We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Your Typical Days Inn!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Kirksville
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Kirksville
Northwood, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Not Your Typical Days Inn!”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Although most Days Inns provide clean, safe budget lodgings, the property in Kirksville, MO is not what you would expect. There is a very large, open 'lobby' sapce willed with tables, chairs and comfy furniture in which to relax, socialize or eat. The reception staff is very friendly, helpful and professional. We were there with a reunion of about 70 friends from all over the Midwest and we were treated like royalty! The rooms are a comfortable size and with most amenities (ours did not have a fridge or microwave; some did). The housekeeping staff is efficient so the room was very clean. The beds were comfortable with a choice of 4 pillows on each queen-sized bed. A rather "light" continental breakfast is complimentary every day and on Saturdays and Sundays they have a full hot breakfast buffet for only $4.99. Free coffee is available all day and night. Free Wi-Fi is available in the rooms; a public computer is located in the lobby area. There is an indoor pool and an elevator to floors 2 and 3. All in all, a great place to stay when visiting the interesting city of Kirksville, MO

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Foodwriter50459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    153
    126
    72
    36
See reviews for
304
31
23
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Moscow Mills, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Our room although none smoking still smelled of it. The hallway was very musty. The breakfast the next morning was fine nothing super nice. I have been to another hotel in town with a better breakfast. Our room was clean. The bathroom looked clean til you took a shower and could see where previous guest had wrote/drew things on the mirror. So clearly they didn't clean it to well. On the plus side my kids did enjoy the pool.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Brittany M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirksville
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The comforters and blankets are clearly not changed out. Stained, crusty, wifi doesn't work. Gross!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kirksville hotels

Buffalo, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Nice hotel great location courteous employees very clean rooms we plan on using this hotel for our other trips when we visit our daughter at the university definitely recommend this to others who plan to visit the area

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kirksville
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kirksville
4.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 8 in Kirksville
88 reviews
9.6 mi away
Depot Inn & Suites
Depot Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in La Plata
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Knights Inn Kirksville
Knights Inn Kirksville
#2 of 8 in Kirksville
38 reviews
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Kirksville
Super 8 Kirksville
#5 of 8 in Kirksville
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Kirksville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Kirksville

Property: Days Inn Kirksville
Address: 3805 S Baltimore St, Highway 63 South, Kirksville, MO 63501-9235
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kirksville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Kirksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Kirksville 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Kirksville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Kirksville Hotel Kirksville
Kirksville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing