We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hair everywhere!”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Kingdom City
Reviewed 8 April 2013 via mobile

Hair on the sink, bed, bathtub, and lid of the John! Really bad cleaning job, I can't stand hair on everything. Staff at check in not frendly at all. Stay somewhere else! Management does not have a handle on how to run a hotel right.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JCtaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2013

Thank you for your review. I would like to apologize for the issue you encountered during your stay. Unfortunately we have not had any such issue about hair. Our housekeeping maids do a well enough job to clean each room. If you however do come back to our area please do give us another opportunity to meet up to your standards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2013

We stopped here after a long drive in a snow storm. We had a large truck and had to park quite a ways away since the lot appeared small and was not cleared. It was in a strange location behind another business. It wasn't a good value for the money. We've paid less for a much better place to stay. We peeked in on the pool area since it was still open, and declined to use it since the water was green. We have had pools before, so we know when something isn't clean. It was disappointing, especially for the price we paid to stay there, and especially after the long harrowing drive we had. The room was average--on the second floor--no elevator. Bed was not soft. In the morning we tried the breakfast. The eggs were green in spots, so I declined that, and made a waffle. Didn't even try the gravy for the biscuits because it was lumpy and gross looking. We have to say we were very disappointed for a Comfort Inn. We expected much more.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kghia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2013

Thank you for your review. I would like to apologize for the issues you incountered during your stay. We have since your last stay updated our pool. We hope you give us another opportunity to meet your expectations. Thank you for your time and feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

We found this hotel to meet our needs perfectly. It was clean and they provided a good breakfast which was more than what we had expected. We enjoyed the pool and the hot tub. The staff and service were an excellent value to us. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shines519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2013

Thank you for your review. I am happy to know you had a good stay. We look forward to serving your future lodging needs. Thank you for your time and feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Spacious queen room was clean. Our room had a door between it and the next room (locked) and we could hear tv, voice, and phone through it. Luckily the other person was considerate and turned tv down when we turned ours off to go to sleep. Air conditioner was very good. Found soap in shower from occupant before us. Refrigerator froze all our food but didn't have a dedicated freezer in it. Fitness center had no ventilation and equipment that was old and loud with broken displays and or settings but they worked in basics. fitness center had more equipment than most and fitness room bigger than those at other Choice's. Not an area conducive to running outside. Staff very nice. Next time if at this exit I would try a different motel. And FYI, pool was closed and looked like it had been for awhile. We didn't care about this, but others might.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Treehugger14625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2012

Thank you for your review. I would like to apologize for the issue you encountered during your stay. Unfortunately our pool and fitness center were going through maintenance the day you stayed with us. Our Pool and Fitness Center are now in good and working order. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Wow, what an overpriced place. Nearly $100 for a room that wasn't very special at all.
Another one of these with my pet peeve--the sink outside the bathroom. Everything in the room was OK but is looking a little worn. The air conditioner did work well and that's a plus.
Breakfast was OK with the usual items in a fairly large area. The pool was nice and people at the front desk friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LinIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2012

Thank you for your review. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. We hope you give us another opportunity to serve your lodging needs in the Kingdom City area. Thank you for your time and feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Nice motel, great service! The young man working the front desk was very hospitable. The pool was a bit cold, and the hot tub wasn't much to write home about. The room was nice and clean and the beds comfortable. Great place for the price

Room Tip: Very Nice People working the front desk
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank clk6221962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2012

Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a good stay at our hotel. We look forward to your next stay. Thank you for your time and feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

This Comfort Inn is typical for the brand. The hotel was updated, clean, and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. We stayed here on our way home after a long road trip west and met our needs well. The breakfast had many choices so everyone should find something to their liking. If in the area again, we would not hestiate to stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank cshager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2012

Thank you for your review. I am glad you had a good stay. We look forward to serving your future lodging needs. Thank you for your time and feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingdom City
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kingdom City
4.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fulton
6.5 mi away
Country Hearth Inn & Suites Fulton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Kingdom City
Motel 6 Kingdom City
#2 of 6 in Kingdom City
45 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Kingdom City
Super 8 Kingdom City
#6 of 6 in Kingdom City
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 3207 County Road 211, I-70 Exit#148 and US-54, Kingdom City, MO 65262 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > Missouri > Kingdom City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Kingdom City
Price Range: £51 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn hotel is conveniently located at Highway 54 and I-70 Exit#148. Hotel is just five miles from Fulton, MO; Westminster College and William Woods University. This Kingdom City, MO hotel is less than 30 miles from Mark Twain Lake, the Les Bourgeois Winery and Vineyards, the University of Missouri and Missouri Military Academy.Hotel amenities and features include: Free Hot Breakfast with Hot Waffles, Biscuits, Gravy Sausage, pastries and a Breakfast Buffet. Free local calls Free weekday newspaper Free coffee Free wireless high-speed Internet in guest rooms and public areas Exercise room. Indoor Heated Pool and Hot Tub. NO PETS ALLOWED ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Kingdom City
Kingdom City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing