We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kimberling City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Harpers Valley Resort
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Kimberling City
Reviewed 17 January 2012

There is something about staying with Basil and Nancy @ Harpers Valley that is just so welcoming...they are both very friendly and interactive with their guests...from sending us to some of the best shows (my favorite this year was SIX!!!) to recommending a GREAT place to shop & have some delicious food (The Branson Landing). I highly recommend listening to their advice on Branson because they have the low down! Not to mention they have a pretty lovely place right here! We have been coming here for years and every year something else is renovated or there is a new color on the walls in the kitchen or bathroom. You can tell they take great pride in what they are doing here. My family awaits our trip back to HVR every year, we LOVE it here!!! Thank you Basil and Nancy for being the best hosts we could ask for! See you this summer!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2011

After checking out several other resorts and motels our group of 4 ended up here. It is our new favorite place to stay in the Branson area. The owners were very accommodating, nice and extremely helpful. We originally planned to stay 2 nights but enjoyed everything so much we opted for a third night even though rain was forecast for the next day. The last week of October seem prime for the fall colors, they were incredible. Harper's Valley was inexpensive at about $60 a night. This was for a 2 bedroom cabin with equipped kitchen and nice deck with a view. Our room was very clean and well maintained. Did some mountain biking at the White River Valley trails which were superb. We already plan to return next spring.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MountainMurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

We have been to Nancy and Basil's resort each year for a time with family and relax. We appreciate the wonderful and special treatment we receive while there. Blessings on you two and your love and service to us and your guests. I know you treat all well and like they ar family. We love and appreciate you both. Miss Michigan

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joyce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

Our hosts are the best. The resort is 100 yards from the water. Boat dock and ramp is quick and easy. It's a very short drive to Branson. We rented there pontoon boat a a very resonable price. We love the place and will return again and again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Howard21830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

My family and I have been driving down to Kimberling City for 28 years, vacationing there every summer! Many of those times were spent in a tent, lakeside, but as I have gotten older and now bring my own children down, we ALWAYS stay at Harpers Valley! From the first time we ever checking in to the resort, we had received a confirmation from the owners and a brochure on what is offered. They owners were so nice, even had the office open late as we weren't sure when we'd arrive. It still looks the same in person as in the brochure! Beautiful green area surrounded by trees with a play area and the pool is amazing (and very clean, which is hard to come by sometimes at other traveling destinations!) We just got home from staying there and it was, again, fabulous! NO problems with accomodations and everything promised was available! Rented the pontoon and had a BLAST out on the water...again, no problems! We will never stay anywhere else!! Thanks for the wonderful family memories, Harpers Valley!! We are ready to go back and I can't imagine why anyone wouldn't have an awesome time!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank USMCvet-RN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2011

My family always tries to get to Branson, MO once a year. We have always stayed somewhere different everytime. This time I chose the Harper Valley Resort. This was the best time we have ever had when going to Branson. We actually only spent one day in Branson and the rest of our time at the resort. They have a really nice pontoon that you can rent and we took it out one day and had the best time ever!! The place is very clean. We had everthing that we could have needed in the kitchen. Nancy brings around clean towels every morning and you could also see Basil emptying the trash barrels daily.

We won't ever stay anywhere else when we go back to Branson, if we actually go to Branson. We could have stayed at the resort and had a great vacation. Between swimming in the pool, fishing off the dock, renting their pontoon, and also swimming in the lake we didn't run out of fun.

The only bad thing I can say about the Harper Valley Resort is that we didn't get enough time there. We had to leave a day early due to a family emergency and are already trying to make plans to go back as soon as possible.

Thanks Nancy and Basil for providing for the best vacation ever!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdkinsFamily_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2011

Our family has been going annually to Harpers Valley resort since 1992. We love the place and love the owners, Nancy and Basil. The resort is very well kept, and the cabins are great. The pool is simply awesome and is the gathering place for the family - day and night. The family takes over the resort one week in July and everyone has a terrific time. Folks swim, fish, and just relax. Great location and great atmosphere. The air conditioners work well and provide a very comfortable relief from the heat. It must be good - we have been coming back for our family reunion for 20 years!!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mwmcgowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kimberling City hotels
0.8 mi away
Port of Kimberling Marina & Resort
Port of Kimberling Marina & Reso...
#1 of 8 in Kimberling City
90 reviews
0.8 mi away
Table Rock Resorts at Kimberling
Table Rock Resorts at Kimberling
#5 of 8 in Kimberling City
143 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Ozark Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Whispering Woods Resort
Whispering Woods Resort
#3 of 3 in Kimberling City
16 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Harpers Valley Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harpers Valley Resort

Address: 12 South, Kimberling City, MO 65686-7503
Region: United States > Missouri > Kimberling City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Kimberling City
Price Range: £26 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family owned and operated, we offer great affordable fun for everyone. With our new wireless internet you can work and play poolside if you like. With all the excitement of everything around us, we are still secluded, with sparkling clean units and a quiet relaxing atmosphere. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing