We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond Wonderful”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kimberling City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kimberling Oaks Resort
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Kimberling City
Reviewed 10 August 2014

8/9 was my birthday as well as my anniversary. My wife and I spent the weekend here and just didn't want to leave. The customer service from Eric the owner was impeccable, he literally was at the beck and call of not only my wife and myself but others as well. The price we paid for all of the amenities that are offered was unrealistic. I would strongly encourage this place to any and all.

Gerald- Oklahoma

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
There are newer reviews for Kimberling Oaks Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

Unfortunately the owners of this place are some of the most unkind and horrible people I have dealt with in the customer service industry. Expect to be "stalked" daily by the wife owner and treated like a bother the entire time. She has completely forgotten to.... treat others like you want to be treated .....as she walks around watching and commenting on your familys every move in a negative tone . It will ruin your entire vacation. I w ould look past this camp ground because you will be sorely dissapointed over all from treatment to housing. Yuck

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lovetheozarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Might have been a wonderful time if it had not been for the completely rude and hateful woman that claimed to be the owner. If this person were to speak to my wife the way she did to our family member, well let's just say that would have warranted the police being called. What kind of business owner talks to a customer and calls her a liar and tells a customer that they need to lose weight? SERIOUSLY? This is a loving family and would never lie to anyone let alone do something to be ask to leave because this rude cowardly so called woman was having some personal issues and took it to far. This family is large.......numbers of us. We have family and friends all over Brandon area. So to the rude, gutless, chip on the shoulder old HAG that done this....and you know who you are..... May the rest of your career be cut really short and may you be treated in the same fashion as you treated them. The better Business Bureau might like to see this as well. Finally, treat others the way you want to be treated. If you live by that.......you must not respect yourself much. Good day.

Room Tip: Any place but this one.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
4  Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We first looked for a place that had a dock for our boat. The dock is on a quiet no wake area of Port of Kimberling. The entire launch ramp is not gravel but concrete. The slips are easy to maneuver and bumpered. The dock is lit so put on your tonneau covers to keep the bugs out of your boat at night. We left our life jackets and towels out at night and never had any issues with theft.

We stayed in cabin #5. Close to the pool and boat ramp. The two bedroom cabin was tight for six if you plan on spending lots of time in the cabin, but this is the lake so who stays inside. It was just what we needed. Spread your showers out through the day so you don't take a cold shower if you have six in cabin five. You have to hand wash your dishes so we brought paper plates. We baked in the oven, used the toaster, and grilled with no problems. Our kids enjoyed the Wednesday night movie, Planes. Friday morning pancakes were great. Regular, chocolate chip and blueberry pancakes, juice, milk and coffee. You can buy ice behind the snack shack. The kids swam and enjoyed the resort's pool toys. They also swam in the lake off the dock as well as tooled around the cove in the resorts kayaks and paddle boats. We also enjoyed the fire pit every night so bring a lighter to build a fire. Didn't use the laundry room but cabin neighbors said it worked great. The owners are around and helpful. This is a laid back resort so don't expect Big Cedar. You can dress and be your self with no pretenses. This is how you want a lake resort to be. You are 15 minutes from Silver Dollar City and 25 minutes from Branson. Enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank damtam13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Great! The owners, Eric and Deb, are two of the nicest people you will ever meet. Kimberling Oaks Resort provides a perfect family atmosphere that makes for a great summer get-away. I would recommend this Resort to anyone who asks.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phillipmedina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This place has it all...cabins/houses to rent ranging in size from 2 bedrooms up to 5 bedrooms. We have stayed in a 2 bedroom cabin as well as the 5 bedroom house and enjoyed both. Cannot beat the location...on the lake and close to the grocery store! Love that there's a pool and playground for the kiddos in addition to the swim platform at the dock. Just as important as location, cleanliness, and amenities is SERVICE and you won't find a nicer couple than the Larsons. We've been coming here for the past 4 years and look forward to bringing our growing family with us every time!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ShimRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

The Larsons have the best resort on the entire Table Rock Lake! Beautiful, clean pool, amazing playground and a close boat dock make the ammenities top notch. There is an ice cream shop that our children loved. The units can accomodate any size group in comfort. If you are looking for a place to make memories, this is it.

The beds are very comfortable, TV in each bedroom and above all, very clean. This is also a pet friendly resort which is another bonus.

We look forward to our next trip!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tigeris40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kimberling City
0.1 mi away
Port of Kimberling Marina & Resort
Port of Kimberling Marina & Reso...
#2 of 8 in Kimberling City
89 reviews
3.8 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#33 of 139 in Branson
1,068 reviews
13.6 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Table Rock Resorts at Kimberling
Table Rock Resorts at Kimberling
#5 of 8 in Kimberling City
134 reviews
3.1 mi away
Green Valley Resort
Green Valley Resort
#4 of 7 in Branson West
85 reviews
6.2 mi away
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimberling Oaks Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimberling Oaks Resort

Address: 31 Holiday Dr, Kimberling City, MO 65686-9618
Region: United States > Missouri > Kimberling City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Kimberling City
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kimberling Oaks Resort is a family owned and operated resort in an excellent location on Table Rock Lake. We are blessed to offer accommodations ranging from a simple sleeping room to our studio units, to our 2 bedroom cabins, and then to our 3, 4, and 5 bedroom lakefront units. We are in close proximity to all area services and entertainment. We strive to provide service beyond our guest's expectations and are continuously upgrading our facilities to ensure an enjoyable time for all. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kimberling City Oaks Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing