We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Lighthouse is THE BEST place to stay on Table Rock Lake.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lighthouse Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kimberling City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lighthouse Lodge
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Lighthouse is THE BEST place to stay on Table Rock Lake.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

We have spent our family vacation at The Lighthouse for the past several years
and we love it. We have
gone down twice a year for the
last 3 years and have stayed in two different cabins depending on how many people are in our group. The cabins are clean, well-equipped and comfortable with decks and a nice view of the lake. The pool and hot tub are wonderful and there are many other ammenities such as a fire pit, playground, horseshoes, game room and dock. We appreciate the nice dock and covered boat slips in a quiet cove. Roger and Bobbie always go above and beyond to make sure our stay is wonderful. Whether we need ice or guidance on where to go for a car repair while we are there, they are always willing to help. We love The Lighthouse and highly recommend it. This is the perfect place for a family vacation or a quiet get-away on beautiful Table Rock Lake.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iaboater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    4
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
42
6
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ponca City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

We have been traveling to Table Rock Lake since 1980. For at least 10consecutive years, our family meets at Lighthouse Lodge for a full week of fun activities. Whether we are playing/fishing from the dock or taking out our boat from our slip, or enjoying picnics by the fire, or sunning poolside, we all agree that each year we make priceless memories. Roger is the perfect host, and always has suggestions or ideas to make our time even more memorable. With the wi-fi, even the most hard-core workaholic of our group feels right at home with her laptop. It's only a short drive to the Branson strip, excellent food, great shopping and Silver Dollar City, so there is never an end to the activities available. It's traditional now to pose for photos with Roger acting as photographer so we can all be included.

Room Tip: The larger units closer to the dock are perfect for large family groups and access to the dock and l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gltucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

The resort was clean and the staff was extremely nice. Their main priority is their guest. The hospitality is amazing! I would recommend staying at this resort to anyone! Located in a nice calm cove in the gorgeous city of Kimberling City.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

My family reunion is usually every 2 years, and we have been at Lighthouse 4 consecutive times. Last visit was June 2011. It has the pool, Jacuzzi area as well as the lake and boats. It easily accommodates everyone. We have had many a get together at the large pavilion. So much so, that my aunt actually brought the old family projector with old Disney cartoons. The first time we used an old sheet, and other family's came to watch. It was awesome! Roger was so nice that he actually bought a screen that can roll out! The only downside is that the wi-fi is best at the pavilion and not in the cabins. But I have to say, at least we get access to that and our phones. The other upsides are that its a great location, not far from restaurants or Wal-Mart, and it a short drive to the main strip of Branson.

Room Tip: The large unit, lighthouse unit, across from the pool/park/pavilion, is farthest away from the dock...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VintagePhotoGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Girardeau, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

This was the second year in a row we stayed at Lighthouse and once again it didn't disappoint. Roger and Bobbie are the best host you will find and the cabins are top notch ( we always stay in cabin #2 ). The boat dock is great and fun to relax at on the porch swing or just swimming. It is also well maintained which is a plus to me so that I don't risk damaging my boat getting into the slips. As a added bonus Roger now has jet skis for rent and at a rate that surpasses any Marina on the lake. They also rent golf carts which we always get for the week we are there. If your looking for a friendly, trustworthy, familily atmosphere look no further, this is the place! A big plus to me is to be able to leave my tubes, skis, and other toys at the dock with no worries of them walking away. Which I would never do at other big resorts. Looking forward to many more years of staying at the Lighthouse, it's our new summer tradition. The Sparks Familiy.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

We have been staying here for the past six years and we love it! Roger and Bobbie are great and always make us feel right at home. The cabins are nice, and they have dock swimming as well as a nice pool. It's great for family reunions, as they have a big pavillion with tables for barbequing, and a nice campfire ring to sit around and visit at night. Every year we look forward to going and hate when we have to leave. Can't wait until next year!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenwood, Iowa
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2013

Our family has been staying at the Lighthouse Lodge on vacation for the past six years and we have always had great experiences there. We wouldn't want to stay anywhere else. The owners are great, the cabins are nice. They have a pool with a slide, hot tub, playground, fire pit, golf cart rentals and free wi-fi. You can walk over to the resort next door and get ice cream from their ice cream shop in the evening. The dock is a short walking distance from the cabins. The resort is located in a nice area of the lake, it's not too far to boat over to the table rock dam area and state park marina and it's also an easy drive to get to and from Branson. I would highly recommend the resort to anyone. Our family is looking forward to staying there again this summer.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank csdelavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kimberling City
3.7 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#27 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
0.0 mi away
Port of Kimberling Marina & Resort
Port of Kimberling Marina & Reso...
#1 of 8 in Kimberling City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
7.7 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#21 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
3.7 mi away
Golden Arrow Resort
Golden Arrow Resort
#52 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
3.8 mi away
Village At Indian Point
Village At Indian Point
#8 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lighthouse Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lighthouse Lodge

Property: Lighthouse Lodge
Address: 51 Lake Rd, Kimberling City, MO 65686-9603
Region: United States > Missouri > Kimberling City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Kimberling City
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lighthouse Lodge Resort offers 13 lake front cabins. All fully furnished homes with full size appliances and up to date accomodations.Free WIFI, pool, hot tub, 12 stall dock, launch ramp,lighted covered pavilion, grill on each deck, playground, horseshoe pit, etc. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lighthouse Hotel Kimberling City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing