We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Sunset Hills”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Sunset Hills
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kirkwood
Reviewed 14 November 2013

This hotel was very nice and clean. Its rather small but conveniently located off highways. The staff was friendly and polite, The only downside was no fridge or microwave in the room but we were able to use appliances in the breakfast area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Marie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (387)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

313 - 319 of 387 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2013

If we travel to St. Louis again we would select another Hampton Inn. This one needs updating, however the staff was very courteous and helpful and the morning breakfast is quite adequate. The location is easy to get to and is near many other restaurants for evening dining.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Billie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Nice service, Great breakfast. Comfortable relaxing stay. We've come to expect this and this time was great as usual. We have stayed at Hampton Inn for the past 12 years and they have been very consistent in their overall quality. We always take comfort in knowing there will be no surprises.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

This was a very centrally located hotel for our visit to St. Louis. Two golf courses and two museums were within a 20 minutes drive. Also, plenty of decent places to eat were nearby too. Breakfast was of the expected good quality, breakfast area was clean and well-maintained. We reported a problem with our sink and it was fixed asap. When we were leaving for breakfast the next morning, at around 8 am, the repair man was knocking at our door. Good service.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Overall a good place to stay but pricy for st louis area. I only stayed there for one night. I was a HHonor gold member back then. Hence I get early check in, free bottles of water etc which was really nice. The room is spacious. The bed is comfortable and the internet is all right. I did find out that the hotel is expensive compare to its competitors in St Louis area. If I were not a HHonor, I probably will stay somewhere else.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
Thank Frank F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

This hotel was ideally located for our mission to spend an evening with relatives in St. Louis on 27 June 2013. It is in the city which is often busy and not pretty. However, the hotel staff was superb! We were checked in by Wasiullah Nisar who totally made us feel welcome and handled his position with humor! Another gentleman asked if we needed help with our bags, but we were OK. The next morning the same gentleman, Mohammed Usman (General Manager), again greeted us. I complimented him on the breakfast and "The Bacon" served with same. Mr. Usman responded by saying I should call him the next time we stay, and he would make bacon again. This is one example of the joy with which Mr. Usman and Wasi greet weary travelers! Room 111 was very nice and just down the hall from the breakfast area as requested. We look forward to staying at Hampton Inn St. Louis/Sunset Hills again! Total for stay: $128.81 USD.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Front desk help was excellent! Room was clean and beds were comfortable. Gentleman at the front desk was so kind as he helped two old ladies get around the area. Greeted us when we returned to the motel at the end of the evening, even asking us where we had dined.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Margaret D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kirkwood
0.6 mi away
Best Western Kirkwood Inn
1.2 mi away
Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55
7.7 mi away
Best Western St. Louis Inn
Best Western St. Louis Inn
#1 of 1 in Tesson Ferry
850 reviews
9.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#1 of 18 in Maryland Heights
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn St. Louis/Sunset Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Louis/Sunset Hills

Address: 1580 S Kirkwood Rd, Kirkwood, Saint Louis, MO 63127-1013
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Kirkwood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kirkwood
Price Range: £77 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Louis/Sunset Hills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn St. Louis/Sunset Hills hotel is just minutes from popular St. Louis attractions in the beautiful Sunset Hills. The hotel provides free high speed internet and complimentary hot breakfast, served fresh daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Louis/Sunset Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Sunset Hills Hotel Kirkwood
Hampton Inn Saint Louis
Saint Louis Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Sunset Hills Kirkwood, Saint Louis, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing