We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Suprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Kingdom City
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Kingdom City
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This motel appears to be a little dated. However, the staff was very personable. The room was spotless. Linens and towels perfect. Breakfast was delicious with biscuits & gravy, waffles, cinnamon rolls, cereal, toast and yogurt. As much as you could want. I am not a fan of the old fashions bed coverings or curtains but with new updates comes new prices and their price can't be beat. I will stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott M, General Manager at Super 8 Kingdom City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you very much! We are doing our best to update within a budget that will allow us to keep our prices the same. We have updated our lobby this year with new paint, all new furniture, a business center, and artwork. We have re-painted half of our rooms, along with addition of an accent wall in each room. We are getting new window curtains this year as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (294)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 294 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scott M, General Manager at Super 8 Kingdom City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank jmhooks
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scott M, General Manager at Super 8 Kingdom City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scott M, General Manager at Super 8 Kingdom City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Yvonne H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scott M, General Manager at Super 8 Kingdom City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Virginia L M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scott M, General Manager at Super 8 Kingdom City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Friendly, courteous, and helpful staff. Greeted us with a smile, were happy to help answer any questions for us, and we're just a pleasure to visit with :)
The rooms were clean and comfy.
We had an awesome stay, and will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyful518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott M, General Manager at Super 8 Kingdom City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you so much for your very kind review. We appreciate that you enjoyed our hospitality and had a good stay. We hope to see you again soon. Please let us know if there is anything further we can do for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingdom City
0.4 mi away
Motel 6 Kingdom City
Motel 6 Kingdom City
#2 of 6 in Kingdom City
45 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 6 in Kingdom City
72 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kingdom City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Country Hearth Inn & Suites Fulton
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Kingdom City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kingdom City

Address: 3370 Gold Ave, Kingdom City, MO 65262-2109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kingdom City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Kingdom City
Price Range: £37 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kingdom City 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the Gateway to Mid-Missouri, the Super 8 Kingdom City/Fulton/Mexico is a hotel with a friendly, inviting atmosphere perfect for your visit to the Fulton, Missouri area, perhaps for an MU game in Columbia or the Miss Missouri pageant in Mexico. From our redecorated lobby to the newest breakfast room in town we are your best hotel value for any Fulton, Missouri area event, whether it be business or pleasure. Our SuperStart breakfast to get you started in the day includes waffles, cinnamon buns, yogurt, fruit, cereal, oatmeal, juice, coffee, and tea. We have a lot of ammenities you will not find at other area hotels including- a business center, discounts at local restaurants, a picnic pavillion with a grille for cook-outs, DVD players, and the largest breakfast room in town can double as a small conference setting. Clean, Friendly, and Simply Super is our motto, let us prove to you we are more than that, we are truly your home away from home in the Fulton, Missouri area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Super 8 Kingdom City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing