We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Sunset Hills
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kirkwood
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Hotel was fully booked didn't get what I ask for, Lobby was being up graded and was finished our last day there. Breakfast and lobby area look great and will help the whole travel experience. Pool and workout area are well maintained. Location of hotel is close to Kirkwood shopping and easy on/off of Hwy 44.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (367)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn St. Louis/Sunset Hills
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

242 - 248 of 367 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

it is not a typical hampton inn. it is a budget hotel with the hampton name on it. maybe it will be better once the construction is finished. we didn't know about the construction until we arrived. if i had planned on a budget hotel, it would have been fine, but i expect more from hampton and thought that was what i was paying for.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I visited family expecting a moderate hotel. I should have stayed at a days inn as it would here need better I'm sure. Very disappointed and would't have expected. Never again. I would not reccomed to anyone inclusive of friends and family. Close to restaurants but that's the only plus.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hng807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Agree with other travelers....I would not have stayed knowing hotel was under construction. The should have started the remodel with the rooms not the lobby. Dirty and outdated. Pool area needs attention as well. For the price, I would have expected more. A lot more. I suggest looking elsewhere.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank ibgmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Gave them a courtesy call to let them know we would be checking in late (after fireworks), did not receive the same courtesy back letting us know they were under lobby construction and we would have to FIND the checkin station in a room around the side of the hotel. Checkin clerk was MIA for well over 15 minutes with no clue how to find or get ahold of him. Deactivated our key as we were loading the car and BEFORE we had checked out. I'm rating the value low because for the experience we had it was WAY overpriced. Minus the issues above, it would have been an average value.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jfhspc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We attempted to stay at this hotel on June 21st. We were shocked to find that it was under major construction. The whole place was dingy and filthy, and the temporary office set up in a hotel room was simply unacceptable. Right after we checked in, the power went out. We had just reached our room with our luggage, and then had to try to make it down the nearly pitch-black stairwells to exit the building. The emergency lighting was not working at all. We were told that we could leave and find another hotel, and that we would not be charged. Unbelievably, our credit card was charged, on June 23rd, and now, on July 11th, I am still battling with the hotel to get these charges reversed. The general manager has lied to me during every phone call regarding this issue, first insisting we wouldn't be charged, then when we were, promising that he would reverse the charges within 5-7 business days. When that didn't happen, he insisted that they would issue a credit. Also never happened. I have now spent many frustrating hours on the phone with the hotel and with Hilton guest services. Still no resolution, AND the manager has managed to drag this out even longer, requesting another 5-7 business days to process the refund, which should have been processed 3 weeks ago. AVOID this hotel at all costs.

Room Tip: completely avoid this hotel at all costs
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed as a pass thru to Branson. Room was clean; hotel was right next to Denny's; which worked perfect; since we were all tired from traveling. Rate was reasonable since it was 4th of July. Lobby was under construction and check in was located in an actual hotel room that had been cleared out to make room for the temporary office; the exercise room was right next door to the temporary office. Room was clean; and staff was very nice and polite.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank basic42391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kirkwood
0.4 mi away
Best Western Kirkwood Inn
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66
0.3 mi away
Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55
3.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fenton
2.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fenton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn St. Louis/Sunset Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Louis/Sunset Hills

Address: 1580 S Kirkwood Rd, Kirkwood, Saint Louis, MO 63127-1013
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Kirkwood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kirkwood
Price Range: £75 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Louis/Sunset Hills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn St. Louis/Sunset Hills hotel is just minutes from popular St. Louis attractions in the beautiful Sunset Hills. The hotel provides free high speed internet and complimentary hot breakfast, served fresh daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Louis/Sunset Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Sunset Hills Hotel Kirkwood
Hampton Inn Saint Louis
Saint Louis Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Sunset Hills Kirkwood, Saint Louis, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing