We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great service and great food”
Review of Imo's Pizza

Imo's Pizza
Ranked #43 of 61 Restaurants in Kirkwood
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: Pizza
Good for: Child-friendly
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Imperial, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great service and great food”
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We have gone to this Imo's forever. It is close to everything. You can never go wrong with imo's salad and pizza. The service is always great. they treat you like family when you come to eat.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank LVMYKDZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    15
    4
    9
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Normal
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best thin crust in St.Louis”
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Had Imo's deliver to our hotel. I had forgotten just how good their thin crust pizzas are. The delivery was prompt, the price fair and they get extra points for sending napkins along with the pie.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank squiddguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“St Louis Classic”
Reviewed 24 February 2013

This simply is the best pizza in the midwest, if you ask me. The crust is thin and crunch, ingredients fresh and plentiful, and provel cheese sticks to the roof of my mouth (but, I still love it - you can request part or all mozzarella).

Helpful?
Thank riffilee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buford, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“St. Louis style pizza”
Reviewed 14 February 2013

Yes, we have our own style of pizza---provel cheese instead of mozzarella. The stick to your teeth gooey cheese instead of the stringy kind. It's the topper to a very thin crispy crust. Yummm!!!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank slabeaume
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“St. Louis style”
Reviewed 30 January 2013

This is the home of St. Louis style pizza. Thin cracker like crust and provel cheese. If you are used to NY or Chicago style you will be in for a shock. It is popular among locals and a big part of the St. Louis cuisine. I recommed a visit to try it out.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank ludicrous_speed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Imo's Pizza also viewed

Kirkwood, Saint Louis
 
Kirkwood, Saint Louis
 
Kirkwood, Saint Louis
Kirkwood, Saint Louis
 

Been to Imo's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing