We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Game time!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Kingdom City
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Game time!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

Check in was fast and easy, gave me my aarp discount at check in. Fast check in. My room was clean and comfortable. The room was well equipped for my needs. Property was clean and eye catching upon arrival.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lameyer91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim S, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your review and look forward to your next visit. If you need any accommodations please do stay with us. Thanks again for your time and feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    23
    11
    8
    7
See reviews for
14
22
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Delphos KS
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

Shower was FILTHY!Bath tub grit just rubbed off! Dust on top of of all light fixtures . Stains on the bedspreads. Dirt behind all night stands! There internet downloads adds to your computer and other ads, very hard to clean up computer. Breakfast area was clean. Nice selection of food.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Lori W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim S, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
I apologize for the issue you encountered during your stay. I assure you this does not reflect our property. Please contact us directly and we will make sure you get a clean and comfortable room in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kingdom City hotels

Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay. The hot breakfast was nice my boyfriend left his card at the front desk and they returned it to me. I didn't think it was that expensive but we use the clc card. The pool was nice my room was clean the ac worked the pillowd were ok. We had 2 fluffy ones and 2 flat ones. The breakfast area is nice where the food is kept is a little cramped and maybe they can keep it open until 10am instead of 9. Ozarkland gift shop is across the lot they sell fudge and so is mcdonalds. Theres an iron skilket across the street I always like their food. All in all its not a bad stay

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krissibx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim S, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 17 August 2013
I am happy you enjoyed your stay. We have done recently done a complete overhaul of our breakfast area. We thank you for your comments and will keep your suggestions in mind for any future upgrades. Thank you again for your lovely comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
161 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

A good price, clean and well kept.. there will be always be a few minor issues with hotels but there is nothing to scream about here.. kids, family, couples will all enjoy this place.. no issue here. I stayed in over a dozen hotels in the past 2 weeks and have seen all levels.. a little high priced so that takes the value down.. B-

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2010Timmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim S, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 17 August 2013
I am glad you had a satisfied stay. We truly thank you for sharing your feelings. If there is anything we can do in the future please give me a call. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONG ISLAND, NY
Level Contributor
128 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

Hair everywhere! Tub was full of hair. I don't believe it had been cleaned. There was dust everywhere as well. It was apparent that it was a smoking room, even if there hadn't been duct tape over the smoking room sign on the outside of the door, you could still smell it in the room. We stay at Comfort Inns every summer, at least 20 a year and this was by far the worst one, especially since it was over $100 a night! Wife got bit 3 times by something while sleeping. Pool & hot tub area need updating as well. Stay elsewhere!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NY-HAWGMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim S, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 17 August 2013
I apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. We encourage you to stay with us again and feel the difference our property offers compared to our competitors. Hope you will come back again to enjoy our pool. Thanks again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

Friendly staff and clean facilities. Near fast food . Good indoor pool and hot tub. Air conditioner was noisy in the room however. We have been here before and will stay again. A good place to stop between KC and St. Louis.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim S, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Dear K M, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments and look forward to serving your future needs. Our Pool and Hot Tub are always open and available for some wonderful relaxing time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013 via mobile

Hair on the sink, bed, bathtub, and lid of the John! Really bad cleaning job, I can't stand hair on everything. Staff at check in not frendly at all. Stay somewhere else! Management does not have a handle on how to run a hotel right.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JCtaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim S, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 10 April 2013
Thank you for your review. I would like to apologize for the issue you encountered during your stay. Unfortunately we have not had any such issue about hair. Our housekeeping maids do a well enough job to clean each room. If you however do come back to our area please do give us another opportunity to meet up to your standards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingdom City
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kingdom City
4.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fulton
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Kingdom City
Super 8 Kingdom City
#5 of 6 in Kingdom City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Kingdom City
Motel 6 Kingdom City
#2 of 6 in Kingdom City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
6.6 mi away
Country Hearth Inn & Suites Fulton
18.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 3207 County Road 211, Kingdom City, MO 65262
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kingdom City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Kingdom City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn hotel is conveniently located at Highway 54 and I-70 Exit#148. Hotel is just five miles from Fulton, MO; Westminster College and William Woods University. This Kingdom City, MO hotel is less than 30 miles from Mark Twain Lake, the Les Bourgeois Winery and Vineyards, the University of Missouri and Missouri Military Academy.Hotel amenities and features include: Free Hot Breakfast with Hot Waffles, Biscuits, Gravy Sausage, pastries and a Breakfast Buffet. Free local calls Free weekday newspaper Free coffee Free wireless high-speed Internet in guest rooms and public areas Exercise room. Indoor Heated Pool and Hot Tub. NO PETS ALLOWED ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Kingdom City
Kingdom City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing