We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay at the last minute”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Kingdom City
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Kingdom City
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I was travelling through when I felt I was no longer up to driving. I looked for a place that was handy and the Days Inn was a welcome site. The staff was kind and friendly and the room was comfortable and nice. It was just what I needed to continue my trip the next day.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Bryne Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jack1028, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Kingdom City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. We were so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thank you for complimenting our staff for doing such a great job at being kind and friendly. We strive for this with every customer. We will pass on this compliment to our staff. Thank you also for saying how comfortable and nice your room was. We do look forward to seeing you and your family stay with us again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Days Inn Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Connie C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jack1028, Manager at Days Inn Kingdom City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 February 2014

This location is conveniently located off of I-70 and Hwy 54 and offers a really good night's sleep but that's about it.

It is also located next to a gas station with a large parking lot for semi trucks so there is noise and traffic associated with that.

The breakfast was small (mini muffins, toast, and some cereal) so you aren't getting a lot for your money.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IA_Hawks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jack1028, General Manager at Days Inn Kingdom City, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for taking time to post a review of our hotel. We were glad tohear that our hotel was conveintly located close to the highway 70 and highway 54 for you. We are also gald to hear that you had a really good night's sleep.

We were so srry to hear however that you were not happy that our hotel is next to a truck parking lot that might have had some noise coming from it. We understand that can be upsetting. We were also sorry to hear that you werent happy with our choice of breakfast items. We have updated our menu and now have a hot breakfast consisting of eggs, sausage gravey and biscuits, and belgium waffels. So the next time youand your family stop by, we hope you have a better selection to choose from.

Sincerly,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Avery R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jack1028, Manager at Days Inn Kingdom City, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 December 2013

The night staff, Amy, was very nice and sweet. She chatted very nicely, but the guy was not friendly at all when we checked out the next morning. Very grumpy like attitude. The room and hotel needs to be renovated. The tub had an gross floor mat. I had to place one of the towels on the floor to avoid touching the mat. The fan in the bathroom had a horrible sound. The shower curtain was torn. The tub had a blue stain on one of the shelves, not cleaned up from previous guest. When you turned on the sink, it made a high pitch sound. When the people next door took a shower, you could hear the dripping of the water between the walls. The bed sheets need to be updated. I didn't feel comfortable enough to sleep between the sheets. Thankfully I brought my own blankets and used those. The inside of the door was dirty with finger prints all over. I did not feel safe sleeping here. The location of the hotel was not very well lit. I definitely learned my lesson.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank D S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jack1028, Manager at Days Inn Kingdom City, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of our hotel.. That was kind of you to say nice things about our night Staff named Amy. We have sinced passed on these compliments to her.
We are so sorry that there were problems found in our hotel. We are constantly updating our Hotel. We have informed our Staff of the problems that you listed. We have since fixed the problems. We our so sorry that the morning Staff wasnt kind to you and your family. We have alerted our Staff to this problem so it wont happen in the future.

Sincerly;

Days Inn Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Me any two family members stayed at this property for one night on a Saturday. It was MU's homecoming weekend, and everything in Columbia and Boonville was full.
Really can't say anything good or bad about it. If you just need a place to sleep: then it is adequate. Our room had two double beds, and was more than comfortable. A lot of channels to choose from on the television. I have to agree with the other reviewer. The lady in the office that works evenings really didn't seem too friendly. She really didn't do anything wrong: she just appeared like she wasn't as friendly as the night clerk, or the manager in the morning.
The breakfast was your typical fare: fruit, juice, coffee, tea, breads, waffles and toast. The price we paid for our room (70 dollars) seemed a little steep: but since a lot of places were full- I imagine they raised their prices just for the weekend.
Overall, a good location (right by I-70 and on 54 highway) for someone that just needs a place to sleep.

Room Tip: The motel is far enough away from the highway that you probably won't hear any noise from any ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jack1028, Manager at Days Inn Kingdom City, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear valued Customer:

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of our Hotel. Thank you for saying that our hotel beds were comfortable and we have alot of tv channel selections to choose from. Thank you also for mentioning the good tip that our Hoel is far enough away from the hightway that you can not hear the noise from it.

We are so sorry that one of our Staff members were not very friendly to you and your family. We have since alerted our Staff to this problem and have corrected this in the future. We were sorry to hear that our breakfast was not up to a high standard of selections. We now have a hot breakfast consisting of eggs and sausage gravey and biscuits inaddition to all the above mentioned items. We hope this will help in the future.

Sincerly;

Days Inn Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jack1028, Manager at Days Inn Kingdom City, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingdom City
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 6 in Kingdom City
71 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Kingdom City
Super 8 Kingdom City
#6 of 6 in Kingdom City
287 reviews
6.4 mi away
Country Hearth Inn & Suites Fulton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kingdom City
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Kingdom City
Motel 6 Kingdom City
#2 of 6 in Kingdom City
45 reviews
14 mi away
Best Western Teal Lake Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Kingdom City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Kingdom City

Address: 3391 County Road 211, Interstate Highway 70 and US Highway 54, Kingdom City, MO 65262-2110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kingdom City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Kingdom City
Price Range: £40 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Kingdom City 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Kingdom City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingdom City Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing