We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Kingdom City
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Kingdom City
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Reservations were made over the phone. The room was ready at 2 pm as advertised. We arrived about 20 minutes early and had an opportunity to investigate Ozarkland across the highway while waiting for our room to be ready. After getting home, I was looking at the receipt for the stay and noted they had charged for usage of the safe and we had not done so. I called back the following Tuesday and the manager adjusted the charge to the card and stated the new balance charged to the card with out any hassle.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott M, General Manager at Super 8 Kingdom City, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you liked the Ozarkland store across the street. It is a wonderful store. We hope you come back soon. We enjoy having people who like to explore the local environment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

212 - 218 of 285 reviews

A Wyndham traveler
Saint Joseph
478
Reviewed 21 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scott M, General Manager at Super 8 Kingdom City, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scott M, General Manager at Super 8 Kingdom City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Tenisha C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scott M, General Manager at Super 8 Kingdom City, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scott M, General Manager at Super 8 Kingdom City, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 November 2013

A Good Super 8. I tend to expect something reasonably basic, and this is what i got. This is never a problem to mer as long as the room is Clean and comfortable too and it was that too. The lobby area was often busy when i passed though but also kept uncluttered and clean. Staff here were fabulous a credit to the motel. Very chatty and giving my Girlfriend loads of information about the Winston Churchill museum nearby at Westminster College in Fulton for us to visit. I was hard to pull away from the conversation. This was at a real transport hub with a good few options for eating out only a few minutes away.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spider666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott M, General Manager at Super 8 Kingdom City, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

We were quite excited to have a couple from the United Kingdom here in Callaway County given our area's connection to Winston Churchill. You were the talk of the hotel and of the entire Fulton, Missouri area! We love having people from all over the world visit our little neck of the woods in Missouri. You are always welcome to come back and stay and chat with us some more. We love the company.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Leonard W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scott M, General Manager at Super 8 Kingdom City, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingdom City
0.4 mi away
Motel 6 Kingdom City
Motel 6 Kingdom City
#2 of 6 in Kingdom City
45 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 6 in Kingdom City
71 reviews
6.4 mi away
Country Hearth Inn & Suites Fulton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kingdom City
4.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fulton
12.5 mi away
Country Hearth Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Kingdom City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kingdom City

Address: 3370 Gold Ave, Kingdom City, MO 65262-2109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kingdom City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Kingdom City
Price Range: £39 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kingdom City 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the Gateway to Mid-Missouri, the Super 8 Kingdom City/Fulton/Mexico is a hotel with a friendly, inviting atmosphere perfect for your visit to the Fulton, Missouri area, perhaps for an MU game in Columbia or the Miss Missouri pageant in Mexico. From our redecorated lobby to the newest breakfast room in town we are your best hotel value for any Fulton, Missouri area event, whether it be business or pleasure. Our SuperStart breakfast to get you started in the day includes waffles, cinnamon buns, yogurt, fruit, cereal, oatmeal, juice, coffee, and tea. We have a lot of ammenities you will not find at other area hotels including- a business center, discounts at local restaurants, a picnic pavillion with a grille for cook-outs, DVD players, and the largest breakfast room in town can double as a small conference setting. Clean, Friendly, and Simply Super is our motto, let us prove to you we are more than that, we are truly your home away from home in the Fulton, Missouri area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Kingdom City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing