice quiet cove. If you are like my aunt who is afraid of lake critters, they have a very nice pool area with a slide and diving board. They also have boats available to rent, free kayaks, free wireless internet, ice machine, nice large gas grill, ice cream shop, playground, and the list goes on... The owners, Eric and Debbie, have obviously worked very hard to make Kimberling Oaks a great family resort. Like I said, we stayed at several resorts on Table Rock prior to coming here, but none had a better variety of accommodations and ammenities than Kimberling Oaks. If you are searching for a place to go with your family on Table Rock Lake, you found it!

-Fratick Family

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fratick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2011

We stayed at this property and really enjoyed our time. Kimberling Oaks is the perfect location which is nice and quiet but very close to a large grocery store and easy access to the main road. We rented a pontoon boat and stayed on the water for 7+ hours. (There is nothing better than a nap on the lake in the gentle breeze!) Eric and Deb were the prefect hosts and always close by if we needed anything. We would not recommend this property unless you are looking for one or more of the following: true relaxation, water front cabins, accommodating and nice hosts, very close fishing dock, great pool, ice cream shop, 16 burner gas grills, gentle short walk to the water, great lake views from the cabins, outdoor movie theater and free pancake breakfast (for summer time guests), etc. In other words, why would you stay anywhere else? We had a great time and really enjoyed everything that Kimberling Oaks Resort offers.

Room Tip: Call in advance as this resort books up fast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rogelsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kimberling City
0.1 mi away
Port of Kimberling Marina & Resort
Port of Kimberling Marina & Reso...
#1 of 8 in Kimberling City
90 reviews
3.8 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#33 of 133 in Branson
1,081 reviews
4.9 mi away
Best Western Branson Inn And Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Table Rock Resorts at Kimberling
Table Rock Resorts at Kimberling
#5 of 8 in Kimberling City
143 reviews
3.9 mi away
Village At Indian Point
Village At Indian Point
#11 of 133 in Branson
759 reviews
3.1 mi away
Green Valley Resort
Green Valley Resort
#4 of 7 in Branson West
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimberling Oaks Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimberling Oaks Resort

Address: 31 Holiday Dr, Kimberling City, MO 65686-9618
Region: United States > Missouri > Kimberling City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Kimberling City
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kimberling Oaks Resort is a family owned and operated resort in an excellent location on Table Rock Lake. We are blessed to offer accommodations ranging from a simple sleeping room to our studio units, to our 2 bedroom cabins, and then to our 3, 4, and 5 bedroom lakefront units. We are in close proximity to all area services and entertainment. We strive to provide service beyond our guest's expectations and are continuously upgrading our facilities to ensure an enjoyable time for all. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kimberling City Oaks Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing