We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn - Sunset Hills, MO”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Sunset Hills
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kirkwood
Indianapolis, United States
2 reviews
“Hampton Inn - Sunset Hills, MO”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpfull. The property was clean and we felt like we were in a safe environment. The wireless internet worked to perfection. This was a great value as we passed through St. Louis.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dennis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    101
    65
    32
    34
See reviews for
154
59
22
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Check in was horrible told us we didn't have a reservation when I had my printed confirmation in my hand. The breakfast was discusting the eggs were cold and the gravy for the biscuits was like paste you couldn't even spoon it out of the container. Thank goodness they had fruit and yogurt.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Millerbaseball18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Clean, nice hotel at a reasonable rate. In town for just one day, and this hotel was within a few miles of where I was going to working. The breakfast was adequate. In all, it is a nice hotel for a reasonable rate.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 379williamz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Made a quick trip to St. Louis with family. Grants Farm and Cardinals game. Stayed at the Hampton Inn Sunset Hills on a Friday night. The hotel itself is fine. Cleanlliness, facitlities, staff, etc. Location was where we wanted to stay. My only suggestion would be for Hampton Inn/Hilton find a better food service for the breakfast. I know it is "free" / included, should have gone else where. Overall I would not hesitate to go back to this hotel. Better than the reviews I have read.

Room Tip: Not a room tip, but go elsewhere for breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimInIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefferson City, MO, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I have stayed here several times before and this visit was not the best. I will stay here the next time we are in town to give them one more chance. Stays before were wonderful, every place deserves a second chance.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Beverly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Louis, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Our room was nice and cool and quiet during our whole stay. It was nice after a long days drive to get a good night rest. The breakfast exceeded our expectations. Next time we stay in St. Louis we will plan on staying at the Hampton.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Maggie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bardstown, KY, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Very nice place with a good location and very clean. The room smelled very nice which sounds like a small thing unless you have had experience with one that did not! getting on or off the Interstate (actually several of them) is easy and quick. The "Magic House", a great place to take the children, is just up the road and a number of restaurants - of all varieties and price ranges - are all very close.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Curtis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kirkwood
0.4 mi away
Best Western Kirkwood Inn
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66
0.3 mi away
Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55
3.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fenton
8.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn St. Louis/Sunset Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Louis/Sunset Hills

Property: Hampton Inn St. Louis/Sunset Hills
Address: 1580 S Kirkwood Rd, Kirkwood, Saint Louis, MO 63127-1013
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Kirkwood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kirkwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Louis/Sunset Hills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn St. Louis/Sunset Hills hotel is just minutes from popular St. Louis attractions in the beautiful Sunset Hills. The hotel provides free high speed internet and complimentary hot breakfast, served fresh daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Louis/Sunset Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Sunset Hills Hotel Kirkwood
Hampton Inn Saint Louis
Saint Louis Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Sunset Hills Kirkwood, Saint Louis, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing